MLB Baseball
All Sports | Scoreboard | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#35
Trevor Cahill
ERA W-L K
5.72 1-7 50
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 222 NFBC ADP: 400.44
Position: SPBorn: 3/1/1988 Birthplace: Oceanside, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Athletics (2006)


Latest News
July 24 8:33 AM PT9:33 AM MT10:33 AM CT11:33 AM ET11:33 ET15:33 GMT23:33 8:33 AM MST10:33 AM EST11:03 AM VEN19:33 UAE10:33 AM CT-Cahill was awful yet again Wednesday.
Analysis: Cahill fell to 1-7 as he gave up seven runs over four innings. One bright spot was that four runs were unearned but his pitching is still abysmal. His ERA is 5.72.
July 19 10:53 AM PT11:53 AM MT12:53 PM CT1:53 PM ET13:53 ET17:53 GMT1:53 10:53 AM MST12:53 PM EST1:23 PM VEN21:53 UAE12:53 PM CT-Cahill allowed three runs on four hits in five innings Friday.
Analysis: Cahill made his first start since April 13. He was 0-4 with a 9.17 ERA as a starter before being shipped to the minors.
July 14 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-The Arizona Diamondbacks have recalled right-hander Trevor Cahill from Triple-A Reno.
Analysis: Cahill made 19 appearances in a previous stint Arizona, going 1-6 with a 5.66 ERA. He was 0-4 with a 9.17 ERA as a starter.
June 12 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-The Arizona Diamondbacks optioned Trevor Cahill to Class A Visalia on Thursday, three days after they designated the struggling right-hander for assignment.
Analysis: The 26-year-old Cahill is 1-6 with one save and a 5.66 ERA in 19 appearances - including four starts - for Arizona this season. Acquired in a trade with Oakland in 2012, Cahill is due to earn about $17 million in a contract that runs through next year.
June 9 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Arizona designated Cahill for assignment Monday.
Analysis: Cahill, acquired in a trade with Oakland in 2012, had lost his job in the rotation after a series of bad outings, then struggled in a bullpen role.
Apr. 3 10:38 AM PT11:38 AM MT12:38 PM CT1:38 PM ET13:38 ET17:38 GMT1:38 10:38 AM MST12:38 PM EST1:08 PM VEN21:38 UAE12:38 PM CT-Cahill became the majors' first two-game loser as a starter in Wednesday's 2-0 defeat to the Giants.
Analysis: Cahill gave up two runs over six innings in a major improvement over a bad effort in the land Down Under in a loss to the Dodgers in Australia on March 23.
Mar. 23 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Cahill suffered a 7-5 loss to the Dodgers at Sydney Cricket Ground on Sunday.
Analysis: Cahill came in 6-0 with a 2.01 ERA in 10 career starts against the Dodgers, but left in the fifth trailing 3-0. He gave up eight hits with just one strikeout and was charged with five runs and four walks in four innings.
Mar. 3 12:00 PM PT1:00 PM MT2:00 PM CT3:00 PM ET15:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)2:00 PM CT-Cahill will start the second game of the season for Arizona on March 23.
Analysis: He went 8-10 with a 3.99 ERA in 2013.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Oak 10 13 0 - 0 32 32 0 178.2 185 99 92 27 72 1 90 1.44 4.63
2010 Oak 18 8 0 - 0 30 30 1 196.2 155 73 65 19 63 1 118 1.11 2.97
2011 Oak 12 14 0 - 0 34 34 0 207.2 214 102 96 19 82 1 147 1.43 4.16
2012 Ari 13 12 0 - 0 32 32 2 200.0 184 93 84 16 74 0 156 1.29 3.78
2013 Ari 8 10 0 - 0 26 25 0 146.2 143 70 65 13 65 2 102 1.42 3.99
2014 Ari 1 7 1 - 2 21 6 0 50.1 59 38 32 5 27 2 50 1.71 5.72
Career 62 64 1 - 2 175 159 3 980.0 940 475 434 99 383 7 663 1.35 3.99

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Oak 32 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2010 Oak 30 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 Oak 34 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Ari 32 67 2 8 0 0 0 4 1 24 0 0 .119 .132 .119
2013 Ari 26 49 2 4 1 1 0 5 0 20 0 0 .082 .082 .143
2014 Ari 21 8 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .125 .125 .250
Career 175 134 5 14 2 1 0 9 1 48 0 0 .104 .111 .134

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 575 94 83 89.7 62.91
Curveball 157 82 75 78.4 17.18
Slider 38 89 82 86 4.16
Changeup 144 85 77 81.3 15.75

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.