MLB Baseball

#3
Curtis Granderson
AVG HR RBI
.237 30 59
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 199 NFBC ADP: 177.02
Position: RFBorn: 3/16/1981 Birthplace: Blue Island, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 3rd Round by Tigers (2002)


Latest News
Oct. 1 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Granderson had three hits and scored twice as the Mets clinched a playoff spot Saturday, beating the Phillies 5-3 to secure the top National League wild card.
Analysis: Granderson has been on a tear, batting .522 with six walks and nine runs scored during a six-game hitting streak.
Sep. 28 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Granderson went 4 for 4 with a walk and a run scored Wednesday.
Analysis: Granderson has reached base in 11 straight games while batting .390 with 13 runs.
Sep. 27 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Granderson reached base four times, including a double, while driving in three runs and scoring a pair in Tuesday's rout of the Marlins.
Analysis: Granderson, moved to the cleanup spot earlier this month, has a .444 OBP in his last 10 games with 10 RBIs and 12 runs.
Sep. 25 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Granderson reached 30 home runs for the first time since 2012 on Sunday.
Analysis: He's hit 10 of those 30 homers in his last 23 games while driving in 21 runs over that span.
Sep. 18 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE12:33 AM CT-Granderson came through twice in the clutch on Saturday, connecting for a game-tying homer in the 11th inning and adding another solo blast in the 12th that gave the Mets an important 3-2 victory over Minnesota.
Analysis: The streaky veteran entered the contest 1 for 22 over his previous six games, so Saturday's heroics certainly should provide a confidence boost. Granderson does have six homers and 11 RBIs over his last 11 games, so he can still provide some fantasy value even with a low batting average.
Sep. 10 10:27 AM PT11:27 AM MT12:27 PM CT1:27 PM ET13:27 ET17:27 GMT1:27 10:27 AM MST12:27 PM EST12:57 PM VEN21:27 UAE12:27 PM CT-Granderson finished 2 for 2 with a homer and three RBIs in the Mets' 6-4 win over the Braves on Friday.
Analysis: Granderson has homered in four straight games and now has 26 on the season.
Sep. 7 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Granderson homered in his third straight game Wednesday.
Analysis: Five of his 25 homers have come in his last eight contests, a stretch during which he's driven in 10 runs and scored nine times while batting .308.
Sep. 6 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Granderson homered in his second straight game Tuesday.
Analysis: Four of his 24 homers have come in his last seven contests, a stretch during which he's driven in nine runs and scored seven times.
Sep. 5 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE10:59 AM CT-Granderson hit his 23rd homer, a two-run shot, and drove in three as the Mets beat the Washington Nationals 5-1 Sunday night.
Analysis: Granderson is hitting just .178 over his last 30 games, but 12 of his 18 hits have gone for extra bases including seven homers.
Sep. 4 10:49 AM PT11:49 AM MT12:49 PM CT1:49 PM ET13:49 ET17:49 GMT1:49 10:49 AM MST12:49 PM EST1:19 PM VEN21:49 UAE12:49 PM CT-Granderson got his first RBIs since July 6 that did not come on a home run or sacrifice fly in Saturday's win over the Nationals.
Analysis: He had been 0 for 22 with runners in scoring position dating to July 24, and 1 for 31 in those situations since July 7.
Aug. 31 10:23 AM PT11:23 AM MT12:23 PM CT1:23 PM ET13:23 ET17:23 GMT1:23 10:23 AM MST12:23 PM EST12:53 PM VEN21:23 UAE12:23 PM CT-Granderson came off the bench to slug a pair of home runs in Tuesday's 7-4 win over the Marlins.
Analysis: Granderson hopes this huge performance gets him on track after going 3 for 22 with eight strikeouts over his previous eight games.
Aug. 18 10:57 AM PT11:57 AM MT12:57 PM CT1:57 PM ET13:57 ET17:57 GMT1:57 10:57 AM MST12:57 PM EST1:27 PM VEN21:57 UAE12:57 PM CT-Granderson hit his 19th home run of the season in Wednesday's loss to Arizona.
Analysis: It was just the third hit in 29 at-bats over the past seven games for Granderson. He's gone 11 straight games without drawing a walk despite leading the team with 49.
Aug. 12 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Granderson went 1 for 5 in the Mets' 8-6 loss to San Diego on Friday and hasn't provided much offense lately.
Analysis: Granderson is 8 for 53 (.151) with two RBIs in his last 15 games with the Mets losing 12 of those.
July 7 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Granderson matched a season high with three hits, including a pair of doubles, in Thursday's win over the Nationals.
Analysis: Granderson is 12 for 27 with two homers, six RBIs and six runs in his last eight games.
July 6 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Granderson finished 2 for 4 with two RBIs in Wednesday's win over Miami.
Analysis: The veteran's bat is starting to come around after a highly inconsistent first few months. Granderson is hitting .391 with a pair of homers and six RBIs over his past six games.
July 4 7:35 AM PT8:35 AM MT9:35 AM CT10:35 AM ET10:35 ET14:35 GMT22:35 7:35 AM MST9:35 AM EST10:05 AM VEN18:35 UAE9:35 AM CT-Granderson went 2 for 4 with his 14th home run in Sunday's 14-3 rout of the Cubs.
Analysis: It's a great sign for the Mets since Granderson had missed the previous couple of games due to a calf injury. He appears good to go.
June 30 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Granderson could return Sunday.
Analysis: He has not played since Wednesday because of a right calf strain.
June 17 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Granderson hit his 41st career leadoff homer Thursday and 17th with the Mets, breaking a tie with Jose Reyes for the franchise record.
Analysis: Granderson, who had two hits and scored twice Thursday, is batting .387 with three homers, a triple and a double over his last seven games.
June 10 10:01 AM PT11:01 AM MT12:01 PM CT1:01 PM ET13:01 ET17:01 GMT1:01 10:01 AM MST12:01 PM EST12:31 PM VEN21:01 UAE12:01 PM CT-Granderson finished with a home run and a double in Thursday's 5-2 win at Milwaukee.
Analysis: Granderson had been struggling away from the comforts of Citi Field, going 7 for 50 (.140) with 17 strikeouts over his last 14 road games.
May 30 9:23 AM PT10:23 AM MT11:23 AM CT12:23 PM ET12:23 ET16:23 GMT0:23 9:23 AM MST11:23 AM EST11:53 AM VEN20:23 UAE11:23 AM CT-Granderson recorded a double and an RBI triple in Sunday's loss to the Dodgers.
Analysis: It's a bright spot in what's been a very disappointing first two months for the veteran outfielder. Granderson is hitting just .208 with a paltry 15 RBIs, though he has left the yard nine times.
Apr. 23 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Granderson went 3 for 5 with two home runs and five RBIs on Friday.
Analysis: He is 6 for 13 his last three games with three homers and seven RBIs.
Mar. 2 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET15:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)2:03 PM CT-Granderson worked out by himself Wednesday while dealing with an eye problem.
Analysis: Granderson has pinkeye and said he's scheduled to visit a doctor Thursday. He took batting practice, threw and did conditioning drills. Granderson is not on the travel roster for the Mets' first exhibition game Thursday in Viera against the Washington Nationals, but manager Terry Collins said he "will be ready for Friday." The Mets host the Miami Marlins on Friday in their first home game of the spring.
Feb. 29 12:09 PM PT1:09 PM MT2:09 PM CT3:09 PM ET15:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Granderson was sent to an eye doctor Monday as a precaution after arriving to the team's spring training facility with a redness in one of his eyes.
Analysis: Mets manager Terry Collins said Granderson's eye was pretty red and the team was concerned about the possibility the three-time All-Star might have conjunctivitis and be contagious.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 Det 9 25 2 6 1 1 0 0 3 8 0 0 .240 .321 .360
2005 Det 47 162 18 44 6 3 8 20 10 43 1 1 .272 .314 .494
2006 Det 159 596 90 155 31 9 19 68 66 174 8 5 .260 .335 .438
2007 Det 158 612 122 185 38 23 23 74 52 141 26 1 .302 .361 .552
2008 Det 141 553 112 155 26 13 22 66 71 111 12 4 .280 .365 .494
2009 Det 160 631 91 157 23 8 30 71 72 141 20 6 .249 .327 .453
2010 NYY 136 466 76 115 17 7 24 67 53 116 12 2 .247 .324 .468
2011 NYY 156 583 136 153 26 10 41 119 85 169 25 10 .262 .364 .552
2012 NYY 160 596 102 138 18 4 43 106 75 195 10 3 .232 .319 .492
2013 NYY 61 214 31 49 13 2 7 15 27 69 8 2 .229 .317 .407
2014 NYM 155 564 73 128 27 2 20 66 79 141 8 2 .227 .326 .388
2015 NYM 157 580 98 150 33 2 26 70 91 151 11 6 .259 .364 .457
2016 NYM 150 545 88 129 24 5 30 59 74 130 4 2 .237 .335 .464
Career 1649 6127 1039 1564 283 89 293 801 758 1589 145 44 .255 .340 .474

