MLB Baseball

#19
Chris Davis
AVG HR RBI
.233 10 18
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230 NFBC ADP: 82.40
Position: 1BBorn: 3/17/1986 Birthplace: Longview, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Rangers (2006)


Latest News
May 27 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Chris Davis went 0 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Houston Astros 2-0. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Analysis: Davis is 2 for 28 with 14 strikeouts in his last seven games.
May 24 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Davis went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. The homer was his 10th of the season. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Analysis: Davis is 2 for 24 with 12 strikeouts in his last six games.
May 23 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Chris Davis went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Analysis: Davis had been crushing the ball during the Orioles' last road trip, but he's 1 for 20 with 11 strikeouts over the first five games of this homestand. As his owners well know, he's capable of carrying a fantasy roster as well as sinking it.
May 22 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Chris Davis went 0 for 3 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Minnesota Twins 14-7. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 21 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Chris Davis went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 20 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Chris Davis went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. Davis scored once. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 20 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Chris Davis went 0 for 5 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Analysis: Davis had a seven-game hitting streak stopped and struck out a season high-tying four times. He ranks second in majors with 58 strikeouts.
May 18 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Chris Davis went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-5. The homer was his ninth of the season. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Analysis: The homers are starting to come in bunches for Davis, who has gone deep five times in his last five games while going 8 for 18 with nine RBIs and eight runs scored.
May 17 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Chris Davis went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. Davis scored once. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
May 17 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE12:16 AM CT-Chris Davis went 3 for 5 and a season-high four RBIs Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Detroit Tigers 13-11. The homers were his seventh and eighth of the season. Davis scored three times. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
Analysis: Davis has heated up, going 8 for 19 with four homers and seven RBis in his last five games.
May 14 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Chris Davis went 2 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Kansas City Royals 9-8. The homer was his sixth of the season. Davis scored twice. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
Analysis: Though the Orioles have lost a season-high four straight, they've at least witnessed Davis' bat beginning to come around. The slugger has homered in consecutive games and is 5 for 14 with five walks and four runs scored over his last four.
May 13 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Chris Davis went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Analysis: Davis has shown some signs of busting out lately, going 9 for 31 (.290) with two homers in his last nine games. He's also struck out 11 times in that span and ranks among the major league leaders with 49.
May 10 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Chris Davis went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Washington Nationals 7-6. Davis scored once. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
May 9 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Chris Davis went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Washington Nationals 5-4. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
May 8 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Chris Davis went 0 for 3 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Washington Nationals 6-4. Davis scored once. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Analysis: Davis has just eight RBIs this season, putting him on pace for 42. He's struck out 44 times in 31 games to rank among the major league leaders.
May 7 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Chris Davis went 0 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Chicago White Sox 4-0. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
May 6 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Chris Davis went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Chicago White Sox 6-5. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 5 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Chris Davis went 3 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Chicago White Sox 4-2. The homer was his fourth of the season. Davis scored twice. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Davis had his second three-hit game of the season and ended an 18-game stretch without a home run. He's gone 5 for 11 in his last three games after an 0-for-17 slide.
May 5 7:52 AM PT8:52 AM MT9:52 AM CT10:52 AM ET10:52 ET14:52 GMT22:52 7:52 AM MST9:52 AM EST10:22 AM VEN18:52 UAE9:52 AM CT-Davis went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Boston Red Sox 8-3. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Analysis: Davis has a hit in each of his last two games, leaving him 2 for 21 in his last seven.
May 3 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Chris Davis went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
May 2 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Chris Davis went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-2. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
Analysis: Davis went hitless again Tuesday and is 0 for 14 in his last five games. He's 5 for 41 with 21 strikeouts and two RBIs in his past 13.
May 1 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Chris Davis went 0 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 5-2. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Analysis: Davis continues to struggle mightily at the plate. He's 7 for 50 (.140) with two RBIs and 22 strikeouts in his last 15 games. He hasn't homered since April 14.
Apr. 30 9:26 AM PT10:26 AM MT11:26 AM CT12:26 PM ET12:26 ET16:26 GMT0:26 9:26 AM MST11:26 AM EST11:56 AM VEN20:26 UAE11:26 AM CT-Davis was scratched from the Orioles' lineup for Sunday's game with the Yankees due to a sore right elbow.
Analysis: Davis is dealing with some discomfort after being plunked in the arm CC Sabathia in Friday's series opener. The slugger is 0 for 7 with five strikeouts since being hit.
Apr. 29 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Chris Davis went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 12-4. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Analysis: Davis struck out twice, giving him 33 in 80 at-bats this season.
Apr. 29 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Chris Davis went 0 for 5 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Yankees 14-11 in 10 innings. Davis scored once. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Analysis: Davis struck out three times, giving him 31 in 77 at-bats this season.
Apr. 14 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Davis went 2 for 3 with his third homer in Friday's win over the Jays.
Analysis: Davis is on a nice little roll, going 9 for 21 with five extra-base hits in his last six games.
Apr. 13 9:06 AM PT10:06 AM MT11:06 AM CT12:06 PM ET12:06 ET16:06 GMT0:06 9:06 AM MST11:06 AM EST11:36 AM VEN20:06 UAE11:06 AM CT-Davis went 3 for 5 and hit one of five Baltimore homers in Wednesday's 12-5 win at Boston.
Analysis: The slugger has now hit safely in all seven of the Orioles' games and owns a .385 (10 for 26) average with two homers over that period. Baltimore next heads to Toronto's Rogers Centre, where Davis has hit .317 with 17 homers in 50 career games.
Apr. 9 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Davis had a pair of hits in Sunday's loss to the Yankees.
Analysis: Davis has hit in all five games this season, going 6 for 18 with a homer and two RBIs. He's also struck out seven times.
Apr. 5 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Davis hit his first home of the season in Wednesday's win over Toronto.
Analysis: IT was Davis' 200th home run as an Oriole and the 242nd of his career.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Bal 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 1.50 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 1.50 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Tex 80 295 51 84 23 2 17 55 20 88 1 2 .285 .331 .549
2009 Tex 113 391 48 93 15 1 21 59 24 150 0 0 .238 .284 .442
2010 Tex 45 120 7 23 9 0 1 4 15 40 3 0 .192 .279 .292
2011 Tex 28 76 9 19 3 0 3 6 5 24 0 0 .250 .296 .408
2011 Bal 31 123 16 34 9 0 2 13 6 39 1 0 .276 .310 .398
2011 Tot 59 199 25 53 12 0 5 19 11 63 1 0 .266 .305 .402
2012 Bal 139 515 75 139 20 0 33 85 37 169 2 3 .270 .326 .501
2013 Bal 160 584 103 167 42 1 53 138 72 199 4 1 .286 .370 .634
2014 Bal 127 450 65 88 16 0 26 72 60 173 2 1 .196 .300 .404
2015 Bal 160 573 100 150 31 0 47 117 84 208 2 3 .262 .361 .562
2016 Bal 157 566 99 125 21 0 38 84 88 219 1 0 .221 .332 .459
2017 Bal 45 159 25 37 7 0 10 18 26 68 0 0 .233 .340 .465
Career 1085 3852 598 959 196 4 251 651 437 1377 16 10 .249 .330 .497

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bal Total 6 24 1 5 0 0 0 2 1 9 0 0 .208 .269 .208
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 5 20 1 4 0 0 0 2 1 6 0 0 .200 .273 .200
2016 Bal Total 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
Career 7 27 1 5 0 0 0 2 2 11 0 0 .185 .267 .185


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.