NHL Hockey

#19
Joe Thornton
G A Pts
19 63 82
Team: San Jose Sharks Height: 6-4 Born: 7/2/1979
Position: CWeight: 220 Birthplace: London, Ontario

Latest News
May 2 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET20:24 GMT4:24 AM 北京时间1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST0:24 UAE (+1)16:24 ET17:24 BRT - Thornton delivered during the third period of Sunday's victory over Nashville in Game 2 of the Western Conference semifinals.
Analysis: Thornton's empty-net goal in the final minute proved to be crucial to the Sharks' 3-2 win, as the Predators scored with four seconds left. The veteran also helped set up Joe Pavelski's score that snapped a 1-all tie with 2:40 left.
Mar. 20 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET22:00 GMT6:00 AM 北京时间3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST2:00 UAE (+1)18:00 ET19:00 BRT - Thornton extended his point streak to four games with a goal on Saturday.
Analysis: He has a point in 11 of the last 12 games, logging three goals and 10 assists in the span.
Mar. 13 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET2:03 GMT10:03 AM 北京时间7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST6:03 UAE (+1)22:03 ET23:03 BRT - Thornton had a goal and an assist in Saturday's win over Washington.
Analysis: The veteran has been strong during the season's stretch run, as he's compiled 15 points over the past 11 games.
Mar. 1 10:07 AM PT11:07 AM MT12:07 PM CT1:07 PM ET18:07 GMT2:07 AM 北京时间11:07 AM MST1:07 PM EST22:07 UAE13:07 ET15:07 BRT - Thornton each had three points to key a dominant performance from San Jose's top line, and the Sharks beat the Montreal Canadiens 6-2 on Monday night for their sixth victory in the past seven meetings between the teams.
Analysis: He has 11 goals and 33 assists in 33 games.
Feb. 23 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET21:51 GMT5:51 AM 北京时间2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST1:51 UAE (+1)16:51 ET18:51 BRT - Thornton registered his season high for points Monday, tallying two goals and two assists in a 6-3 victory in St. Louis.
Analysis: Thornton has 39 of his 55 points in the last 29 games but hadn't scored a goal in his previous five.
Feb. 17 9:34 AM PT10:34 AM MT11:34 AM CT12:34 PM ET17:34 GMT1:34 AM 北京时间10:34 AM MST12:34 PM EST21:34 UAE12:34 ET15:34 BRT - Thornton had two assists Tuesday.
Analysis: He has 26 assists in 26 games.
Feb. 10 3:23 AM PT4:23 AM MT5:23 AM CT6:23 AM ET11:23 GMT7:23 PM 北京时间4:23 AM MST6:23 AM EST15:23 UAE6:23 ET9:23 BRT - Thornton had a goal with an assist Tuesday.
Analysis: He has 30 points in his last 23 games.
Jan. 27 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET22:26 GMT6:26 AM 北京时间3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST2:26 UAE (+1)17:26 ET20:26 BRT - Thornton handed out a pair of assists in Tuesday's 6-1 win over the Avs.
Analysis: Hopefully, Thornton has been in your lineup. He's totaled two goals and 12 assists over a 10-game point streak.
Jan. 25 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET21:57 GMT5:57 AM 北京时间2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST1:57 UAE (+1)16:57 ET19:57 BRT - Thornton had an assist in Sunday's overtime loss to Los Angeles.
Analysis: Thornton has a nine-game point streak and 23 point sin his last 18 after being held to 16 through 29.
Jan. 16 6:35 AM PT7:35 AM MT8:35 AM CT9:35 AM ET14:35 GMT10:35 PM 北京时间7:35 AM MST9:35 AM EST18:35 UAE9:35 ET12:35 BRT - Thornton had an assist Thursday.
Analysis: He has 12 assists and 17 points in 13 games.
Jan. 12 9:23 AM PT10:23 AM MT11:23 AM CT12:23 PM ET17:23 GMT1:23 AM 北京时间10:23 AM MST12:23 PM EST21:23 UAE12:23 ET15:23 BRT - Thornton had a goal with an assist Monday.
Analysis: He has four goals with 11 assists in his last 11 games.
Dec. 31 11:27 PM PT12:27 AM MT1:27 AM CT2:27 AM ET7:27 GMT3:27 PM 北京时间12:27 AM MST2:27 AM EST11:27 UAE2:27 ET5:27 BRT - Thornton had a goal and an assist in a 4-2 win over Philadelphia on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Thornton has three goals and seven assists in a seven-game point streak.
Dec. 19 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET22:26 GMT6:26 AM 北京时间3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST2:26 UAE (+1)17:26 ET20:26 BRT - Thornton scored his fifth goal of the season in Friday's loss at Ottawa.
Analysis: The 36-year-old is no longer an elite offensive player, though he has registered a point in three straight games.
Dec. 9 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET23:12 GMT7:12 AM 北京时间4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST3:12 UAE (+1)18:12 ET21:12 BRT - Thornton scored for only the fourth time this season in Tuesday's loss at Calgary.
Analysis: The goal was only the declining veteran's second in his last 24 games.
Nov. 18 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET22:59 GMT6:59 AM 北京时间3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST2:59 UAE (+1)17:59 ET20:59 BRT - Thornton recorded a goal and two assists Tuesday against the Bruins.
Analysis: Thornton has 14 points this season with a plus-eight rating.
Nov. 6 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET20:49 GMT4:49 AM 北京时间1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST0:49 UAE (+1)15:49 ET18:49 BRT - Thornton finished with two assists in Thursday's 5-2 win over the Panthers.
Analysis: Thornton has three assists in his last two games for the Sharks.
Oct. 17 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET2:59 GMT10:59 AM 北京时间7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST6:59 UAE (+1)22:59 ET23:59 BRT - Thornton had two assists Saturday.
Analysis: Thornton has five points in the Sharks' 4-1-0 start.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
1997-98 Bos 55 3 4 7 -6 19 0 0 1 33 9.09
1998-99 Bos 81 16 25 41 3 69 7 0 1 128 12.50
1999-00 Bos 81 23 37 60 -5 82 5 0 3 171 13.45
2000-01 Bos 72 37 34 71 -4 107 19 1 5 181 20.44
2001-02 Bos 66 22 46 68 7 127 6 0 5 152 14.47
2002-03 Bos 77 36 65 101 12 109 12 2 4 196 18.37
2003-04 Bos 77 23 50 73 18 98 4 0 6 187 12.30
2005-06 Bos 23 9 24 33 0 6 3 0 2 60 15.00
2005-06 SJ 58 20 72 92 31 55 8 0 4 135 14.81
2005-06 Tot 81 29 96 125 31 61 11 0 6 195 14.87
2006-07 SJ 82 22 92 114 24 44 10 0 5 213 10.33
2007-08 SJ 82 29 67 96 18 59 11 0 5 178 16.29
2008-09 SJ 82 25 61 86 16 56 11 0 3 139 17.99
2009-10 SJ 79 20 69 89 17 54 4 1 2 141 14.18
2010-11 SJ 80 21 49 70 4 47 9 2 3 149 14.09
2011-12 SJ 82 18 59 77 17 31 4 0 2 156 11.54
2012-13 SJ 48 7 33 40 6 26 2 0 1 85 8.24
2013-14 SJ 82 11 65 76 20 32 2 0 3 122 9.02
2014-15 SJ 78 16 49 65 -4 30 4 0 0 131 12.21
2015-16 SJ 82 19 63 82 25 54 8 0 6 121 15.70
Career 1367 377 964 1341 199 1105 129 6 61 2678 14.08

