MLB Baseball
All Sports | Scoreboard | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#5
Allen Craig
AVG HR RBI
.231 8 46
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215 NFBC ADP: 57.34
Position: RFBorn: 7/18/1984 Birthplace: Mission Viejo, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Cardinals (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 5 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Craig is on the DL with an ankle injury.
Analysis: He has played one game since St. Louis traded him to Boston last week.
Aug. 1 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Craig is in Boston's lineup and playing left field for the Red Sox on Friday night against the New York Yankees.
Analysis: The former St. Louis Cardinal was acquired Thursday at the trading deadline for pitcher John Lackey. Yoenis Cespedes, who was acquired from Oakland for Jon Lester and Jonny Gomes, arrived at Fenway on Friday but was not in the lineup for the opener against the AL East rivals.
July 31 10:40 AM PT11:40 AM MT12:40 PM CT1:40 PM ET13:40 ET17:40 GMT1:40 10:40 AM MST12:40 PM EST1:10 PM VEN21:40 UAE12:40 PM CT-The Boston Red Sox have traded right-hander John Lackey to the St. Louis Cardinals for right-hander Joe Kelly and Craig before Thursday's deadline, a person with knowledge of the deal said.
Analysis: Craig is batting .237 with seven homers and 44 RBIs.
June 23 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Craig was 2 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: Craig entered in a 3-for-20 slump.
May 17 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Craig went 3 for 4 with an RBI in Friday's win over Atlanta.
Analysis: He's batting .370 in his last seven games and has seen his average climb from .202 to .231.
May 10 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Craig broke out of a slump by homering and driving in three runs in a 6-4 loss to Pittsburgh on Friday night.
Analysis: Craig, batting .211, was 1 for 16 in his previous four games.
May 1 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Craig was 4 for 5 with two doubles and his second home run in three games Wednesday against Milwaukee.
Analysis: Craig is 9 for 21 during a five-game hitting streak with six RBIs.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 StL 44 114 12 28 7 0 4 18 9 26 0 1 .246 .298 .412
2011 StL 75 200 33 63 15 0 11 40 15 40 5 0 .315 .362 .555
2012 StL 119 469 76 144 35 0 22 92 37 89 2 1 .307 .354 .522
2013 StL 134 508 71 160 29 2 13 97 40 100 2 0 .315 .373 .457
2014 StL 97 367 34 87 17 1 7 44 26 77 1 1 .237 .291 .346
2014 Bos 7 27 1 4 2 0 1 2 2 10 0 0 .148 .233 .333
2014 Tot 104 394 35 91 19 1 8 46 28 87 1 1 .231 .287 .345
Career 476 1685 227 486 105 3 58 293 129 342 10 3 .288 .342 .458

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 StL Total 15 37 9 9 0 1 4 8 8 13 0 2 .243 .391 .622
    LDS 3 10 3 1 0 1 0 0 4 4 0 0 .100 .357 .300
    LCS 5 8 1 3 0 0 1 3 0 1 0 0 .375 .375 .750
    WS 7 19 5 5 0 0 3 5 4 8 0 2 .263 .417 .737
2012 StL Total 13 47 4 11 4 0 1 6 5 12 0 0 .234 .315 .383
    LDS 5 19 2 6 2 0 1 3 4 6 0 0 .316 .435 .579
    LCS 7 24 1 3 1 0 0 2 1 6 0 0 .125 .185 .167
    WC 1 4 1 2 1 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .750
2013 StL Total 6 16 1 6 1 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .375 .412 .438
    WS 6 16 1 6 1 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .375 .412 .438
Career 34 100 14 26 5 1 5 14 14 27 0 2 .260 .359 .480


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.