NHL Hockey
All Sports | Scoreboard | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#28
Zemgus Girgensons
G A Pts
9 8 17
Team: Buffalo Sabres Height: 6-1 Born: 1/5/1994
Position: CWeight: 190 Birthplace: Riga, Latvia

Latest News
Dec. 12 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET22:14 GMT6:14 AM 北京时间3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST2:14 UAE (+1)17:14 ET - Girgensons had a goal and an assist in a 4-3 win over Calgary on Thursday night.
Analysis: This performance can only help his standing in Latvia and perhaps his vote total for the All-Star game. The Buffalo center credited his native country this month for making him the early leader in the NHL's balloting.
Dec. 2 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET23:55 GMT7:55 AM 北京时间4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST3:55 UAE (+1)18:55 ET - Girgensons is crediting his Latvian fans back home for his hefty lead in the NHL all-star fan vote. The Buffalo Sabres center has 399,356 votes according to the figures released by the NHL on Tuesday. Sidney Crosby ranks second among forwards with 218,672 votes.
Analysis: The only limit on voting is fans using the same device no more than 10 times per day. That would add up to a lot of clicks from Latvia, a tiny nation with a population of about 2 million. Girgensons, Buffalo's 2012 first-round pick, is an emerging star in Buffalo and ranks second on the team with 13 points. Crosby leads the NHL with 33 points. Voting ends on Jan. 1.
Nov. 16 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET22:06 GMT6:06 AM 北京时间3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST2:06 UAE (+1)17:06 ET - Girgensons had a pair of goals in a 6-2 win over Toronto on Saturday.
Analysis: Girgensons has scored four times in his last four games for the Sabres.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2013-14 Buf 70 8 14 22 -6 14 0 1 1 115 6.96
2014-15 Buf 32 9 8 17 3 13 0 1 0 57 15.79
Career 102 17 22 39 -3 27 0 2 1 172 9.88


w10 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.