MLB Baseball
All Sports | Scoreboard | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#48
Hector Noesi
ERA W-L K
4.77 8-10 117
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 1/26/1987 Birthplace: Esperanza, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2004)


Latest News
July 25 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Noesi got credit for Thursday's win.
Analysis: Noesi gave up two runs, struck out three and didn't allow a hit until the fourth inning. He allowed three hits over 7 2-3 innings.
May 1 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Noesi, making a spot start for Chicago, went 3 2-3 innings, allowing four runs and five hits Wednesday.
Analysis: Noesi pitched for his third different team in April so he could be the answer to a trivia question - albeit a very silly one.
Apr. 25 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-The Chicago White Sox claimed Noesi off waivers from the Texas Rangers on Friday.
Analysis: The White Sox expect to have Noesi in Chicago to throw a bullpen session for pitching coach Don Cooper before Saturday's game against the Tampa Bay Rays. Noesi allowed 10 runs in 6 1-3 innings for the Rangers in five relief appearances. He started the season with the Seattle Mariners and was traded to the Rangers on April 12 for cash considerations.
Apr. 12 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-The Texas Rangers have acquired right-hander Hector Noesi from the Seattle Mariners for a player to be named or cash.
Analysis: Noesi was designated for assignment by Seattle on April 4 after two relief appearances during the first week of the season. He was 0-1 while allowing three runs in one inning of work. He has a 4-16 career record with a 5.64 ERA in 66 games (21 starts) for the New York Yankees (2011) and Seattle (2012-14).

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 NYY 2 2 0 - 0 30 2 0 56.1 63 29 28 6 22 4 45 1.51 4.47
2012 Sea 2 12 0 - 0 22 18 0 106.2 107 71 69 21 39 1 68 1.37 5.82
2013 Sea 0 1 0 - 0 12 1 0 27.1 42 21 20 3 12 4 21 1.98 6.59
2014 Sea 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 2 3 3 1 0 0 2 2.00 27.00
2014 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 5.1 11 7 7 0 2 0 4 2.44 11.81
2014 CWS 8 9 0 - 0 26 25 1 154.0 155 82 75 26 49 1 111 1.32 4.38
2014 Tot 8 10 0 - 0 31 25 1 160.1 168 92 85 27 51 1 117 1.37 4.77
Career 12 25 0 - 0 95 46 1 350.2 380 213 202 57 124 10 251 1.44 5.18

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Sea 22 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2014 CWS 26 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Tot 31 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 95 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1517 96 88 93 51.23
Curveball 250 84 76 80.4 8.44
Slider 395 92 84 88 13.34
Changeup 799 91 84 87 26.98

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.