MLB Baseball

#1
José Iglesias
AVG HR RBI
.252 4 31
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 5-11 / 185 NFBC ADP: 384.60
Position: SSBorn: 1/5/1990 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 23 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Iglesias left in the top of the seventh with a bruised right hand Friday.
Analysis: X-rays were negative but it remains uncertain when he will return to the lineup.
Sep. 3 9:04 AM PT10:04 AM MT11:04 AM CT12:04 PM ET12:04 ET16:04 GMT0:04 9:04 AM MST11:04 AM EST11:34 AM VEN20:04 UAE11:04 AM CT-Iglesias went 3 for 5 with a double in Friday's 7-6 win at Kansas City.
Analysis: Iglesias had been slumping at the plate, batting .155 over his previous 17 games.
Aug. 12 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-The Tigers activated Iglesias from the 15-day disabled list before Saturday's game.
Analysis: Iglesias has not played since Aug. 12 due to a left hamstring strain. He's batting .249 with four homers and 27 RBIs in 106 games and hit .143 in his past 10 contests before getting injured.
July 25 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Iglesias hurt his former team Monday, going 2 for 4 with a two-run homer in a 4-2 win over the Red Sox.
Analysis: Iglesias, who began his career with Boston, had been hitting .231 with three extra-base hits and one RBI over his previous 16 games.
June 22 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Iglesias recorded a season-high three hits in Wednesday's 5-1 win over Seattle.
Analysis: Iglesias is 6 for 12 in the first three of this four-game series against the Mariners.
June 8 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Iglesias extended his hitting streak to eight games Wednesday.
Analysis: Iglesias is batting .385 during the hit streak.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Bos 10 6 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2012 Bos 25 68 5 8 2 0 1 2 4 16 1 0 .118 .200 .191
2013 Bos 63 215 27 71 10 2 1 19 11 30 3 1 .330 .376 .409
2013 Det 46 135 12 35 6 0 2 10 4 30 2 1 .259 .306 .348
2013 Tot 109 350 39 106 16 2 3 29 15 60 5 2 .303 .349 .386
2015 Det 120 416 44 125 17 3 2 23 25 44 11 8 .300 .347 .370
2016 Det 134 457 57 115 25 0 4 31 27 49 7 4 .252 .303 .333
Career 398 1297 148 356 60 5 10 85 71 171 24 14 .274 .324 .352

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Det Total 11 26 2 6 0 0 0 1 1 5 0 1 .231 .286 .231
    LDS 5 12 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 1 .083 .154 .083
    LCS 6 14 2 5 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .357 .400 .357
Career 11 26 2 6 0 0 0 1 1 5 0 1 .231 .286 .231


w10 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.