MLB Baseball

#41
Carlos Santana
AVG HR RBI
.225 5 27
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-11 / 210 NFBC ADP: 122.17
Position: 1BBorn: 4/8/1986 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2004)


Latest News
May 27 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 26 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
May 25 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 3 for 4 with two doubles, a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
Analysis: Santana broke out of his slump in a big way after going 3 for 25 with nine strikeouts in his previous seven games.
May 23 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Cincinnati Reds 8-7. Santana scored once. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
May 22 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
Analysis: Santana fell to 2 for 22 with nine strikeouts in his last six games.
May 21 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Houston Astros 8-6. Santana scored once. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Analysis: Santana can be prone to slumps, and he's in a pretty significant one now. Cleveland's first baseman is 6 for 39 (.154) with one homer, four RBIs and 12 strikeouts over his past 11 games.
May 20 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Houston Astros 3-0. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
May 20 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Houston Astros 5-3. Santana scored once. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
May 17 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
May 16 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
May 15 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 2 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Analysis: Santana is batting .324 with two homers, three doubles, a triple, four RBIs and six runs scored over his last nine games.
May 14 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Minnesota Twins 8-3. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
May 13 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 4 with a triple Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-1. Santana scored once. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
May 12 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 2 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 1-0. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
May 10 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7. Santana scored twice. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
May 9 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-0. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Analysis: Santana cooled off after going 7 for 13 with a homer, three doubles and two RBIs over his previous three games.
May 8 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 2 for 4 with two doubles Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. Santana scored once. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Analysis: Santana is 7 for 13 with a homer, three doubles and two RBIs over his last three games.
May 7 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
Analysis: Santana matched a season high with three hits and 5 for 9 in his last two games following a 3-for- 32 stretch.
May 6 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 3-1. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Analysis: Santana and Francisco Lindor hit back-to-back home runs with two outs in the ninth inning to lift the Indians. Santana was just 3 for 32 over his previous eight games.
May 6 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
May 4 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
Analysis: The slumping Santana is now 3 for 28 in his last seven games, dropping his average 37 points to .216.
May 1 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 5 Monday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-1. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
Analysis: Santana is just 2 for 20 in his last five games and is hitting .217 in 69 career at-bats against Justin Verlander, Tuesday's scheduled starter. However, he does have eight homers off Verlander - his most against any pitcher and the most Verlander has served up to any batter.
Apr. 30 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Seattle Mariners 12-4. Santana scored once. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Apr. 29 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 4-3. Santana scored once. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-1. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 27 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Houston Astros 4-3. Santana added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Apr. 26 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Santana went 2 for 4 with a double, two RBIs, two runs scored and a walk Wednesday against the Astros.
Analysis: He is batting .325 with 10 RBIs in his last 10 games.
Apr. 20 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Santana had three hits, including a pair of RBI doubles, Thursday in Minnesota.
Analysis: He's 9 for 24 with a homer, three doubles and seven RBIs over his last five games.
Apr. 15 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Santana had three hits, including a home run and four RBIs on Saturday.
Analysis: Santana broke out of a 1-for-22 slump in a big way. He now has two homers and 10 RBIs for the season.
Apr. 8 10:56 AM PT11:56 AM MT12:56 PM CT1:56 PM ET13:56 ET17:56 GMT1:56 10:56 AM MST12:56 PM EST1:26 PM VEN21:56 UAE12:56 PM CT-Santana had a two-run single in five at-bats Friday and has at least one RBI in all four games he's played.
Analysis: Santana made his first career start in right field in the DH-less interleague series in Arizona. Santana made two starts in left field when the 2016 World Series moved to Wrigley Field. "The way I look at it is, I'm betting on Carlos overall, for however many innings he is out there, he will help us win by playing," Francona said.
Apr. 5 9:43 AM PT10:43 AM MT11:43 AM CT12:43 PM ET12:43 ET16:43 GMT0:43 9:43 AM MST11:43 AM EST12:13 PM VEN20:43 UAE11:43 AM CT-Santana started the game with his sixth career leadoff homer in Tuesday's 4-3 win over Texas, and also delivered a RBI single.
Analysis: He is 4 for 8 with three RBIs through the two games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Cle 46 150 23 39 13 0 6 22 37 29 3 0 .260 .401 .467
2011 Cle 155 552 84 132 35 2 27 79 97 133 5 3 .239 .351 .457
2012 Cle 143 507 72 128 27 2 18 76 91 101 3 5 .252 .365 .420
2013 Cle 154 541 75 145 39 1 20 74 93 110 3 1 .268 .377 .455
2014 Cle 152 541 68 125 25 0 27 85 113 124 5 2 .231 .365 .427
2015 Cle 154 550 72 127 29 2 19 85 108 122 11 3 .231 .357 .395
2016 Cle 158 582 89 151 31 3 34 87 99 99 5 2 .259 .366 .498
2017 Cle 46 182 25 41 15 1 5 27 26 31 2 0 .225 .325 .401
Career 1008 3605 508 888 214 11 156 535 664 749 37 16 .246 .363 .442

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle Total 1 4 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .750
    WC 1 4 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .750
2016 Cle Total 15 52 6 10 1 0 3 4 8 11 0 0 .192 .311 .385
    LDS 3 11 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .182 .250 .182
    LCS 5 18 3 3 0 0 2 2 2 2 0 0 .167 .250 .500
    WS 7 23 2 5 1 0 1 2 6 7 0 0 .217 .379 .391
Career 16 56 6 12 2 0 3 4 8 12 0 0 .214 .323 .411


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.