MLB Baseball

#18
Pedro Florimón
AVG HR RBI
.348 0 6
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 185
Position: SSBorn: 12/10/1986 Birthplace: La Romana, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Orioles (2004)


Latest News
Sep. 2 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Florimon suffered a serious injury to his right ankle Saturday night against the Marlins.
Analysis: Florimon beat out an infield hit to the hole at shortstop, extending his hitting streak to seven games and improving his batting average to .348 (16 for 46) in 15 games since having his contact purchased from the minors. But he got hurt as he stepped on the bag and was in obvious pain. The game was delayed for about 15 minutes as Florimon had to be carried onto a cart and taken off the field.
Sep. 1 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Pedro Florimon went 1 for 3 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Miami Marlins 2-1. Florimon scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Aug. 31 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Pedro Florimon went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 3-2. Florimon scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: Florimon has appeared in 13 games since having his contract purchased from the minors on Aug. 17, and he's hit safely in five straight while going 7 for 20 with two extra-base hits, two RBIs and three runs scored.
Aug. 30 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Pedro Florimon went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He ended the game with a .342 batting average.
Analysis: Florimon has now hit safely in nine of his last 10 games, a stretch in which he's batting .351 (13 for 37) with five extra-base hits and five RBIs. The Phillies appear intent on giving him a good deal of playing time, so the journeyman utility player could be of some fantasy use if he can stay hot.
Aug. 30 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE2:19 PM CT-Pedro Florimon went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-1. He ended the game with a .353 batting average.
Aug. 28 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Pedro Florimon went 2 for 4 with a triple Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Atlanta Braves 6-1. Florimon scored once. He ended the game with a .367 batting average.
Analysis: The Phillies are giving the 30-year-old journeyman quite a bit of playing time since promoting him on Aug. 17, and he's responded by going 11 for 30 with a .940 OPS. Florimon likely won't have much of a role once Odubel Herrera returns from his hamstring injury, though.
Aug. 27 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Pedro Florimon went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Chicago Cubs 6-3. Florimon scored once. He ended the game with a .346 batting average.
Aug. 27 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE12:54 AM CT-Pedro Florimon went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Chicago Cubs 17-2. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
Aug. 25 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Pedro Florimon went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Chicago Cubs 7-1. He ended the game with a .368 batting average.
Aug. 24 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Florimon went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Miami Marlins 8-0. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Analysis: He's only played in six games this season.
Aug. 21 8:51 AM PT9:51 AM MT10:51 AM CT11:51 AM ET11:51 ET15:51 GMT23:51 8:51 AM MST10:51 AM EST11:21 AM VEN19:51 UAE10:51 AM CT-Pedro Florimon went 2 for 3 with a double and three RBIs Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the San Francisco Giants 5-2. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Aug. 20 10:41 AM PT11:41 AM MT12:41 PM CT1:41 PM ET13:41 ET17:41 GMT1:41 10:41 AM MST12:41 PM EST1:11 PM VEN21:41 UAE12:41 PM CT-Pedro Florimon went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the San Francisco Giants 12-9. Florimon scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Aug. 18 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE10:53 AM CT-Pedro Florimon went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Bal 4 8 1 1 1 0 0 2 1 6 0 0 .125 .222 .250
2012 Min 43 137 16 30 5 2 1 10 10 30 3 1 .219 .272 .307
2013 Min 134 403 44 89 17 0 9 44 33 115 15 6 .221 .281 .330
2014 Min 33 76 7 7 1 1 0 1 8 22 6 0 .092 .179 .132
2015 Pit 24 23 5 2 0 1 0 1 2 12 1 0 .087 .160 .174
2016 Pit 18 24 4 5 1 1 0 4 1 12 0 1 .208 .240 .333
2017 Phi 15 46 6 16 4 1 0 6 3 16 0 0 .348 .388 .478
Career 271 717 83 150 29 6 10 68 58 213 25 8 .209 .269 .308


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.