MLB Baseball
All Sports | Playoffs | Scoreboard | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#26
Chase Utley
AVG HR RBI
.270 11 78
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 192 NFBC ADP: 154.90
Position: 2BBorn: 12/17/1978 Birthplace: Pasadena, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Phillies (2000)


Latest News
Aug. 9 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Utley went 3 for 4 with a double in Friday's 5-4 loss to the visiting New York Mets.
Analysis: The second baseman is 6 for 12 with a home run and a double over his last three contests.
Aug. 7 12:02 PM PT1:02 PM MT2:02 PM CT3:02 PM ET15:02 ET19:02 GMT3:02 12:02 PM MST2:02 PM EST2:32 PM VEN23:02 UAE2:02 PM CT-Utley went 2 for 4 with a three-run home run in Wednesday's 10-3 win over visiting Houston.
Analysis: Utley had been 2 for 27 with one homer and six RBIs over his previous eight contests.
July 30 10:37 AM PT11:37 AM MT12:37 PM CT1:37 PM ET13:37 ET17:37 GMT1:37 10:37 AM MST12:37 PM EST1:07 PM VEN21:37 UAE12:37 PM CT-Utley hit a grand slam in Tuesday's 6-0 road win over the New York Mets.
Analysis: Utley is batting .344 with eight RBIs over the last eight games.
July 27 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Utley was 3 for 4 with his 26th double and his 50th RBI in a 10-6 loss to Arizona on Saturday.
Analysis: Utley is 10 for 25 over his last six games.
July 13 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Utley will represent the Phillies at the All-Star game, making his sixth appearance.
Analysis: The only NL second basemen to make more All-Star starts than Utley are Hall of Famers Joe Morgan (seven) and his manager Ryne Sandberg (nine).
July 10 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Utley went 2 for 4 with his eighth homer in Wednesday's 4-1 win at Milwaukee.
Analysis: Utley is 6 for 11 with two homers and six RBIs over the last three games.
July 8 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Utley was 2 for 3 with his seventh homer of the season in Monday's 3-2 win at Milwaukee.
Analysis: Utley has eight RBIs over his last 12 games.
June 7 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Utley went 3 for 3 to help Philadelphia pull out an 8-0 win at Cincinnati on Friday.
Analysis: Utley had gone 5 for 31 (.161) over his previous seven games.
May 12 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Ultey was 2 for 3 on Saturday with his 17th and 18th RBIs of the season.
Analysis: Utley is 7 for 12 over his last three games after going 1 for 12 in his previous three contests.
May 10 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Utley went 3 for 5 and scored all runs in Friday's 3-2, 11-inning road win over the Mets.
Analysis: Hitting a team-best .336, Utley also leads the Phillies with 20 runs.
Apr. 21 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Utley hit his eighth double of the season Sunday versus Colorado.
Analysis: Utley has cooled off just slightly and still touts an OPS of 1.123 with 12 RBIs in 16 games.
Apr. 17 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Utley was 0 for 4 in a 1-0 loss to Atlanta on Wednesday night, ending his 11-game hitting streak.
Analysis: The Philadelphia second baseman was 22 for 45 (.489) with three homers and 10 RBIs during his season-opening streak.
Apr. 15 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Utley extended his season-opening hit streak to 11 games by going 2 for 5 with a double Monday against Atlanta.
Analysis: Utley is hitting .489 with 10 RBIs through 11 contests.
Apr. 14 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Utley extended his hot start with the tiebreaking homer among three hits, sparking the Philadelphia Phillies to a 4-3 victory over the Miami Marlins on Sunday for a three-game sweep.
Analysis: Utley raised his average to .500 through 10 games, with six doubles, three home runs and 10 RBIs. The five-time All-Star, who missed two games with the flu, has a hit in each of his games this season.
Apr. 13 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Utley remained red hot Saturday, going 2 for 4 with a pair of doubles against the Marlins.
Analysis: Utley, who is hitting .472 through nine games, will surely regress back down to earth, but he should put up big numbers if he can stay healthy.
Apr. 12 11:29 AM PT12:29 PM MT1:29 PM CT2:29 PM ET14:29 ET18:29 GMT2:29 11:29 AM MST1:29 PM EST1:59 PM VEN22:29 UAE1:29 PM CT-Utley had a pair of hits and drove in a run in a 6-3 win over Miami on Friday.
Analysis: The Philadelphia second baseman is batting .469 (15 for 32) in a season-opening, eight-game hit streak. He has a major league-best 1.291 OPS during that run.
Apr. 11 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Utley had two hits in his return from a two-game absence because of the flu, a 6-2 loss to Milwaukee on Thursday.
Analysis: Utley is batting .464 (13 for 28) with two homers and six RBIs during a seven-game hit streak to open the season.
Apr. 8 11:50 AM PT12:50 PM MT1:50 PM CT2:50 PM ET14:50 ET18:50 GMT2:50 11:50 AM MST1:50 PM EST2:20 PM VEN22:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Utley has the flu and isn't at the ballpark for the Phillies' home opener against Milwaukee on Tuesday.
Analysis: The five-time All-Star second baseman was replaced in the lineup by rookie Cesar Hernandez. Carlos Ruiz was in Utley's No. 3 spot in the lineup. Utley is batting .458 (11 for 24) with three doubles, two homers and six RBIs.
Apr. 6 11:16 AM PT12:16 PM MT1:16 PM CT2:16 PM ET14:16 ET18:16 GMT2:16 11:16 AM MST1:16 PM EST1:46 PM VEN22:16 UAE1:16 PM CT-Utley went 3-for-3 and homered for the second day in a row to lead the Philadelphia Phillies to a 2-0 victory over the Chicago Cubs on Saturday.
Analysis: The Phillies second baseman is 10 for 21 (.476) during a season-opening, five-game hit streak.
Apr. 5 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Utley went 2 for 5 with a homer and three RBIs in Friday's 7-2 win at Wrigley Field.
Analysis: Utley has hit safely in each of the first four games, going 7 for 18 with four RBIs.
Apr. 1 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Utley was 3 for 6 with a double in Monday's win over Texas.
Analysis: Utley was one of three Phillies with three hits each on Opening Day.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2003 Phi 43 134 13 32 10 1 2 21 11 22 2 0 .239 .322 .373
2004 Phi 94 267 36 71 11 2 13 57 15 40 4 1 .266 .308 .468
2005 Phi 147 543 93 158 39 6 28 105 69 109 16 3 .291 .376 .540
2006 Phi 160 658 131 203 40 4 32 102 63 132 15 4 .309 .379 .527
2007 Phi 132 530 104 176 48 5 22 103 50 89 9 1 .332 .410 .566
2008 Phi 159 607 113 177 41 4 33 104 64 104 14 2 .292 .380 .535
2009 Phi 156 571 112 161 28 4 31 93 88 110 23 0 .282 .397 .508
2010 Phi 115 425 75 117 20 2 16 65 63 63 13 2 .275 .387 .445
2011 Phi 103 398 54 103 21 6 11 44 39 47 14 0 .259 .344 .425
2012 Phi 83 301 48 77 15 2 11 45 43 43 11 1 .256 .365 .429
2013 Phi 131 476 73 135 25 6 18 69 45 79 8 3 .284 .348 .475
2014 Phi 155 589 74 159 36 6 11 78 53 85 10 1 .270 .339 .407
Career 1478 5499 926 1569 334 48 228 886 603 923 139 18 .285 .370 .488