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
1997-98 Bos 6 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 0 3 0.00
1998-99 Bos 11 3 6 9 1 4 2 0 2 15 20.00
2001-02 Bos 6 2 4 6 0 10 0 0 0 14 14.29
2002-03 Bos 5 1 2 3 -5 4 1 0 0 12 8.33
2003-04 Bos 7 0 0 0 -6 14 0 0 0 14 0.00
2005-06 SJ 11 2 7 9 -4 12 1 0 1 23 8.70
2006-07 SJ 11 1 10 11 2 10 0 0 0 23 4.35
2007-08 SJ 13 2 8 10 3 2 1 0 1 29 6.90
2008-09 SJ 6 1 4 5 -3 5 1 0 0 17 5.88
2009-10 SJ 15 3 9 12 -11 18 1 0 1 35 8.57
2010-11 SJ 18 3 14 17 -5 16 0 0 2 48 6.25
2011-12 SJ 5 2 3 5 2 2 0 0 0 15 13.33
2012-13 SJ 11 2 8 10 5 2 1 0 0 25 8.00
2013-14 SJ 7 2 1 3 -6 8 1 0 0 16 12.50
2015-16 SJ 9 2 4 6 2 4 0 0 1 14 14.29
Career 141 26 80 106 -25 120 9 0 8 303 8.58

w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.