Listen now:
NBC Sports: Click here for NBC Sports Radio live
MLB Baseball
All Sports | Scoreboard | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#7
Jose Reyes
AVG HR RBI
.250 0 7
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 197 NFBC ADP: 47.91
Position: SSBorn: 6/11/1983 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (1999)


Latest News
Apr. 16 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Reyes has a cracked rib on his left side and will miss this weekend's series against Atlanta.
Analysis: Reyes won't play again until at least Tuesday against Baltimore. Toronto is off Monday. Reyes believes he got hurt on a check swing last Friday against Baltimore. He said an MRI this week revealed the cracked rib and a strained muscle.
Apr. 13 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Reyes was 3 for 5 Sunday at Baltimore, recording his second double of the season and driving in a run.
Analysis: Reyes is off to a hot start, going 10 for 24 (.417) in six contests.
Apr. 11 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Reyes had three hits and drove in a run in a 12-5 win over Baltimore on Friday.
Analysis: The Toronto shortstop is 6 for 17 with two RBIs in his first four games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2003 NYM 69 274 47 84 12 4 5 32 13 36 13 3 .307 .334 .434
2004 NYM 53 220 33 56 16 2 2 14 5 31 19 2 .255 .271 .373
2005 NYM 161 696 99 190 24 17 7 58 27 78 60 15 .273 .300 .386
2006 NYM 153 647 122 194 30 17 19 81 53 81 64 17 .300 .354 .487
2007 NYM 160 681 119 191 36 12 12 57 77 78 78 21 .280 .354 .421
2008 NYM 159 688 113 204 37 19 16 68 66 82 56 15 .297 .358 .475
2009 NYM 36 147 18 41 7 2 2 15 18 19 11 2 .279 .355 .395
2010 NYM 133 563 83 159 29 10 11 54 31 63 30 10 .282 .321 .428
2011 NYM 126 537 101 181 31 16 7 44 43 41 39 7 .337 .384 .493
2012 Mia 160 642 86 184 37 12 11 57 63 56 40 11 .287 .347 .433
2013 Tor 93 382 58 113 20 0 10 37 34 47 15 6 .296 .353 .427
2014 Tor 143 610 94 175 33 4 9 51 38 73 30 2 .287 .328 .398
2015 Tor 16 60 6 15 3 0 0 7 2 10 3 0 .250 .266 .300
Career 1462 6147 979 1787 315 115 111 575 470 695 458 111 .291 .340 .434

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 NYM Total 10 44 7 11 1 1 1 5 3 5 3 1 .250 .298 .386
    LDS 3 12 2 2 0 0 0 3 2 2 1 1 .167 .286 .167
    LCS 7 32 5 9 1 1 1 2 1 3 2 0 .281 .303 .469
Career 10 44 7 11 1 1 1 5 3 5 3 1 .250 .298 .386


w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.