MLB Baseball

#19
Jay Bruce
AVG HR RBI
.194 1 8
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 227
Position: RFBorn: 4/3/1987 Birthplace: Beaumont, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2005)


Latest News
Apr. 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 5 with a double Friday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Apr. 19 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 12-4. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Apr. 18 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 11-5. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 1 Monday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 8-6. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
Analysis: Bruce (plantar fasciitis) didn't start for the second straight game. He hopes to be in the lineup Tuesday.
Apr. 14 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Friday as the New York Mets topped the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. Bruce scored once. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Apr. 11 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 4-1. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Apr. 10 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 8-6. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 4-2. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 9 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 5 with a double Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 6-5. Bruce scored once. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 7 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 3-2. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 5 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Thursday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 8-2. The homer was his first of the season. Bruce scored twice. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Mar. 31 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 5 Saturday as the New York Mets beat the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2. Bruce scored once. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Mar. 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the New York Mets beat the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4. Bruce added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Cin 108 413 63 105 17 1 21 52 33 110 4 6 .254 .314 .453
2009 Cin 101 345 47 77 15 2 22 58 38 75 3 3 .223 .303 .470
2010 Cin 148 509 80 143 23 5 25 70 58 136 5 4 .281 .353 .493
2011 Cin 157 585 84 150 27 2 32 97 71 158 8 7 .256 .341 .474
2012 Cin 155 560 89 141 35 5 34 99 62 155 9 3 .252 .327 .514
2013 Cin 160 626 89 164 43 1 30 109 63 185 7 3 .262 .329 .478
2014 Cin 137 493 71 107 21 1 18 66 44 149 12 3 .217 .281 .373
2015 Cin 157 580 72 131 35 4 26 87 58 145 9 5 .226 .294 .434
2016 Cin 97 370 60 98 22 6 25 80 27 83 4 2 .265 .316 .559
2016 NYM 50 169 14 37 5 0 8 19 17 43 0 0 .219 .294 .391
2016 Tot 147 539 74 135 27 6 33 99 44 126 4 2 .250 .309 .506
2017 NYM 103 406 61 104 20 0 29 75 39 102 0 1 .256 .321 .520
2017 Cle 43 149 21 37 9 2 7 26 18 37 1 0 .248 .331 .477
2017 Tot 146 555 82 141 29 2 36 101 57 139 1 1 .254 .324 .508
2018 NYM 20 67 5 13 6 0 1 8 8 16 1 1 .194 .280 .328
Career 1436 5272 756 1307 278 29 278 846 536 1394 63 38 .248 .318 .470

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Cin Total 3 8 1 2 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 0 .250 .400 .625
    LDS 3 8 1 2 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 0 .250 .400 .625
2012 Cin Total 5 19 2 5 2 0 1 4 2 2 0 1 .263 .364 .526
    LDS 5 19 2 5 2 0 1 4 2 2 0 1 .263 .364 .526
2013 Cin Total 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2016 NYM Total 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Cle Total 5 18 5 5 1 0 2 4 2 8 0 0 .278 .333 .667
    LDS 5 18 5 5 1 0 2 4 2 8 0 0 .278 .333 .667
Career 15 52 8 13 3 0 4 10 6 13 0 1 .250 .333 .538


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.