MLB Baseball

#2
Alcides Escobar
AVG HR RBI
.270 0 13
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-1 / 185 NFBC ADP: 272.07
Position: SSBorn: 12/16/1986 Birthplace: La Sabana, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Brewers (2003)


Latest News
May 16 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Escobar had four hits and drove in a run in a win over Atlanta on Sunday.
Analysis: Escobar, now batting .264, was 5 for 29 (.172) in his previous seven games.
May 4 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Escobar had four hits and drove in a run in a 7-6 win over Washington on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Escobar is 8 for 14 in his first three games this month. He was batting .214 in his first 23 this season.
Apr. 9 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Escobar had two hits on Friday.
Analysis: He has at least one in each of his first three games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Mil 9 4 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2009 Mil 38 125 20 38 3 1 1 11 4 18 4 2 .304 .333 .368
2010 Mil 145 506 57 119 14 10 4 41 36 70 10 4 .235 .288 .326
2011 KC 158 548 69 139 21 8 4 46 25 73 26 9 .254 .290 .343
2012 KC 155 605 68 177 30 7 5 52 27 100 35 5 .293 .331 .390
2013 KC 158 607 57 142 20 4 4 52 19 84 22 0 .234 .259 .300
2014 KC 162 579 74 165 34 5 3 50 23 83 31 6 .285 .317 .377
2015 KC 148 612 76 157 20 5 3 47 26 75 17 5 .257 .293 .320
2016 KC 47 204 19 55 6 2 0 13 8 30 10 2 .270 .299 .319
Career 1020 3790 442 994 148 42 24 312 168 534 155 33 .262 .298 .342

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 KC Total 15 65 8 19 5 0 1 5 1 11 1 1 .292 .303 .415
    WC 1 4 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 .500 .500 .500
    LDS 3 14 1 3 1 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .214 .214 .286
    LCS 4 18 3 5 1 0 1 2 1 1 0 0 .278 .316 .500
    WS 7 29 3 9 3 0 0 2 0 5 0 1 .310 .310 .414
2015 KC Total 16 70 13 23 4 3 1 9 0 10 1 0 .329 .347 .514
    LDS 5 21 3 6 1 1 0 0 0 4 0 0 .286 .318 .429
    LCS 6 23 6 11 2 1 0 5 0 2 0 0 .478 .481 .652
    WS 5 26 4 6 1 1 1 4 0 4 1 0 .231 .231 .462
Career 31 135 21 42 9 3 2 14 1 21 2 1 .311 .326 .467


w11 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.