MLB Baseball
All Sports | Scoreboard | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#32
Josh Hamilton
AVG HR RBI
.263 10 44
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 240 NFBC ADP: 83.47
Position: LFBorn: 5/21/1981 Birthplace: Raleigh, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Devil Rays (1999)


Latest News
Sep. 18 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Hamilton has been shut down for the rest of the regular season due to pain in his chest and ribs, according to the Los Angeles Times.
Analysis: The injury is putting Hamilton's postseason involvement in question.
Sep. 8 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Hamilton returned to the lineup against Seattle, batting sixth for the runaway AL West leaders.
Analysis: He had missed 11 games because of an injured right shoulder.
Aug. 21 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Hamilton went 2 for 3 with a double and three RBIs in Wednesday's 8-3 win at Boston.
Analysis: It's a good sign for Hamilton, who had been 5 for 41 (.122) with 18 strikeouts over his previous 11 games.
Aug. 18 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Hamilton is out of the lineup again for Monday night's game against the Red Sox, a day after asking for a day off.
Analysis: Angels manager Mike Scioscia said that Hamilton needs another day to relax and he would be coming to the park early Tuesday to work on things. Hamilton is hitting .266 with eight homers and 35 RBIs. He has just two homers and three RBIs this month. Hamilton asked to have Sunday's series finale against Texas off. Scioscia said he expects him to be in the lineup Tuesday.
Aug. 5 10:16 AM PT11:16 AM MT12:16 PM CT1:16 PM ET13:16 ET17:16 GMT1:16 10:16 AM MST12:16 PM EST12:46 PM VEN21:16 UAE12:16 PM CT-Hamilton hit his eighth homer of the season and third in seven games Monday in a 5-0 win over the Dodgers.
Analysis: Hamilton has five extra-base hits and six RBIs in his last seven games.
Aug. 1 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Hamilton left Friday night's game against Tampa Bay with a bruised left middle finger.
Analysis: It's uncertain when he will return.
July 30 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE2:11 PM CT-Hamilton finished a triple shy of the cycle and matched a season high with three RBIs in a 7-6 loss to Baltimore in 12 innings Tuesday night.
Analysis: Hamilton, batting .293, was 2 for 14 (.143) with one RBI in his previous five games.
July 26 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Hamilton remains out with left knee soreness.
Analysis: Hamilton was batting .326 in the Angels' last 11 games, boosting his season average to .293. The former AL MVP has just five homers and 29 RBIs.
July 14 11:42 AM PT12:42 PM MT1:42 PM CT2:42 PM ET14:42 ET18:42 GMT2:42 11:42 AM MST1:42 PM EST2:12 PM VEN22:42 UAE1:42 PM CT-Hamilton was 2 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: Hamilton went 7 for 17 in the four-game sweep and that could portend good tidings in the future.
July 11 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Hamilton had three hits and drove in a pair of runs in a 15-6 win over Texas on Thursday.
Analysis: Hamilton, now batting .293, was 1 for 17 in his previous five games.
June 26 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Hamilton could end his homerless drought soon.
Analysis: Hamilton, who hasn't homered since June 3, doubled and drove two balls to the center-field wall Wednesday.
Apr. 9 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Hamilton is off the disabled list and back in the lineup.
Analysis: Hamilton was activated before Tuesday night's game at Houston. He was playing left field and batting cleanup. The former AL MVP has been out since tearing a ligament in his left thumb sliding headfirst into first base on April 8. He played three rehabilitation games for Triple-A Salt Lake.
Apr. 6 11:36 AM PT12:36 PM MT1:36 PM CT2:36 PM ET14:36 ET18:36 GMT2:36 11:36 AM MST1:36 PM EST2:06 PM VEN22:36 UAE1:36 PM CT-Hamilton hit a two-run home run to support eight strong innings by Tyler Skaggs as the Los Angeles Angels won their second straight 5-1 over the Houston Astros on Saturday night.
Analysis: Hamilton had three hits and homered for the second straight game. He's 9 for 18 (.500) with five RBIs so far this season.
Apr. 5 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Hamilton went 3 for 3 before leaving Friday.
Analysis: Hamilton hit a two-run dinger and drove in three overall before he was removed in a laugher of a ballgame.
Feb. 26 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Los Angeles Angels outfielder Josh Hamilton will be sidelined for at least two weeks because of a strained calf muscle.
Analysis: Hamilton struggled in his first season with the Angels after agreeing to a $125 million, five-year contract, hitting .250 with 21 homers and 79 RBIs. The 2010 AL MVP reported to spring training 20 pounds heavier than last year after losing about 25 pounds following the 2012 season. Hamilton left the clubhouse on crutches Tuesday after getting hurt during a baserunning drill.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Cin 90 298 52 87 17 2 19 47 33 65 3 3 .292 .368 .554
2008 Tex 156 624 98 190 35 5 32 130 64 126 9 1 .304 .371 .530
2009 Tex 89 336 43 90 19 2 10 54 24 79 8 3 .268 .315 .426
2010 Tex 133 518 95 186 40 3 32 100 43 95 8 1 .359 .411 .633
2011 Tex 121 487 80 145 31 5 25 94 39 93 8 1 .298 .346 .536
2012 Tex 148 562 103 160 31 2 43 128 60 162 7 4 .285 .354 .577
2013 LAA 151 576 73 144 32 5 21 79 47 158 4 0 .250 .307 .432
2014 LAA 89 338 43 89 21 0 10 44 32 108 3 3 .263 .331 .414
Career 977 3739 587 1091 226 24 192 676 342 886 50 16 .292 .352 .519

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Tex Total 16 58 9 11 1 0 5 9 11 13 4 1 .190 .319 .466
    LDS 5 18 1 2 0 0 0 1 2 6 1 0 .111 .200 .111
    LCS 6 20 6 7 1 0 4 7 8 4 3 0 .350 .536 1.000
    WS 5 20 2 2 0 0 1 1 1 3 0 1 .100 .143 .250
2011 Tex Total 17 70 9 19 7 0 1 13 3 8 0 0 .271 .289 .414
    LDS 4 15 1 4 1 0 0 2 1 0 0 0 .267 .313 .333
    LCS 6 26 4 8 4 0 0 5 1 4 0 0 .308 .310 .462
    WS 7 29 4 7 2 0 1 6 1 4 0 0 .241 .258 .414
2012 Tex Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 34 132 18 30 8 0 6 22 14 23 4 1 .227 .295 .424


126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.