Listen now:
NBC Sports: Click here for NBC Sports Radio live
MLB Baseball
All Sports | Scoreboard | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#12
Rubby De La Rosa
ERA W-L K
4.32 11-5 125
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225 NFBC ADP: 456.60
Position: SPBorn: 3/4/1989 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2007)


Latest News
July 26 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-De La Rosa allowed four hits with six strikeouts over eight innings in Saturday's 2-0 win over the Brewers.
Analysis: De La Rosa is 2-0 with an 0.60 ERA over his last two starts.
June 26 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-De La Rosa was effective for a third consecutive outing but did not get a decision in a 6-4 loss to Colorado on Thursday.
Analysis: De La Rosa (6-3, 4.69 ERA) yielded one run in seven innings and is 2-0 with a 0.82 ERA in his last three starts.
June 20 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-De La Rosa won his second straight start Friday, surrendering two runs - one earned - and five hits over seven innings in the Diamondbacks' 4-2 victory over San Diego.
Analysis: De La Rosa has allowed one earned run over 15 innings in consecutive wins after posting a 10.29 ERA over his four previous starts.
May 8 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-De La Rosa limited the Padres to three hits in seven innings of Thursday's 11-0 victory.
Analysis: He struck out seven and has 38 Ks in 37 innings, but consistency remains elusive.
Apr. 26 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-De La Rosa gave up one run and four hits over seven innings, but didn't factor in a 2-1 loss to Pittsburgh on Saturday.
Analysis: De La Rosa also fanned eight in his best performance after going 2-1 with a 6.00 ERA over his first three starts.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 LAD 4 5 0 - 1 13 10 0 60.2 54 26 25 6 31 3 60 1.40 3.71
2012 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 2 2 0 2 0 0 3.00 27.00
2013 Bos 0 2 0 - 0 11 0 0 11.1 15 7 7 2 2 0 6 1.50 5.56
2014 Bos 4 8 0 - 0 19 18 0 101.2 116 51 50 12 35 0 74 1.49 4.43
2015 Ari 11 5 0 - 0 25 25 0 156.1 157 77 75 25 46 1 125 1.30 4.32
Career 19 20 0 - 1 69 53 0 330.2 342 163 159 45 116 4 265 1.39 4.33

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 LAD 13 14 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .214 .267 .214
2014 Bos 19 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Ari 25 53 2 6 0 0 0 2 0 21 0 0 .113 .113 .113
Career 69 69 3 9 0 0 0 2 1 22 0 0 .130 .143 .130


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1395 99 86 94.3 58.27
Curveball 18 83 76 78.8 .75
Slider 459 92 78 85.4 19.17
Changeup 522 92 81 86.4 21.8

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.