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Det Total 13 53 8 12 3 1 3 7 5 10 2 0 .226 .288 .491
    LDS 4 17 3 5 0 1 2 5 0 1 1 0 .294 .278 .765
    LCS 4 15 4 5 2 0 1 2 4 2 1 0 .333 .474 .667
    WS 5 21 1 2 1 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .095 .136 .143
2010 NYY Total 9 28 3 10 2 1 1 6 8 5 1 1 .357 .514 .607
    LDS 3 11 2 5 1 1 0 3 1 1 1 0 .455 .500 .727
    LCS 6 17 1 5 1 0 1 3 7 4 0 1 .294 .520 .529
2011 NYY Total 5 20 4 5 1 1 1 3 4 7 0 0 .250 .375 .550
    LDS 5 20 4 5 1 1 1 3 4 7 0 0 .250 .375 .550
2012 NYY Total 9 30 1 3 0 0 1 1 3 16 2 0 .100 .182 .200
    LDS 5 19 1 3 0 0 1 1 1 9 1 0 .158 .200 .316
    LCS 4 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 7 1 0 .000 .154 .000
2015 NYM Total 14 53 10 15 2 0 3 12 9 7 4 2 .283 .375 .491
    LDS 5 18 1 7 2 0 0 5 3 1 1 0 .389 .476 .500
    LCS 4 15 3 3 0 0 0 2 2 4 3 1 .200 .278 .200
    WS 5 20 6 5 0 0 3 5 4 2 0 1 .250 .360 .700
2016 NYM Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 51 188 26 45 8 3 9 29 29 45 9 3 .239 .339 .457


w10 © 2016 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.