MLB Baseball

#27
José Altuve
AVG HR RBI
.313 9 28
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 5-6 / 165 NFBC ADP: 11.72
Position: 2BBorn: 5/6/1990 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2006)


Latest News
May 19 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Altuve was 3 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday.
Analysis: Altuve is at .439 in a 10-game hit streak.
May 15 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Altuve registered his fourth straight multihit performance in a loss to Boston on Saturday.
Analysis: Altuve, third in the AL with a .345 average, has gone 9 for 17 (.529) in his last four games. He's also batting .464 in a seven-game hit streak.
May 14 10:53 AM PT11:53 AM MT12:53 PM CT1:53 PM ET13:53 ET17:53 GMT1:53 10:53 AM MST12:53 PM EST1:23 PM VEN21:53 UAE12:53 PM CT-The red-hot Altuve had three more hits Friday at Boston along with an RBI and two runs scored.
Analysis: Houston's star second baseman is hitting a scorching .462 with 12 runs scored and nine RBIs over his last 10 games, with the tear raising his season average to .338.
May 10 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Altuve doubled and knocked in three runs in Monday's win over Cleveland.
Analysis: The standout second baseman has eight RBIs over his last six games and is 10 for 21 over that stretch to raise his season average to .323.
May 9 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Altuve added to his plentiful hit and runs scored totals in Sunday's win over Cleveland.
Analysis: The short-statured second baseman had two of each and is tied for the AL lead with 30 runs scored. Altuve's 40 hits ranks third in the Junior Circuit.
May 6 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Altuve went 4 for 4 and homered in a 6-3 loss to Seattle on Thursday.
Analysis: Altuve, now batting .330, is 7 for 9 with two homers, two doubles and five RBIs in his past two games.
May 5 9:23 AM PT10:23 AM MT11:23 AM CT12:23 PM ET12:23 ET16:23 GMT0:23 9:23 AM MST11:23 AM EST11:53 AM VEN20:23 UAE11:23 AM CT-Altuve rocked the fantasy world Wednesday.
Analysis: Altuve homered and knocked in three runs in a complete fantasy effort.
May 2 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Altuve homered leading off a game for the fourth time this season in Sunday's win at Oakland.
Analysis: The 5-foot-6 Altuve now has seven homers in 25 games, third-most among second basemen thus far. With power to go with high batting average and steal totals, he's elevated himself into an elite fantasy player.
Apr. 28 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Altuve opened the game with his third leadoff homer of the season, doubled twice and scored three runs to help the Astros avoid a sweep with a 7-4 victory over the Seattle Mariners on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Altuve is 10 for 23 in his last five games.
Apr. 24 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Altuve went 3 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI on Saturday.
Analysis: He also scored two runs while moving his batting average to .314.
Apr. 20 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Altuve belted his fifth home run in Tuesday's 7-5 loss at Texas.
Analysis: Altuve is heating up after a slow start. He's batting .375 with four homers and nine RBIs in his last eight games.
Apr. 18 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Altuve went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs on Sunday.
Analysis: He has four home runs and eight RBIs in his last eight games.
Apr. 15 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Altuve stayed hot with a home run and a double in Thursday's 6-2 loss to Kansas City.
Analysis: Altuve is 8 for 17 with two homers and three doubles over his last four games.
Apr. 14 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Altuve homered, doubled twice and knocked in both runs in Wednesday's 4-2 loss to Kansas City.
Analysis: After a slow start, Altuve has gone 6 for 13 over his last three games.
Apr. 12 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Altuve was 3 for 4 with three runs scored in Monday's win over Kansas City.
Analysis: It was Altuve's first multihit game of the season. Expect many more.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Hou 57 221 26 61 10 1 2 12 5 29 7 3 .276 .297 .357
2012 Hou 147 576 80 167 34 4 7 37 40 74 33 11 .290 .340 .399
2013 Hou 152 626 64 177 31 2 5 52 32 85 35 13 .283 .316 .363
2014 Hou 158 660 85 225 47 3 7 59 36 53 56 9 .341 .377 .453
2015 Hou 154 638 86 200 40 4 15 66 33 67 38 13 .313 .353 .459
2016 Hou 50 195 39 61 18 0 9 28 26 22 15 1 .313 .396 .544
Career 718 2916 380 891 180 14 45 254 172 330 184 50 .306 .347 .423

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou Total 6 26 2 4 0 0 0 2 1 3 1 1 .154 .185 .154
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 1 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 5 22 2 3 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 1 .136 .174 .136
Career 6 26 2 4 0 0 0 2 1 3 1 1 .154 .185 .154


w11 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.