Listen now:
NBC Sports: Click here for NBC Sports Radio live
NHL Hockey
All Sports | Scoreboard | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#8
Alex Ovechkin
G A Pts
53 28 81
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-3 Born: 9/17/1985
Position: LWWeight: 230 Birthplace: Moscow, USSR

Latest News
Apr. 29 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET0:18 GMT8:18 AM 北京时间5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST4:18 UAE (+1)20:18 ET - Ovechkin, Montreal goalie Carey Price and New York Islanders forward John Tavares are the finalists for the Hart Memorial Trophy as the NHL's player most valuable player. Members of the Professional Hockey Writers' Association submitted ballots at the end of the regular season, with the top three designated finalists and announced Wednesday. The winner will be announced June 24 during the league's awards ceremony in Las Vegas.
Analysis: Ovechkin won the award in 2007-08, 2008-09 and 2012-13. The Russian star scored 53 goals to top the NHL for the third straight season and fifth time overall. He finished with 81 points - his most since 2010-11 - to lead the Capitals to their seventh playoff berth in the past eight seasons.
Apr. 3 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET21:35 GMT5:35 AM 北京时间2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST1:35 UAE (+1)17:35 ET - Ovechkin scored twice in Thursday's shootout win over the Canadiens.
Analysis: Ovechkin has five goals in his last three games after scoring twice in his previous seven. He has 36 goals in his last 42 games dating to Dec. 29.
Mar. 31 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET23:05 GMT7:05 AM 北京时间4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST3:05 UAE (+1)19:05 ET - Ovechkin scored his NHL-leading 50th goal and tied a team record with the 472nd of his career in Washington's 4-2 win over Carolina on Tuesday.
Analysis: The three-time league MVP reached the 50-goal mark for the sixth time and had an assist in Washington's sixth victory in eight games. His career goal total matches former player Peter Bondra's with the Capitals. Ovechkin is playing in his 10th season for Washington, and Tuesday's game was his 755th, significantly fewer than Bondra's 961 with the franchise.
Mar. 30 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET19:56 GMT3:56 AM 北京时间12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST23:56 UAE15:56 ET - Ovechkin scored two more goals in Sunday's 5-2 road win over the Rangers.
Analysis: Ovechkin leads the NHL with 49 goals, 10 of which have come in his last 10 road games.
Mar. 20 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET21:38 GMT5:38 AM 北京时间2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST1:38 UAE (+1)17:38 ET - Ovechkin scored twice in Thursday's 3-2 win at Minnesota.
Analysis: Ovechkin's league-leading 47 goals are eight more than the next-closest player.
Mar. 12 7:17 AM PT8:17 AM MT9:17 AM CT10:17 AM ET14:17 GMT10:17 PM 北京时间7:17 AM MST9:17 AM EST18:17 UAE10:17 ET - Ovechkin lit the lamp again with his NHL-best 45th goal Wednesday.
Analysis: Ovechkin has eight points in a sizzling four-game stretch as he continues to defy the prognosticators as to what is possible on the ice.
Mar. 8 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET20:42 GMT4:42 AM 北京时间1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST0:42 UAE (+1)16:42 ET - Ovechkin had a goal and an assist against Buffalo on Saturday.
Analysis: Ovechkin has five goals and seven points in three games this month. His 28 goals since Dec. 29 are 10 more than the next-closest player during that time.
Mar. 7 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET23:19 GMT7:19 AM 北京时间4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST3:19 UAE (+1)18:19 ET - Ovechkin returned to the Washington Capitals' lineup Saturday night against the Buffalo Sabres. Ovechkin missed Thursday night's game against Minnesota after suffering a lower-body injury Tuesday night against Columbus.
Analysis: He leads the league with 43 goals and is tied with three players - including linemate Nicklas Backstrom - for the points lead with 67.
Mar. 5 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET22:50 GMT6:50 AM 北京时间3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST2:50 UAE (+1)17:50 ET - Ovechkin was scratched from the Washington Capitals' lineup Thursday night against the streaking Minnesota Wild.
