MLB Baseball
All Sports | Scoreboard | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#
Everth Cabrera
AVG HR RBI
.232 3 20
Team: Ht / Wt: / NFBC ADP: 265.20
Position: SSBorn: // Birthplace: ,
Bats/Throws: -/- Draft: -


Latest News
Dec. 2 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-The Padres have non-tendered shortstop Everth Cabrera, an All-Star in 2013 who has had off-field drug issues.
Analysis: Cabrera faces charges of resisting arrest and possession of marijuana in a car after he was stopped by authorities in eastern San Diego County on Sept. 3, while he was on the disabled list. He is scheduled to be arraigned Dec. 8. He was suspended by Major League Baseball for the final 50 games of the 2013 season for violating the sport's drug agreement in relation to its investigation of the Biogenesis of America drug clinic.
Sep. 5 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Cabrera has been charged with resisting arrest after being stopped for suspicion of driving under the influence of marijuana. The California Highway Patrol arrested Cabrera on Sept. 3.
Analysis: The San Diego County district attorney's office said Thursday that the 27-year-old shortstop faces a maximum penalty of one year in jail if convicted of the misdemeanor. The office also cited him for possession of marijuana in a car, a vehicle code infraction that carries a fine of $100.
Aug. 12 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Cabrera remains on the disabled list with a left hamstring strain.
Analysis: He isn't expected to return this season.
Aug. 2 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Cabrera had a season-high four hits in a 10-1 rout of Atlanta on Friday night.
Analysis: Cabrera, now batting .225, was 2 for 22 in his prior seven major league games.
Aug. 1 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Cabrera was 0 for 4 on Thursday.
Analysis: Cabrera is hitting .138 in his last 25 games. He owns baseball's sixth-worst average at .216.
July 2 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-The San Diego Padres have reinstated Cabrera from the 15-day disabled list and designated left-hander Jason Lane for assignment.
Analysis: Cabrera started Tuesday night's game against St. Louis. He had been out since July 2 with a strained left hamstring. The switch-hitter is hitting .218 with three home runs and 16 RBIs.
May 27 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Cabrera had a home run and double Monday, finishing with four RBIs in a 7-5 loss at Arizona.
Analysis: Cabrera is 5 for 15 over his last four games. He's hitting .245 with three homers and 10 RBIs on the season.
Apr. 18 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Cabrera extended his hit streak to nine games with a second-inning double in a 3-1 loss to Colorado on Thursday.
Analysis: The San Diego shortstop is now batting .328 this season and is 14 for 38 (.368) with six doubles during his streak.
Apr. 3 11:46 AM PT12:46 PM MT1:46 PM CT2:46 PM ET14:46 ET18:46 GMT2:46 11:46 AM MST1:46 PM EST2:16 PM VEN22:46 UAE1:46 PM CT-Cabrera went 2 for 4 in a 5-1 loss to the Dodgers on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Cabrera began the season 1 for 6.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 SD 103 377 59 96 18 8 2 31 46 88 25 8 .255 .342 .361
2010 SD 76 212 22 44 6 3 1 22 19 54 10 6 .208 .279 .278
2011 SD 2 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 3 2 0 .125 .222 .125
2012 SD 115 398 49 98 19 3 2 24 43 110 44 4 .246 .324 .324
2013 SD 95 381 54 108 15 5 4 31 41 69 37 12 .283 .355 .381
2014 SD 90 357 36 83 13 1 3 20 20 86 18 8 .232 .272 .300
Career 481 1733 221 430 71 20 12 128 170 410 136 38 .248 .319 .333

Postseason


w9 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.