MLB Baseball

#30
Erasmo Ramirez
ERA S K
3.00 0 25
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 5-10 / 215 NFBC ADP: 657.84
Position: RPBorn: 5/2/1990 Birthplace: Rivas, Nicaragua
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2007)


Latest News
May 25 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Erasmo Ramirez improved to 3-0, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Wednesday. Ramirez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Ramirez is 2-0 with a 2.76 ERA in his three starts this season.
May 19 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Erasmo Ramirez allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Friday. Ramirez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Ramirez made his second start of the season in place of Blake Snell, who was sent to the minors after he was winless in his first eight starts. In those two starts, Ramirez is 1-0 with three runs allowed in 10 1/3 innings.
May 14 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Erasmo Ramirez did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-2 on Sunday. Ramirez struck out four, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 10 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Erasmo Ramirez allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Tuesday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 6 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Erasmo Ramirez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1 on Saturday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Erasmo Ramirez allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Tuesday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Ramirez allowed one run and two hits in five innings with five strikeouts and no walks to beat the Tigers 8-1 on Thursday.
Analysis: In the rotation because Jake Odorizzi strained his left hamstring, Ramirez had not started since April 16 last year.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Sea 1 3 0 - 0 16 8 0 59.0 47 26 22 6 12 1 48 1.00 3.36
2013 Sea 5 3 0 - 0 14 13 0 72.1 79 44 40 12 26 0 57 1.45 4.98
2014 Sea 1 6 0 - 0 17 14 0 75.1 82 44 44 13 34 2 60 1.54 5.26
2015 TB 11 6 0 - 0 34 27 0 163.1 145 73 68 16 40 0 126 1.13 3.75
2016 TB 7 11 2 - 6 64 1 0 90.2 90 39 38 14 26 5 63 1.28 3.77
2017 TB 3 0 0 - 0 14 3 0 36.0 26 12 12 4 6 0 25 0.89 3.00
Career 28 29 2 - 6 159 66 0 496.2 469 238 224 65 144 8 379 1.23 4.06

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Sea 16 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Sea 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Sea 17 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 TB 34 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 159 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 197 95 88 91.4 41.13
Slider 54 87 80 83.7 11.27
Changeup 112 86 80 83.2 23.38
Cut Fastball 116 92 85 88.9 24.22

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.