Analysis: The Capitals said Ovechkin, who missed the morning skate, is day-to-day with a lower-body injury. He leads the league with 43 goals and is tied with linemate Nicklas Backstrom for the points lead with (67). Ovechkin scored two goals in each of Washington's last two games, both wins.
Mar. 4 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET21:03 GMT5:03 AM 北京时间2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST1:03 UAE (+1)16:03 ET - Ovechkin added to his NHL-leading total with two goals Tuesday night, leading the charge in a 5-3 victory that extended the Columbus Blue Jackets' losing streak to seven in a row.
Analysis: Ovechkin has four goals in his last two games, though they have come against NHL punching bags Toronto and Columbus.
Mar. 2 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET22:05 GMT6:05 AM 北京时间3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST2:05 UAE (+1)17:05 ET - Ovechkin scored twice and added an assist in Sunday's 4-0 win over Toronto.
Analysis: Ovechkin is tied with teammate Nicklas Backstrom as well as John Tavares and Jakub Voracek for the NHL lead with 65 points.
Feb. 16 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET22:55 GMT6:55 AM 北京时间3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST2:55 UAE (+1)17:55 ET - Ovechkin had two goals and two assists in Sunday's win over Anaheim.
Analysis: Ovechkin has two four-point games this season, and leads the league with 36 goals.
Feb. 6 8:18 AM PT9:18 AM MT10:18 AM CT11:18 AM ET16:18 GMT12:18 AM 北京时间9:18 AM MST11:18 AM EST20:18 UAE11:18 ET - Ovechkin scored the winning goal Thursday night as the Capitals defeated the Senators 2-1.
Analysis: Ovechkin has 10 goals in nine games.
Feb. 2 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET21:34 GMT5:34 AM 北京时间2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST1:34 UAE (+1)16:34 ET - Ovechkin remained hot with two goals and an assist in Sunday's loss to St. Louis.
Analysis: Ovechkin became just the fifth NHL player to reach 30 goals in 10 straight seasons to begin a career. He has nine goals in seven games and six in his last three home games.
Jan. 29 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET0:14 GMT8:14 AM 北京时间5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST4:14 UAE (+1)19:14 ET - Ovechkin had two goals in Wednesday's win over Pittsburgh.
Analysis: It's been quite the hot streak for Ovechkin with seven goals and an assist in five games.
Jan. 21 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET22:12 GMT6:12 AM 北京时间3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST2:12 UAE (+1)17:12 ET - Ovechkin scored twice in Tuesday's shootout loss to Edmonton.
Analysis: That gives him five goals in three games and 11 in his last 11.
Jan. 18 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET0:11 GMT8:11 AM 北京时间5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST4:11 UAE (+1)19:11 ET - Ovechkin had a goal and an assist in Saturday's loss at Dallas.
Analysis: Ovechkin has nine goals and four assists over his last 10 games and has a plus-seven rating in that span.
Jan. 17 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET22:37 GMT6:37 AM 北京时间3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST2:37 UAE (+1)17:37 ET - Ovechkin scored two more goals in a 4-3 loss in Nashville on Friday night.
Analysis: The Washington Capitals superstar has 10 of his 24 goals and three assists in the last 13 games. His goal total is tied for fourth-best in the league, and he needs two more to catch the current leaders.
Jan. 15 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET22:10 GMT6:10 AM 北京时间3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST2:10 UAE (+1)17:10 ET - Ovechkin came up empty in Wednesday's 1-0 victory over Philadelphia.
Analysis: Ovechkin averages a league-high 4.7 shots and has six goals and three assists in his last eight games.
Jan. 13 9:02 AM PT10:02 AM MT11:02 AM CT12:02 PM ET17:02 GMT1:02 AM 北京时间10:02 AM MST12:02 PM EST21:02 UAE12:02 ET - Ovechkin scored a tiebreaking power-play goal late in the second period to help the Washington Capitals beat the Colorado Avalanche 2-1.
