MLB Baseball
All Sports | Playoffs | Scoreboard | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#29
Adrian Beltre
AVG HR RBI
.324 19 77
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 5-11 / 220 NFBC ADP: 17.81
Position: 3BBorn: 4/7/1979 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (1994)


Latest News
Sep. 29 10:04 AM PT11:04 AM MT12:04 PM CT1:04 PM ET13:04 ET17:04 GMT1:04 10:04 AM MST12:04 PM EST12:34 PM VEN21:04 UAE12:04 PM CT-Beltre was 1 for 4 in a 4-0 loss to Oakland in Sunday's season finale.
Analysis: Beltre finished fourth in the AL batting race with a .324 average. It was the second-highest mark of his career, trailing only his .334 clip in his final season for the Dodgers in 2004.
Sep. 26 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Beltre hit a walk-off home run in the ninth inning Thursday.
Analysis: Beltre needs one more dinger to reach 20 for the fifth straight year.
Sep. 10 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Beltre went 3 for 3 with his 18th home run in Tuesday's 9-3 loss to the Angels.
Analysis: Beltre is batting .395 over his last 23 games, but it was his first homer since Aug. 10.
Aug. 25 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE1:09 AM CT-Beltre had two hits for the fifth consecutive game and drove in a run in a 3-1 win against Kansas City on Sunday.
Analysis: Beltre, third in the AL with a .327 average, is 15 for 30 with four RBIs in his last eight games.
Aug. 16 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Beltre went 4 for 4 with two RBIs in Friday's 5-4 loss to the Los Angeles Angels.
Analysis: Beltre had been 9 for 43 (.209) over his previous 12 games.
Aug. 11 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Beltre went 2 for 4 with his 17th home run in a 6-2 win at Houston on Sunday.
Analysis: Beltre is hitting .313 with three home runs and eight RBIs over his last 13 games.
Aug. 6 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET15:18 ET19:18 GMT3:18 12:18 PM MST2:18 PM EST2:48 PM VEN23:18 UAE2:18 PM CT-Beltre hit his 16th homer of the year in a 16-0 blowout of the White Sox on Tuesday.
Analysis: Beltre has driven in eight runs over his last 11 games and owns a .404 on-base percentage in that span.
July 31 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Beltre was 2 for 4 with his 58th RBI of the season in a 3-2 win over the Yankees on Wednesday.
Analysis: Beltre has driven in a run in a season-best four straight games. His .323 average is the second-highest of his career.
July 28 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Beltre was 2 for 3 with a walk Sunday.
Analysis: Beltre had four hits over the weekend in a positive sign for fantasy owners.
July 25 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Beltre was 0 for 4 on Thursday.
Analysis: Beltre has been poor with seven hits in his last 39 at-bats.
July 11 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Beltre had three hits, including his 13th homer, in a 15-6 loss to the Los Angeles Angels on Thursday.
Analysis: Beltre has been a bright spot for the struggling Texas Rangers. He's batted .415 (22 for 53) during an AL-best, 14-game hit streak with nine extra-base hits, including five homers, and 12 RBIs. The AL's leading hitter (.341) is also batting .463 (31 for 67) in his last 18 contests and .500 (42 for 84) in his last 22 at home.
July 10 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Beltre went 2 for 4 with his 49th RBI in Wednesday's 8-4 loss to Houston.
Analysis: Beltre is batting .388 with eight homers and 11 RBIs during a 13-game hitting streak.
July 8 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Beltre extended his hitting streak to 11 games Monday.
Analysis: Beltre had a homer and a double. He is batting .390 with 10 RBIs in his run.
July 5 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-Beltre produced some fireworks on July 4th in a 6-5 loss to the Mets on Friday night.
Analysis: Beltre was 2 for 5 with his 10th homer. He's hitting .336 with 12 hits in his last 28 at-bats.
July 3 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Beltre had two hits and two RBIs Wednesday.
Analysis: Beltre is 9 for 20 during a six-game hit streak.
June 29 10:51 AM PT11:51 AM MT12:51 PM CT1:51 PM ET13:51 ET17:51 GMT1:51 10:51 AM MST12:51 PM EST1:21 PM VEN21:51 UAE12:51 PM CT-Beltre went 3 for 3 as the Texas Rangers beat Minnesota 5-0 on Saturday.
Analysis: Beltre is sizzling with 13 hits in his last 20 ABs. You should ride him until he cools down.
June 26 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Beltre went 3 for 4 and drove in two runs Wednesday night.
Analysis: Beltre is sizzling with nine hits in his last 12 ABs.
June 25 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Beltre went 4 for 4 and drove in a run in an 8-2 loss to Detroit on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Beltre, currently fifth in the AL with a .321 average, is batting .387 with 16 RBIs in his last 19 games.
June 23 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Beltre was 2 for 4 in Sunday's loss to the Angels.
Analysis: Beltre is batting .364 over his last 31 contests.
