MLB Baseball
All Sports | Scoreboard | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#
Josh Willingham
AVG HR RBI
.210 12 34
Team: Ht / Wt: /
Position: LFBorn: // Birthplace: ,
Bats/Throws: -/- Draft: -


Latest News
Nov. 24 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Willingham is retiring after 11 major league seasons, agent Matt Sosnick said Monday.
Analysis: The 35-year-old outfielder hit .215 with 14 homers and 40 RBIs in 364 plate appearances this year with Minnesota and Kansas City. He was 1 for 4 in his first postseason appearance, including 0 for 2 in the World Series. Willingham has a .253 career average with 195 homers and 632 RBIs in a big league career that also included time with Florida, Washington and Oakland. Willingham had 35 homers and 110 RBIs with the Twins two years ago.
Aug. 11 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-The Royals have acquired Willingham from the Twins for minor league pitcher Jason Adam in an attempt to bolster their offense for the stretch run.
Analysis: Willingham was hitting just .210 for the Twins this season, but his 12 homers in limited at-bats were appealing for a Royals club that has struggled to find power.
July 26 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Willingham hit his 10th homer of the year and his second in four games in Friday's 9-5 loss to the White Sox.
Analysis: Willingham remains a fantasy bust, batting .213 and playing in only 55 games thus far.
July 25 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Willingham was 0 for 4 in Thursday's loss to the White Sox.
Analysis: Willingham is hitting .207 after hitting .208 a year ago. That's lame.
June 2 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Willingham went 1 for 4 with a home run in Sunday's win over the Yankees.
Analysis: He has three home runs and six RBIs over his last four games.
Apr. 11 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Willingham was activated from the disabled list Monday and started a 7-2 loss to Texas.
Analysis: Willingham had been out since getting hit in the left wrist by a pitch April 6 in Cleveland.
Apr. 4 10:43 AM PT11:43 AM MT12:43 PM CT1:43 PM ET13:43 ET17:43 GMT1:43 10:43 AM MST12:43 PM EST1:13 PM VEN21:43 UAE12:43 PM CT-Willingham was 2 for 3 and scored two runs in Thursday's win over the White Sox.
Analysis: Willingham has reached base six times in 13 plate appearances through the first three games, a good sign from a player with a career .360 on-base percentage.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 Fla 12 25 2 5 0 0 1 1 4 8 0 0 .200 .310 .320
2005 Fla 16 23 3 7 1 0 0 4 2 5 0 0 .304 .407 .348
2006 Fla 142 502 62 139 28 2 26 74 54 109 2 0 .277 .356 .496
2007 Fla 144 521 75 138 32 4 21 89 66 122 8 1 .265 .364 .463
2008 Fla 102 351 54 89 21 5 15 51 48 82 3 2 .254 .364 .470
2009 Was 133 427 70 111 29 0 24 61 61 104 4 3 .260 .367 .496
2010 Was 114 370 54 99 19 2 16 56 67 85 8 0 .268 .389 .459
2011 Oak 136 488 69 120 26 0 29 98 56 150 4 1 .246 .332 .477
2012 Min 145 519 85 135 30 1 35 110 76 141 3 2 .260 .366 .524
2013 Min 111 389 42 81 20 0 14 48 66 128 1 0 .208 .342 .368
2014 Min 68 224 34 47 5 1 12 34 42 78 1 0 .210 .345 .402
2014 KC 24 73 14 17 5 0 2 6 11 24 1 0 .233 .349 .384
2014 Tot 92 297 48 64 10 1 14 40 53 102 2 0 .215 .346 .397
Career 1147 3912 564 988 216 15 195 632 553 1036 35 9 .253 .358 .465

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 KC Total 4 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
    WS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 4 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250


w9 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.