Listen now:
NBC Sports: Click here for NBC Sports Radio live
MLB Baseball
All Sports | Scoreboard | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#22
Jacoby Ellsbury
AVG HR RBI
.278 6 27
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195 NFBC ADP: 24.30
Position: CFBorn: 9/11/1983 Birthplace: Madras, Oregon
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2005)


Latest News
Aug. 27 11:16 PM PT12:16 AM MT1:16 AM CT2:16 AM ET2:16 ET6:16 GMT14:16 11:16 PM MST1:16 AM EST1:46 AM VEN10:16 UAE1:16 AM CT-Ellsbury sat out Wednesday because he was sore.
Analysis: He is expected to play Friday at Atlanta.
Aug. 26 11:00 AM PT12:00 PM MT1:00 PM CT2:00 PM ET14:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 11:00 AM MST1:00 PM EST1:30 PM VEN22:00 UAE1:00 PM CT-Ellsbury was 2 for 4 against the Astros on Tuesday.
Analysis: Ellsbury is batting .364 over his last 13 games, scoring seven runs in that span.
Aug. 24 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Ellsbury was 2 for 5 on Sunday.
Analysis: Ellsbury is hitting .383 in his last 11 games.
Aug. 23 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE2:28 PM CT-Ellsbury was 2 for 5 on Saturday.
Analysis: Ellsbury is hitting .381 in his last 10 games.
Aug. 21 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Ellsbury was 0 for 4 on Thursday.
Analysis: The former Boston outfielder is a pathetic .222 at the plate in his last 36 games.
Aug. 19 10:05 AM PT11:05 AM MT12:05 PM CT1:05 PM ET13:05 ET17:05 GMT1:05 10:05 AM MST12:05 PM EST12:35 PM VEN21:05 UAE12:05 PM CT-Ellsbury singled and doubled Tuesday against Minnesota.
Analysis: Ellsbury is 12 for 28 during a six-game hitting streak.
Aug. 18 12:09 PM PT1:09 PM MT2:09 PM CT3:09 PM ET15:09 ET19:09 GMT3:09 12:09 PM MST2:09 PM EST2:39 PM VEN23:09 UAE2:09 PM CT-Ellsbury was 3 for 5 and scored a run Monday against Minnesota.
Analysis: Ellsbury is 10 for 23 in his last five games after batting .129 in his previous 17.
Aug. 10 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Ellsbury's slump continued with an 0 for 4 performance Sunday.
Analysis: Ellsbury is hitting .143 (9 for 63) with a .200 on-base percentage in 16 games since July 24. The slump has dropped his season average from .308 to .267.
July 12 10:44 AM PT11:44 AM MT12:44 PM CT1:44 PM ET13:44 ET17:44 GMT1:44 10:44 AM MST12:44 PM EST1:14 PM VEN21:44 UAE12:44 PM CT-Ellsbury was 3 for 4 with a home run in Saturday's loss in Boston.
Analysis: Ellsbury is 7 for 16 in four games since returning from the disabled list.
May 20 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-The New York Yankees got two of their stars back, activating Ellsbury and closer Andrew Miller from the disabled list.
Analysis: Ellsbury was in the Yankees' lineup Wednesday against Oakland, batting leadoff and playing center field. Manager Joe Girardi said Miller would immediately step into his stopper role.
May 6 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Ellsbury went 3 for 5 with an RBI in Tuesday's 6-3 win at Toronto.
Analysis: Ellsbury has been on a roll, going 17 for 32 (.531) over his last seven games.
Apr. 30 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Ellsbury had three more hits in Wednesday's 3-2, 13-inning loss to Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Ellsbury is hitting .321 on the season after going 6 for 10 in the final two games of the series.
Apr. 26 11:37 PM PT12:37 AM MT1:37 AM CT2:37 AM ET2:37 ET6:37 GMT14:37 11:37 PM MST1:37 AM EST2:07 AM VEN10:37 UAE1:37 AM CT-Ellsbury was back in the lineup Monday after sitting out Sunday's win over the New York Mets with a sore hip.
Analysis: Ellsbury went 1 for 3 and drove in a run in a 4-1 win over Tampa Bay.
Apr. 9 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Ellsbury reached base four times Wednesday.
Analysis: Ellsbury went 2 for 2 with two walks.
Mar. 31 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-New York Yankees center fielder Jacoby Ellsbury went 2 for 5 and played five flawless innings of defense in his first game since being sidelined two weeks ago by an oblique strain.
Analysis: Ellsbury had an infield single and RBI single to left Tuesday for Double-A Trenton in a minor league game. He caught a flyball and cleanly fielded a line single. Ellsbury has no worries about being ready for the April 6 season opener against Toronto.
Mar. 18 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Ellsbury will be out for a week because of a strained oblique. The Yankees made the announcement Wednesday after seeing the results of an MRI exam.
Analysis: Ellsbury was scratched from the lineup Tuesday and didn't make the road trip for the game Wednesday night against Atlanta. It was initially thought that Ellsbury might return Friday, but the tests showed the strain.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Bos 33 116 20 41 7 1 3 18 8 15 9 0 .353 .394 .509
2008 Bos 145 554 98 155 22 7 9 47 41 80 50 11 .280 .336 .394
2009 Bos 153 624 94 188 27 10 8 60 49 74 70 12 .301 .355 .415
2010 Bos 18 78 10 15 4 0 0 5 4 9 7 1 .192 .241 .244
2011 Bos 158 660 119 212 46 5 32 105 52 98 39 15 .321 .376 .552
2012 Bos 74 303 43 82 18 0 4 26 19 43 14 3 .271 .313 .370
2013 Bos 134 577 92 172 31 8 9 53 47 92 52 4 .298 .355 .426
2014 NYY 149 575 71 156 27 5 16 70 49 93 39 5 .271 .328 .419
2015 NYY 78 320 50 89 9 2 6 27 27 58 17 7 .278 .339 .375
Career 942 3807 597 1110 191 38 87 411 296 562 297 58 .292 .346 .430

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Bos Total 11 25 8 9 4 0 0 4 3 3 2 0 .360 .429 .520
    LDS 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 5 8 3 2 0 0 0 1 1 1 1 0 .250 .333 .250
    WS 4 16 4 7 4 0 0 3 2 2 1 0 .438 .500 .688
2008 Bos Total 8 32 2 6 3 0 0 7 3 5 3 1 .188 .250 .281
    LDS 4 18 2 6 3 0 0 6 2 2 3 1 .333 .400 .500
    LCS 4 14 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .000 .063 .000
2009 Bos Total 3 12 2 3 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .417
    LDS 3 12 2 3 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .417
2013 Bos Total 16 64 14 22 4 1 0 6 7 14 6 1 .344 .408 .438
    LDS 4 18 7 9 2 0 0 2 1 2 4 0 .500 .526 .611
    LCS 6 22 3 7 1 1 0 3 4 6 2 1 .318 .423 .455
    WS 6 24 4 6 1 0 0 1 2 6 0 0 .250 .308 .292
Career 38 133 26 40 11 2 0 17 13 24 11 2 .301 .361 .414


w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.