MLB Baseball

#5
Carlos González
AVG HR RBI
.337 4 12
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220 NFBC ADP: 58.21
Position: RFBorn: 10/17/1985 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Diamondbacks (2007)


Latest News
May 2 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Gonzalez went 2 for 4 in a win in Arizona on Sunday.
Analysis: Gonzalez has five hits in his last two games.
May 1 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE2:56 PM CT-Gonzalez went 3 for 4 in a 5-2 win in Arizona on Saturday.
Analysis: Gonzalez, now batting .330, was 5 for 27 (.185) in his previous six games.
Apr. 25 8:35 AM PT9:35 AM MT10:35 AM CT11:35 AM ET11:35 ET15:35 GMT23:35 8:35 AM MST10:35 AM EST11:05 AM VEN19:35 UAE10:35 AM CT-Gonzalez went 2 for 5 with two runs scored Sunday.
Analysis: Gonzalez is sizzling at .342 and faces the Bucs next. Gonzalez also said he injured a little girl in the stands when he went tumbling into the seats. She had a cut on her head, but the Rockies trainers assured him she was going to be fine.
Apr. 19 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Gonzalez got back on track with a 2-for-4 showing on Monday.
Analysis: He went 0 for 4 on Sunday, his first game without a hit.
Apr. 15 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Gonzalez extended his season-opening hitting streak to nine games with Thursday's 1-for-4 showing.
Analysis: He drove in his seventh and eighth runs of the season with an eighth-inning double.
Apr. 14 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Gonzalez hit a double and a triple during his 3-for-5 showing on Wednesday.
Analysis: He has hits in each of his first eight games for a .394 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Gonzalez homered off Zack Greinke in Monday's season-opening win.
Analysis: He also had a single in five at-bats.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Oak 85 302 31 73 22 1 4 26 13 81 4 1 .242 .273 .361
2009 Col 89 278 53 79 14 7 13 29 28 70 16 4 .284 .353 .525
2010 Col 145 587 111 197 34 9 34 117 40 135 26 8 .336 .376 .598
2011 Col 127 481 92 142 27 3 26 92 48 105 20 5 .295 .363 .526
2012 Col 135 518 89 157 31 5 22 85 56 115 20 5 .303 .371 .510
2013 Col 110 391 72 118 23 6 26 70 41 118 21 3 .302 .367 .591
2014 Col 70 260 35 62 15 1 11 38 19 70 3 0 .238 .292 .431
2015 Col 153 554 87 150 25 2 40 97 46 133 2 0 .271 .325 .540
2016 Col 23 95 16 32 5 1 4 12 8 19 0 1 .337 .388 .537
Career 937 3466 586 1010 196 35 180 566 299 846 112 27 .291 .348 .524

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Col Total 4 17 5 10 2 0 1 1 2 1 2 1 .588 .632 .882
    LDS 4 17 5 10 2 0 1 1 2 1 2 1 .588 .632 .882
Career 4 17 5 10 2 0 1 1 2 1 2 1 .588 .632 .882


w10 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.