MLB Baseball

#27
Shawn Kelley
ERA S K
5.93 3 18
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 229 NFBC ADP: 233.95
Position: RPBorn: 4/26/1984 Birthplace: Louisville, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Mariners (2007)


Latest News
May 18 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Shawn Kelley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-4 on Thursday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Shawn Kelley fell to 3-1, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Sunday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Kelley, who came off the disabled list Friday, started the ninth and gave up a leadoff homer to Aaron Altherr to make it 3-2.
May 14 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Shawn Kelley improved to 3-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-4 on Saturday. Kelley struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 4 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Kelley (lower back strain) was activated off the DL on Friday.
Analysis: Kelley injured his back prior to a game in Philadelphia on May 5. He's 2-0 with three saves and a 5.40 ERA in 11 appearances.
Apr. 18 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Atlanta scored a run against Nationals closer Blake Treinen and had the bases loaded with one out on Tuesday. But Kelley came on for his first save, getting Emilio Bonifacio to fly out to short right field and striking out Chase d'Arnaud - twice, actually - to end the game.
Analysis: Treinen has struggled of late and Kelley could be ready to take over the closer role in Washington.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Sea 5 4 0 - 4 41 0 0 46.0 45 23 23 9 9 1 41 1.17 4.50
2010 Sea 3 1 0 - 0 22 0 0 25.0 26 11 11 5 12 2 26 1.52 3.96
2011 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 12.2 7 0 0 0 3 1 10 0.79 0.00
2012 Sea 2 4 0 - 2 47 0 0 44.1 43 20 16 5 15 6 45 1.31 3.25
2013 NYY 4 2 0 - 1 57 0 0 53.1 47 28 26 8 23 2 71 1.31 4.39
2014 NYY 3 6 4 - 7 59 0 0 51.2 45 26 26 5 20 4 67 1.26 4.53
2015 SD 2 2 0 - 0 53 0 0 51.1 41 18 14 4 15 4 63 1.09 2.45
2016 Was 3 2 7 - 9 67 0 0 58.0 41 19 17 9 11 2 80 0.90 2.64
2017 Was 3 1 3 - 5 16 0 0 13.2 12 9 9 6 8 0 18 1.46 5.93
Career 25 22 14 - 28 372 0 0 356.0 307 154 142 51 116 22 421 1.19 3.59

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Was 67 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 372 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 155 95 89 85.3 58.05
Slider 112 86 79 75.9 41.95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.