MLB Baseball

#27
Bryan Shaw
ERA S K
1.77 1 18
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220 NFBC ADP: 675.95
Position: RPBorn: 11/8/1987 Birthplace: Livermore, California
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 2nd Round by Diamondbacks (2008)


Latest News
May 19 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Houston Astros 5-3 on Friday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 17 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4 on Wednesday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Bryan Shaw walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Monday. Shaw struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Sunday. Shaw struck out three, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 7 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Sunday. Shaw struck out four, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Bryan Shaw walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Friday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Thursday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Ari 1 0 0 - 0 33 0 0 28.1 30 9 8 2 8 1 24 1.34 2.54
2012 Ari 1 6 2 - 4 64 0 0 59.1 60 29 23 4 24 3 41 1.42 3.49
2013 Cle 7 3 1 - 5 70 0 0 75.0 60 31 27 4 28 2 73 1.17 3.24
2014 Cle 5 5 2 - 9 80 0 0 76.1 61 26 22 6 22 4 64 1.09 2.59
2015 Cle 3 3 2 - 6 74 0 0 64.0 59 24 21 8 19 1 54 1.22 2.95
2016 Cle 2 5 1 - 4 75 0 0 66.2 56 26 24 8 28 3 69 1.26 3.24
2017 Cle 1 0 1 - 1 19 0 0 20.1 15 7 4 0 10 1 18 1.23 1.77
Career 20 22 9 - 29 415 0 0 390.0 341 152 129 32 139 15 343 1.23 2.98


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 Ari Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
2013 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2016 Cle Total 2 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 10.1 14 7 5 1 5 3 12 4.35
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 2 2 2 1 0 0 1 7.71
    LCS 2 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 6 2 1 0 1 1 4 2.70
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 6 3 2 0 4 2 7 3.86
Career 2 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 16.0 15 7 5 1 6 3 17 2.81


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Slider 39 84 80 82.5 11.75
Cut Fastball 293 97 91 93.8 88.25

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.