MLB Baseball

#9
Dee Gordon
AVG HR RBI
.266 0 5
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 5-11 / 171 NFBC ADP: 20.05
Position: 2BBorn: 4/22/1988 Birthplace: Windermere, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 4th Round by Dodgers (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 29 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE12:39 AM CT-After Miami's 5-3 win Thursday at Los Angeles, Major League Baseball announced that Gordon, the reigning NL batting champion, has been suspended for 80 games after testing positive for performance-enhancing substances.
Analysis: This is a huge blow for the Gordon, but especially the Marlins, who other than him and Giancarlo Stanton have few offensive stars. Gordon tested positive for exogenous Testosterone and Clostebol. The fleet-footed Gordon won the National League batting title by hitting .333 last season and signed a $50 million, 5-year deal with Miami in January.
Apr. 25 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Gordon went 2 for 3 with two runs on Sunday.
Analysis: Gordon has no power with a .659 OPS.
Apr. 18 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Gordon went 1 for 5 with two RBIs on Sunday.
Analysis: He also scored a run as he extended his hitting streak to three games.
Apr. 11 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Gordon went 2 for 4 with a triple on Sunday.
Analysis: He has opened the season 8 for 19 with two doubles and two triples.
Apr. 7 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Gordon collected another three hits in Wednesday's loss to Detroit.
Analysis: Gordon is 6 for 11 to start the year with three extra-base hits.
Apr. 6 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Gordon tripled and went 3 for 6 with an RBI in Tuesday's 11-inning loss to Detroit.
Analysis: The defending NL batting champion picked up where he left off in the season opener.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 LAD 56 224 34 68 9 2 0 11 7 27 24 7 .304 .325 .362
2012 LAD 87 303 38 69 9 2 1 17 20 62 32 10 .228 .280 .281
2013 LAD 38 94 9 22 1 1 1 6 10 21 10 2 .234 .314 .298
2014 LAD 148 609 92 176 24 12 2 34 31 107 64 19 .289 .326 .378
2015 Mia 145 615 88 205 24 8 4 46 25 91 58 20 .333 .359 .418
2016 Mia 21 94 13 25 3 2 0 5 3 17 6 2 .266 .289 .340
Career 495 1939 274 565 70 27 8 119 96 325 194 60 .291 .327 .368

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAD Total 4 17 0 3 0 0 0 2 2 6 1 0 .176 .263 .176
    LDS 4 17 0 3 0 0 0 2 2 6 1 0 .176 .263 .176
Career 6 17 0 3 0 0 0 2 2 6 1 1 .176 .263 .176


w10 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.