Analysis: It was Ovechkin's 74th game-winning goal, moving him past Peter Bondra for first place in franchise history. Ovechkin also now has scored a goal in six of his last seven games.
Jan. 11 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET22:21 GMT6:21 AM 北京时间3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST2:21 UAE (+1)17:21 ET - Ovechkin had a five-game goal scoring streak snapped in a 3-1 win over Detroit on Saturday.
Analysis: The Washington Capitals superstar has nine goals and six assists in his last 15 games. He has 21 goals and 15 assists in 41 contests this season.
Jan. 5 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET21:49 GMT5:49 AM 北京时间2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST1:49 UAE (+1)16:49 ET - Ovechkin had a goal and an assist in Sunday's 4-3 win over Florida.
Analysis: Ovechkin has two points in each of his last three games, giving him 34 on the season.
Jan. 2 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET22:02 GMT6:02 AM 北京时间3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST2:02 UAE (+1)17:02 ET - Ovechkin had a goal and an assist for the second straight game in Thursday's win over Chicago.
Analysis: Ovechkin has six goals and five assists in 11 games following a four-game drought without a point.
Dec. 30 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET21:10 GMT5:10 AM 北京时间2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST1:10 UAE (+1)16:10 ET - Ovechkin had a goal and an assist in Monday's overtime loss to the Islanders.
Analysis: Ovechkin has five goals and four assists in 10 games after a four-game drought in which he failed to record a point.
Dec. 21 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET0:02 GMT8:02 AM 北京时间5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST4:02 UAE (+1)19:02 ET - Ovechkin scored his 15th goal in Saturday's win at New Jersey.
Analysis: Ovechkin hadn't found the net in his previous four games despite recording 28 shots. He fired five shots Saturday.
Dec. 14 11:52 AM PT12:52 PM MT1:52 PM CT2:52 PM ET19:52 GMT3:52 AM 北京时间12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST23:52 UAE14:52 ET - Ovechkin had two assists Saturday.
Analysis: Ovechkin is up to a solid 25 points.
Dec. 10 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET22:41 GMT6:41 AM 北京时间3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST2:41 UAE (+1)17:41 ET - Ovechkin had his fifth multigoal game of the season and ended a four-game point drought with two goals in Tuesday's win at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Ovechkin is scoring on 11.8 percent of his shots, his lowest mark since 2010-11 when he recorded a career-worst 8.7 shooting percentage.
Nov. 27 8:52 AM PT9:52 AM MT10:52 AM CT11:52 AM ET16:52 GMT12:52 AM 北京时间9:52 AM MST11:52 AM EST20:52 UAE11:52 ET - Ovechkin had two goals Wednesday.
Analysis: He has three goals and three games.
Nov. 21 8:46 AM PT9:46 AM MT10:46 AM CT11:46 AM ET16:46 GMT12:46 AM 北京时间9:46 AM MST11:46 AM EST20:46 UAE11:46 ET - Ovechkin scored late in the third period, Braden Holtby stopped 27 shots, and the Washington Capitals beat the Colorado Avalanche 3-2 on Thursday night.
Analysis: He also had an assist to record his first points in four games.
Nov. 12 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET22:57 GMT6:57 AM 北京时间3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST2:57 UAE (+1)17:57 ET - Ovechkin scored two goals in Washington's victory over Columbus Tuesday night.
Analysis: Ovechkin now has eight goals and eight assists this season.
Nov. 5 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET22:33 GMT6:33 AM 北京时间3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST2:33 UAE (+1)17:33 ET - Ovechkin picked up two assists in Tuesday's loss to Calgary.
Analysis: Ovechkin now has seven points in his last three games. The hot streak is a welcome change following a five-game point drought.
Nov. 2 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET21:50 GMT5:50 AM 北京时间2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST1:50 UAE (+1)16:50 ET - Ovechkin had an assist in Saturday's loss to Tampa Bay.
