Listen now:
NBC Sports: Click here for NBC Sports Radio live
MLB Baseball
All Sports | Scoreboard | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#2
Brian Dozier
AVG HR RBI
.251 9 24
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 198 NFBC ADP: 61.48
Position: 2BBorn: 5/15/1987 Birthplace: Tupelo, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Twins (2009)


Latest News
May 25 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Dozier hit his eighth and ninth home runs Sunday against the White Sox.
Analysis: Dozier is hitting .294 with seven homers over his last 13 games.
May 14 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Dozier went 3 for 5 with a triple in Wednesday's 6-2 win at Detroit.
Analysis: Dozier is batting .357 with eight extra-base hits and six RBIs over his last 10 games.
May 4 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Dozier was 4 for 5 with a triple in Sunday's win over the Chicago White Sox.
Analysis: Dozier also drew a walk and might be justifying batting leadoff. In nine games there, he's got a .354 on-base percentage.
May 1 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Dozier was 2 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs in Thursday's win over the Chicago White Sox.
Analysis: The last 10 days of April were a modest improvement for the second baseman as he hit .265 in eight games after batting .188 through April 20.
Mar. 24 6:41 AM PT7:41 AM MT8:41 AM CT9:41 AM ET9:41 ET13:41 GMT21:41 6:41 AM MST8:41 AM EST9:11 AM VEN17:41 UAE7:41 AM CT-Dozier and the Minnesota Twins have agreed to a $20 million, four-year contract.
Analysis: The 27-year-old hit .242 last year with 23 homers, 33 doubles, 71 RBIs, 89 walks, 21 steals and 112 runs. The only other Twins with at least 20 homers, 20 steals and 100 runs were Kirby Puckett in 1986 and Corey Koskie in 2001.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Min 84 316 33 74 11 1 6 33 16 58 9 2 .234 .271 .332
2013 Min 147 558 72 136 33 4 18 66 51 120 14 7 .244 .312 .414
2014 Min 156 598 112 145 33 1 23 71 89 129 21 7 .242 .345 .416
2015 Min 43 171 35 43 12 2 9 24 19 41 3 1 .251 .332 .503
Career 430 1643 252 398 89 8 56 194 175 348 47 17 .242 .319 .408


w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.