MLB Baseball

#17
Kris Bryant
AVG HR RBI
.282 2 12
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230 NFBC ADP: 5.09
Position: 3BBorn: 1/4/1992 Birthplace: Las Vegas, Nevada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cubs (2013)


Latest News
Apr. 27 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-Bryant stayed hot with his second three-hit effort in three games Wednesday at Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Bryant is 13 for 33 (.394) with five RBIs, four doubles and eight runs during an eight-game hitting streak. He's only homered in one game this season, belting a pair in a loss to the Pirates on April 15.
Apr. 24 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Bryant had a double among his three hits in the Cubs' 14-3 win at Pittsburgh on Monday.
Analysis: Bryant has now hit safely in the last six games, batting .346 with three doubles, four RBIs and six runs. In 19 career games at PNC Park, Bryant is batting .413 with a 12 extra-base hits, 16 runs and a 1.116 OPS.
Apr. 19 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Bryant singled, walked, drove in a run and scored twice Wednesday against the Brewers.
Analysis: He's 3 for 9 over the last two games following an 0-for-8 stretch.
Apr. 15 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Bryant hit his first two homers of the season Saturday in a loss to Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Bryant's first home run was the sixth ball to hit the left-field scoreboard since 2015. The slugger is 10 for 28 with seven RBIs in his last seven games following an 0-for-13 start.
Apr. 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Bryant doubled, scored and drew a walk Friday.
Analysis: Bryant's homerless streak to open the season has reached 10 games, and he's 2 for 13 in the last four.
Apr. 9 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Bryant went 3 for 4 in the Cubs' 7-3 win over the Brewers on Sunday.
Analysis: After going 1 for 16 to start the season, Bryant is 6 for 10 over the past two games.
Apr. 9 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Bryant broke out of his early slump with his first three RBIs of the season and the Cubs overcame a shaky start by Kyle Hendricks to beat the Milwaukee Brewers 11-6 Saturday night.
Analysis: Bryant had managed a mere single in 16 at-bats this year before going 3 for 6. He hit a two-run double in the third inning and an RBI single in the fourth. The Cubs face Zach Davies in Sunday's finale, and Bryant is 5 for 14 with a homer, triple and double against the Milwaukee right-hander.
Apr. 8 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET12:41 ET16:41 GMT0:41 9:41 AM MST11:41 AM EST12:11 PM VEN20:41 UAE11:41 AM CT-Bryant recorded his first hit of the season with a fifth-inning single Friday, also drawing a walk and stealing a base.
Analysis: Bryant began the season 0 for 14 at the plate, the longest hitless stretch to start a season by the reigning MVP since Ryne Sandberg in 1985. Maybe another good sign is that he didn't strike out once Friday after fanning six times in his first three games.
Apr. 6 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Bryant went 0 for 4 and struck out twice in Thursday's 6-4 win over the Cardinals. He also walked and scored a run.
Analysis: The NL MVP is 0 for 13 this season, but we think it's only a matter of time until he gets going for the Cubs.
Mar. 10 8:08 AM PT9:08 AM MT10:08 AM CT11:08 AM ET11:08 ET16:08 GMT0:08 9:08 AM MST11:08 AM EST11:38 AM VEN20:08 UAE10:08 AM CT-The Cubs signed Bryant to a $1.05 million, one-year deal, making him the highest-paid player in a second year of service time in major league history.
Analysis: The third baseman's deal reported Thursday night breaks the previous record set by Los Angeles Angels center fielder Mike Trout, who re-signed with his team for $1 million in 2014. FanRag Sports first reported Bryant's new contract and it was later confirmed by multiple media outlets. The 25-year-old Bryant was rewarded after hitting .292 with 39 home runs and 102 RBIs in only his second season, helping the Cubs win their first World Series in 108 years.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC 151 559 87 154 31 5 26 99 77 199 13 4 .275 .369 .488
2016 ChC 155 603 121 176 35 3 39 102 75 154 8 5 .292 .385 .554
2017 ChC 21 85 14 24 8 0 2 12 14 21 4 1 .282 .386 .447
Career 327 1247 222 354 74 8 67 213 166 374 25 10 .284 .378 .517

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 9 34 2 6 1 1 2 5 3 12 0 0 .176 .243 .441
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    LDS 4 17 1 3 0 1 1 2 0 6 0 0 .176 .176 .471
    LCS 4 14 1 3 1 0 1 3 2 5 0 0 .214 .313 .500
2016 ChC Total 17 65 11 20 5 0 3 8 9 21 1 0 .308 .400 .523
    LDS 4 16 2 6 2 0 1 3 1 5 0 0 .375 .412 .688
    LCS 6 23 3 7 3 0 0 3 3 8 0 0 .304 .407 .435
    WS 7 26 6 7 0 0 2 2 5 8 1 0 .269 .387 .500
Career 26 99 13 26 6 1 5 13 12 33 1 0 .263 .348 .495


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.