Analysis: It snapped his career-worst five-game streak without a point.
Oct. 17 11:03 AM PT12:03 PM MT1:03 PM CT2:03 PM ET18:03 GMT2:03 AM 北京时间11:03 AM MST1:03 PM EST22:03 UAE14:03 ET - Ovechkin scored his fifth goal of the season in Thursday's win over New Jersey.
Analysis: Ovechkin is off to a fast start with five goals on 24 shots. He also continues to be one of the most physical scoring threats in the NHL with 16 hits delivered.
Oct. 15 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET21:05 GMT5:05 AM 北京时间2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST1:05 UAE (+1)17:05 ET - Ovechkin had two goals and an assist in Tuesday's 6-5 shootout loss to San Jose.
Analysis: Fantasy owners couldn't have asked for a better start for Ovechkin, who has two goals in each of the last two games.
Oct. 12 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET19:17 GMT3:17 AM 北京时间12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST23:17 UAE15:17 ET - Ovechkin scored his first two goals of the season in a 4-0 victory over the Boston Bruins on Saturday night.
Analysis: Ovechkin needs no introductions to fantasy players. Bear in mind that new coach Barry Trotz wants the star to play more defense so that could curtail his fantasy production.
Sep. 11 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET19:39 GMT3:39 AM 北京时间12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST23:39 UAE15:39 ET - Ovechkin says the right knee he injured at the hockey world championship is fine and he's been working out for the past month or so.
Analysis: The three-time NHL MVP says: "Everything feels fine and 100 percent." He says it took about two months for his knee to heal after he took a hit at the world championship in May. Asked whether he would play left wing or right wing under new Capitals coach Barry Trotz, Ovechkin replied: "Ask him about it. He's the coach and he's going to make the decision."
July 21 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET15:31 GMT11:31 PM 北京时间8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST19:31 UAE11:31 ET - Russian tennis player Maria Kirilenko says she has called off her planned wedding to Ovechkin of the Washington Capitals. The two had been together since 2011 and became engaged in December 2012.
Analysis: The three-time NHL MVP had faced questions from Russian media about the relationship when he did not accompany Kirilenko to Wimbledon last month. Kirilenko says in comments distributed by the Russian Tennis Federation that there were "a lot of reasons" behind her decision. She says "our relationship is over, but I respect Sasha (Ovechkin) as a person and as an athlete and I respectfully wish him further sporting success."

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2005-06 Was 81 52 54 106 2 52 21 3 5 425 12.24
2006-07 Was 82 46 46 92 -19 52 16 0 8 392 11.73
2007-08 Was 82 65 47 112 28 40 22 0 11 446 14.57
2008-09 Was 79 56 54 110 8 72 19 1 10 528 10.61
2009-10 Was 72 50 59 109 45 89 13 0 7 368 13.59
2010-11 Was 79 32 53 85 24 41 7 0 11 367 8.72
2011-12 Was 78 38 27 65 -8 26 13 0 3 303 12.54
2012-13 Was 48 32 24 56 2 36 16 0 4 220 14.55
2013-14 Was 78 51 28 79 -35 48 24 0 10 386 13.21
2014-15 Was 81 53 28 81 10 58 25 0 11 395 13.42
Career 760 475 420 895 57 514 176 4 80 3830 12.40

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2007-08 Was 7 4 5 9 -1 0 1 0 2 37 10.81
2008-09 Was 14 11 10 21 10 8 3 0 1 90 12.22
2009-10 Was 7 5 5 10 5 0 1 0 0 34 14.71
2010-11 Was 9 5 5 10 -1 10 1 0 1 34 14.71
2011-12 Was 14 5 4 9 -2 8 2 0 1 50 10.00
2012-13 Was 7 1 1 2 -2 4 1 0 0 30 3.33
2014-15 Was 14 5 4 9 -3 6 1 0 0 61 8.20
Career 72 36 34 70 6 36 10 0 5 336 10.71

w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.