June 5 5:28 PM PT6:28 PM MT7:28 PM CT8:28 PM ET20:28 ET0:28 GMT8:28 5:28 PM MST7:28 PM EST7:58 PM VEN4:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Beltre slugged a pair of home runs and drove in five runs in Wednesday's loss to Baltimore.
Analysis: He's 5 for 8 with three home runs and six RBIs in two games.
May 26 10:18 AM PT11:18 AM MT12:18 PM CT1:18 PM ET13:18 ET17:18 GMT1:18 10:18 AM MST12:18 PM EST12:48 PM VEN21:18 UAE12:18 PM CT-Beltre went 3 for 4 with two RBIs in Sunday's win over Detroit.
Analysis: Beltre is batting .500 with seven RBIs on a seven-game hitting streak.
May 15 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Beltre went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI in a 5-4 loss at Houston on Wednesday.
Analysis: Beltre appears to be heating up, going 6 for 14 in the three-game series.
May 7 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Beltre has become only the fifth player in major league history to hit 100 home runs for three different teams. Beltre, in his fourth season with Texas, hit his 100th homer for the Rangers on Wednesday night against the Colorado Rockies. It was his second this season, after hitting his first Tuesday night.
Analysis: Before joining the Rangers, Beltre hit 147 homers for the Los Angeles Dodgers (1998-2004) and 103 homers for Seattle (2005-09). The other players with 100 homers for three different teams are Darrell Evans (Atlanta, San Francisco and Detroit), Reggie Jackson (Kansas City/Oakland, New York Yankees, California), Alex Rodriguez (Seattle, Texas and Yankees) and Jim Thome (Cleveland, Philadelphia, Chicago White Sox).
May 7 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Beltre finally hit his first homer of the season Tuesday at Colorado.
Analysis: Maybe the thin air at Coors Field was what Beltre needed to get him going. He's still batting just .264 with a .375 slugging percentage, though he's 6 for 14 over his last three games.
May 5 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Beltre broke out of a slump by going 3 for 5 in a 14-3 rout of the Los Angeles Angels on Sunday.
Analysis: Beltre, now batting .254 in 17 games, was 1 for 17 in his previous five.
Apr. 27 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE2:04 PM CT-Beltre went 2 for 4 in Saturday's 6-3 win over the M's.
Analysis: Beltre is hitting .410 during a 15-game hit streak vs. the M's.
Apr. 9 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-The Texas Rangers have activated Beltre from the 15-day disabled list and shut down third baseman Kevin Kouzmanoff with a sore back. Texas made the roster moves on Friday before opening a three-game series in Seattle.
Analysis: Beltre was placed on the disabled list April 13, retroactive to April 9, with a strained left quad muscle. He was hitting .286 with 4 RBIs in eight games before being injured.
Apr. 2 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Beltre recorded his first two RBIs of 2014 on Tuesday against the Phillies for Texas.
Analysis: Beltre dipped to 92 RBIs a year ago so hopefully he can get back on track.
Apr. 1 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Beltre was 2 for 3 and doubled in Texas' Opening Day loss to the Phillies.
Analysis: Beltre, who also walked Monday, is off to a good start as he seeks a .315-plus batting average for the fourth time in five seasons.
Mar. 15 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Beltre is day to day for Texas.
Analysis: Beltre has a quad strain.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
1998 LA 77 195 18 42 9 0 7 22 14 37 3 1 .215 .278 .369
1999 LA 152 538 84 148 27 5 15 67 61 105 18 7 .275 .352 .428
2000 LA 138 510 71 148 30 2 20 85 56 80 12 5 .290 .360 .475
2001 LA 126 475 59 126 22 4 13 60 28 82 13 4 .265 .310 .411
2002 LA 159 587 70 151 26 5 21 75 37 96 7 5 .257 .303 .426
2003 LA 158 559 50 134 30 2 23 80 37 103 2 2 .240 .290 .424
2004 LA 156 598 104 200 32 0 48 121 53 87 7 2 .334 .388 .629
2005 Sea 156 603 69 154 36 1 19 87 38 108 3 1 .255 .303 .413
2006 Sea 156 620 88 166 39 4 25 89 47 118 11 5 .268 .328 .465
2007 Sea 149 595 87 164 41 2 26 99 38 104 14 2 .276 .319 .482
2008 Sea 143 556 74 148 29 1 25 77 50 90 8 2 .266 .327 .457
2009 Sea 111 449 54 119 27 0 8 44 19 74 13 2 .265 .304 .379
2010 Bos 154 589 84 189 49 2 28 102 40 82 2 1 .321 .365 .553
2011 Tex 124 487 82 144 33 0 32 105 25 53 1 1 .296 .331 .561
2012 Tex 156 604 95 194 33 2 36 102 36 82 1 0 .321 .359 .561
2013 Tex 161 631 88 199 32 0 30 92 50 78 1 0 .315 .371 .509
2014 Tex 148 549 79 178 33 1 19 77 57 74 1 1 .324 .388 .492
Career 2424 9145 1256 2604 528 31 395 1384 686 1453 117 41 .285 .337 .479

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 LA Total 4 15 1 4 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .267 .250 .267
    LDS 4 15 1 4 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .267 .250 .267
2011 Tex Total 17 72 14 19 5 0 5 9 2 19 0 0 .264 .303 .542
    LDS 4 15 5 4 0 0 3 4 0 1 0 0 .267 .313 .867
    LCS 6 27 4 6 3 0 0 2 2 10 0 0 .222 .276 .333
    WS 7 30 5 9 2 0 2 3 0 8 0 0 .300 .323 .567
2012 Tex Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 22 91 15 23 5 0 5 10 2 22 0 0 .253 .281 .473


126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.