MLB Baseball
All Sports | Scoreboard | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#8
Justin Upton
AVG HR RBI
.287 18 57
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 204 NFBC ADP: 41.53
Position: LFBorn: 8/25/1987 Birthplace: Norfolk, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Diamondbacks (2005)


Latest News
July 23 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE2:13 PM CT-Upton hit his 18th homer of the season in Tuesday's 6-5 loss to Miami.
Analysis: It marked Upton's first homer in 13 games, though he's been hitting well lately, going 17 for 49 (.347) over his last 12 games.
July 20 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Upton is suffering from triceps tightness.
Analysis: Upton was removed Sunday due to this issue.
July 13 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Upton drove in a season-high four runs in a 11-6 win over the Chicago Cubs on Saturday.
Analysis: Upton, batting .275, also had two hits for fifth time in eight games. He's 10 for 32 (.313) with eight RBIs during that stretch.
July 6 10:31 AM PT11:31 AM MT12:31 PM CT1:31 PM ET13:31 ET17:31 GMT1:31 10:31 AM MST12:31 PM EST1:01 PM VEN21:31 UAE12:31 PM CT-Upton went 2 for 3 with three RBIs in Saturday's 10-4 win over Arizona.
Analysis: Upton has been scuffling so this may move him in the right direction.
June 29 10:13 AM PT11:13 AM MT12:13 PM CT1:13 PM ET13:13 ET17:13 GMT1:13 10:13 AM MST12:13 PM EST12:43 PM VEN21:13 UAE12:13 PM CT-Upton went 4 for 10 with four RBIs in Atlanta's doubleheader sweep over Philadelphia on Saturday.
Analysis: Upton, batting .281, is 10 for 28 (.357) with two doubles, two homers and nine RBIs in his last seven games.
June 26 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Upton homered for the second straight game and 16th time this season Wednesday at Houston.
Analysis: Upton had homered only twice in a span of 27 games before going yard in each of the last two.
June 10 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Atlanta Braves outfielder Justin Upton has left Tuesday's game against Colorado with a strained left hamstring. He is day to day, the team announced.
Analysis: Upton singled in the top of the first inning and scored on Tommy La Stella's single. When Atlanta took the field in the bottom of the first he was replaced in left field by Jordan Schafer. Upton is hitting .292 with 14 home runs and 36 RBIs this season.
May 26 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Upton stayed hot with his 13th home run in Sunday's 7-0 win over Colorado.
Analysis: Upton is batting .407 with four homers and 11 RBIs in his last eight games.
May 22 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Upton had three hits - including a double - and knocked in the only Atlanta run in a 6-1 loss to visiting Milwaukee on Wednesday.
Analysis: Upton is 8 for 14 with three homers and seven RBIs in his last four games.
May 10 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Upton is not starting against the Cubs as he recovers from a lower back muscle bruise.
Analysis: Upton was hurt when he was hit by a pitch from Jeff Samardzija on Saturday night. He had to leave the game. Ryan Doumit is filling in for Upton on Sunday, but Upton says his back is a little better and he hopes to play on Monday at San Francisco.
May 7 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Upton had a nice day at the dish Tuesday, going 2 for 4 with his ninth homer of the season.
Analysis: Upton had as many hits Tuesday as he had totaled in his previous five games over 19 at-bats.
May 6 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Upton went 0 for 4 with four strikeouts Monday.
Analysis: Upton has been awful, striking out nine times in his last 15 at-bats with just one hit.
May 1 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Upton was 1 for 4 with his eighth home run of the season and third in four games Wednesday at Miami.
Analysis: Upton has driven in six RBIs over his last four games.
Apr. 27 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Upton went 3 for 3 with a homer in Saturday's 4-1 win over Cincinnati.
Analysis: Upton, who also stole a base, has done it all for fantasy owners in the early going. He's batting .321 with seven long balls.
Apr. 26 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Upton hit his sixth home run of the season on Friday, a three-run shot off Homer Bailey.
Analysis: Considering Upton's OPS of .944 is one of the top 20 marks in baseball, his 15 RBIs are a little disappointing. He's just 5 for 23 with runners in scoring position.
Apr. 20 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Upton hit the go-ahead 3-run homer in the 9th inning, leading Atlanta to a 7-5 victory over the New York Mets on Sautrday. Upton was 3 for 5 on the day, with two runs scored.
Analysis: Despite striking out twice in the game, Upton still raised his on-base percentage to .419 with the strong performance.
Apr. 14 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Upton was 2 for 3 with his fourth homer in four games Sunday against Washington.
Analysis: Upton is 11 for 14 over his last four games with eight RBIs.
Apr. 13 5:33 PM PT6:33 PM MT7:33 PM CT8:33 PM ET20:33 ET0:33 GMT8:33 5:33 PM MST7:33 PM EST8:03 PM VEN4:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Upton recorded his third straight three-hit game, doubling twice Saturday against Washington.
Analysis: Upton is 14 for 26 with five extra-base hits over his last seven games after going 1 for 15 with seven strikeouts through his first four games.
Apr. 12 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Jordan Schafer scored from first base on Justin Upton's bloop single to right field with two outs in the 10th inning, giving the Atlanta Braves a 7-6 win over the Washington Nationals on Friday night.
Analysis: Upton had three hits, including a solo homer in the eighth inning. Upton has six hits, three home runs and five RBIs in his last two games. He's also 11 for 22 in his past six.
Apr. 11 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Eric Young Jr. got three hits, stole three bases and scored four times as the New York Mets overcame Justin Upton's two home runs to beat the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Thursday night.
Analysis: Upton drove in three runs with three hits. He's 8 for 19 (.421) in his last five games after starting the season 1 for 15 with seven strikeouts.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Ari 43 140 17 31 8 3 2 11 11 37 2 0 .221 .283 .364
2008 Ari 108 356 52 89 19 6 15 42 54 121 1 4 .250 .353 .463
2009 Ari 138 526 84 158 30 7 26 86 55 137 20 5 .300 .366 .532
2010 Ari 133 495 73 135 27 3 17 69 64 152 18 8 .273 .356 .442
2011 Ari 159 592 105 171 39 5 31 88 59 126 21 9 .289 .369 .529
2012 Ari 150 554 107 155 24 4 17 67 63 121 18 8 .280 .355 .430
2013 Atl 149 558 94 147 27 2 27 70 75 161 8 1 .263 .354 .464
2014 Atl 96 355 52 102 23 1 18 57 37 106 7 1 .287 .357 .510
Career 976 3576 584 988 197 31 153 490 418 961 95 36 .276 .356 .477

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Ari Total 6 14 2 5 1 1 0 1 3 3 1 0 .357 .526 .571
    LDS 2 5 2 3 0 0 0 1 3 0 1 0 .600 .750 .600
    LCS 4 9 0 2 1 1 0 0 0 3 0 0 .222 .364 .556
2011 Ari Total 5 20 3 4 0 0 2 3 3 6 0 0 .200 .304 .500
    LDS 5 20 3 4 0 0 2 3 3 6 0 0 .200 .304 .500
2013 Atl Total 4 14 2 2 1 0 0 0 4 4 0 0 .143 .333 .214
    LDS 4 14 2 2 1 0 0 0 4 4 0 0 .143 .333 .214
Career 15 48 7 11 2 1 2 4 10 13 1 0 .229 .383 .438


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.