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Phi Total 3 11 0 2 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .182 .308 .182
    LDS 3 11 0 2 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .182 .308 .182
2008 Phi Total 14 50 10 11 3 0 3 9 13 14 3 1 .220 .391 .460
    LDS 4 15 1 2 1 0 0 2 2 4 0 0 .133 .235 .200
    LCS 5 17 4 6 2 0 1 3 6 5 0 1 .353 .522 .647
    WS 5 18 5 3 0 0 2 4 5 5 3 0 .167 .375 .500
2009 Phi Total 15 54 15 16 1 0 6 10 12 12 3 0 .296 .424 .648
    LDS 4 14 5 6 0 0 1 1 4 3 2 0 .429 .556 .643
    LCS 5 19 3 4 0 0 0 1 4 4 0 0 .211 .348 .211
    WS 6 21 7 6 1 0 5 8 4 5 1 0 .286 .400 1.048
2010 Phi Total 9 33 8 7 1 0 1 5 4 4 4 0 .212 .325 .333
    LDS 3 11 3 3 0 0 1 4 0 2 1 0 .273 .308 .545
    LCS 6 22 5 4 1 0 0 1 4 2 3 0 .182 .333 .227
2011 Phi Total 5 16 5 7 2 1 0 1 3 3 0 1 .438 .571 .688
    LDS 5 16 5 7 2 1 0 1 3 3 0 1 .438 .571 .688
Career 46 164 38 43 7 1 10 25 34 38 10 2 .262 .402 .500


126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.