MLB Baseball

#22
Jacoby Ellsbury
AVG HR RBI
.281 2 15
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195 NFBC ADP: 109.58
Position: CFBorn: 9/11/1983 Birthplace: Madras, Oregon
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2005)


Latest News
May 21 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Ellsbury went 2 for 4 with a two-run triple in Friday's win at Oakland.
Analysis: Ellsbury has been hot on this road trip, going 8 for 19 with four RBIs and four runs scored over the first five games of the trek.
May 19 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Ellsbury was 3 for 3 with two runs on Wednesday.
Analysis: Ellsbury also walked twice to show that he has a solid batter's eye.
May 15 11:30 PM PT12:30 AM MT1:30 AM CT2:30 AM ET2:30 ET6:30 GMT14:30 11:30 PM MST1:30 AM EST2:00 AM VEN10:30 UAE1:30 AM CT-The Yankees expect to have Ellsbury in the lineup on Sunday for the first time in over week.
Analysis: Ellsbury missed seven games before appearing in center field in the eighth inning Saturday after straining a right hip muscle on May 6.
May 5 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Ellsbury finished 3 for 3 with a pair of walks in Wednesday's win at Baltimore.
Analysis: Though his overall production hasn't been much, Ellsbury is 6 for 11 with a .643 on-base percentage over his past three games.
Apr. 26 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Ellsbury went 2 for 5 with his first home run of the season in Monday's win at Texas.
Analysis: Ellsbury has at least one hit in five of his last six games, batting .375 (9 for 24) over that span.
Apr. 22 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Ellsbury went 3 for 5 in Thursday's 7-3 loss to the A's.
Analysis: Ellsbury is hoping to get going after 2 for 18 over his previous six games.
Apr. 19 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Ellsbury was out of the Yankees' starting lineup against Oakland on Tuesday night after four defensive mistakes during the first two weeks of the season and with New York facing left-hander Eric Surkamp. Left fielder Brett Gardner took over as New York's leadoff hitter, and right-handed-hitting Aaron Hicks started in center.
Analysis: Ellsbury backpedaled on J.D. Martinez's flyball and allowed it to drop a few feet in from of him for a single at Detroit on April 8, then four days later at Toronto got a poor jump on Jose Bautista's liner, allowing it to go off the wall on a hop for a two-run double. He failed to come up throwing on Robinson Cano's single Saturday, allowing Seattle's Ketel Marte to score from first base. On Sunday, Ellsbury failed on a diving attempt on Nori Aoki's liner.
Apr. 8 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Ellsbury doubled twice Thursday.
Analysis: Ellsbury is off to a slow start at 3 for 14.
Mar. 19 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-The New York Yankees say Ellsbury is out until at least Thursday because of an injured right wrist.
Analysis: Manager Joe Girardi says that's the earliest he would expect Ellsbury to play again. Ellsbury underwent treatment Sunday, a day after being hit by a fastball from Atlanta's Julio Teheran.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Bos 33 116 20 41 7 1 3 18 8 15 9 0 .353 .394 .509
2008 Bos 145 554 98 155 22 7 9 47 41 80 50 11 .280 .336 .394
2009 Bos 153 624 94 188 27 10 8 60 49 74 70 12 .301 .355 .415
2010 Bos 18 78 10 15 4 0 0 5 4 9 7 1 .192 .241 .244
2011 Bos 158 660 119 212 46 5 32 105 52 98 39 15 .321 .376 .552
2012 Bos 74 303 43 82 18 0 4 26 19 43 14 3 .271 .313 .370
2013 Bos 134 577 92 172 31 8 9 53 47 92 52 4 .298 .355 .426
2014 NYY 149 575 71 156 27 5 16 70 49 93 39 5 .271 .328 .419
2015 NYY 111 452 66 116 15 2 7 33 35 86 21 9 .257 .318 .345
2016 NYY 37 135 19 38 8 4 2 15 12 22 9 4 .281 .349 .444
Career 1012 4074 632 1175 205 42 90 432 316 612 310 64 .288 .343 .426

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Bos Total 11 25 8 9 4 0 0 4 3 3 2 0 .360 .429 .520
    LDS 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 5 8 3 2 0 0 0 1 1 1 1 0 .250 .333 .250
    WS 4 16 4 7 4 0 0 3 2 2 1 0 .438 .500 .688
2008 Bos Total 8 32 2 6 3 0 0 7 3 5 3 1 .188 .250 .281
    LDS 4 18 2 6 3 0 0 6 2 2 3 1 .333 .400 .500
    LCS 4 14 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .000 .063 .000
2009 Bos Total 3 12 2 3 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .417
    LDS 3 12 2 3 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .417
2013 Bos Total 16 64 14 22 4 1 0 6 7 14 6 1 .344 .408 .438
    LDS 4 18 7 9 2 0 0 2 1 2 4 0 .500 .526 .611
    LCS 6 22 3 7 1 1 0 3 4 6 2 1 .318 .423 .455
    WS 6 24 4 6 1 0 0 1 2 6 0 0 .250 .308 .292
2015 NYY Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 39 134 26 40 11 2 0 17 13 24 11 2 .299 .358 .410


w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.