NHL Hockey
All Sports | Scoreboard | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#20
Evgeni Nabokov
W GAA Sv%
15 2.74 0.905
Team: New York Islanders Height: 6-0 Born: 7/25/1975
Position: GWeight: 202 Birthplace: Ust-Kamenogorsk, USSR

Latest News
Apr. 11 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET20:19 GMT4:19 AM 北京时间1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST0:19 UAE (+1)16:19 ET - Nabokov stopped all 19 shots in Thursday's 2-0 win at Montreal.
Analysis: Nabokov has been strong down the stretch, going 3-0-2 with a 1.36 GAA in his last five starts.
Mar. 24 11:24 AM PT12:24 PM MT1:24 PM CT2:24 PM ET18:24 GMT2:24 AM 北京时间11:24 AM MST1:24 PM EST22:24 UAE14:24 ET - Nabokov made 41 saves Sunday in a 2-0 win over Columbus.
Analysis: Before the shutout, he'd gone seven straight games having allowed at least three goals, a 2-4-1 stretch with a 3.91 goals-against average and .842 save percentage.
Mar. 2 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET21:48 GMT5:48 AM 北京时间2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST1:48 UAE (+1)16:48 ET - Evgeni Nabokov struggled on Saturday versus New Jersey, allowing 5 goals while making only 19 saves in the Islanders 6-1 loss. Nabokov was removed from the game following the second period.
Analysis: The Islanders are hoping it was just an off night for Nabokov, as his 73.7 save percentage was his lowest of the season for a game in which he played more than five minutes.
Feb. 5 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET20:24 GMT4:24 AM 北京时间1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST0:24 UAE (+1)15:24 ET - Nabokov made 22 saves in Tuesday's 1-0 win at Washington
Analysis: Nabokov is 4-1-0 with a 1.81 GAA and two shutouts in his last five road starts dating to Dec. 20.
Jan. 7 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET6:06 GMT2:06 PM 北京时间11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST10:06 UAE1:06 ET - Nabokov was placed on injured reserve with a lower-body injury.
Analysis: Nabokov seems to have another groin injury. He missed 11 games with one earlier this season.
Jan. 3 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET22:14 GMT6:14 AM 北京时间3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST2:14 UAE (+1)17:14 ET - Nabokov made 37 saves Thursday in an overtime win over Chicago.
Analysis: He's 3-1-0 since Dec. 23 with a 1.75 goals-against average and .944 save percentage.
Dec. 24 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET20:42 GMT4:42 AM 北京时间1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST0:42 UAE (+1)15:42 ET - Nabokov stopped 23 shots Monday in a 3-0 win over Detroit.
Analysis: It was his first shutout in his last 39 starts.
Dec. 18 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET22:20 GMT6:20 AM 北京时间3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST2:20 UAE (+1)17:20 ET - Nabokov finished with 34 saves in a 3-2 shootout loss to Tampa Bay on Tuesday.
Analysis: He allowed back-to-back goals in the shootout en route to the loss. He's 0-0-2 with a 1.42 goals-against average in his last two starts.
Nov. 18 11:34 PM PT12:34 AM MT1:34 AM CT2:34 AM ET7:34 GMT3:34 PM 北京时间12:34 AM MST2:34 AM EST11:34 UAE2:34 ET - The New York Islanders activated Nabokov from the injured list Thursday and sent Anders Nilsson to Bridgeport (AHL).
Analysis: Nabokov, who missed 11 games with a groin injury, backed up Kevin Poulin in Thursday's 6-3 loss to Phoenix.
Nov. 16 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET3:00 GMT11:00 AM 北京时间8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST7:00 UAE (+1)22:00 ET - Nabokov sustained a groin injury on the first shot he faced Saturday night and left the game just 4:12 in and didn't return.
Analysis: Nabokov, who came into Saturday with a 5-5-3 record and 3.24 goals-against average, was replaced by Kevin Poulin. Poulin has received the bulk of playing time recently for the Islanders, and appears to be making a claim to be New York's No. 1 goalie.
Nov. 6 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET22:55 GMT6:55 AM 北京时间3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST2:55 UAE (+1)17:55 ET - Nabokov's struggles continued Tuesday night as he recorded his season high in goals allowed in a 6-2 loss at Washington.
Analysis: Nabokov is 5-4-3 with a 3.17 goals-against average this season, and he has a 4.12 GAA in his last six games.
Oct. 25 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET2:31 GMT10:31 AM 北京时间7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST6:31 UAE (+1)22:31 ET - Nabokov finished with a season-high 39 saves in Friday's 4-3 win at Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Nabokov had given up nine goals on 56 shots in consecutive losses before bouncing back Friday.
Oct. 23 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET21:33 GMT5:33 AM 北京时间2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST1:33 UAE (+1)17:33 ET - Nabokov had 28 saves in Tuesday's 5-4 OT loss to Vancouver.
Analysis: Nabokov has a pedestrian 2.79 GAA.
Oct. 20 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET20:06 GMT4:06 AM 北京时间1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST0:06 UAE (+1)16:06 ET - Nabokov made 19 saves Saturday night in a 4-3 loss to Carolina.
Analysis: Nabokov has yielded 12 goals in his last four starts so he is struggling a bit.
Oct. 9 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET21:59 GMT5:59 AM 北京时间2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST1:59 UAE (+1)17:59 ET - Nabokov stopped 33 of 34 Phoenix shots in a 6-1 win Tuesday to improve to 2-0-1 this year.
Analysis: His previous five regular-season games had gone to a shootout, so he had to be happy with his teammates putting up a big number.
Oct. 5 6:02 AM PT7:02 AM MT8:02 AM CT9:02 AM ET13:02 GMT9:02 PM 北京时间6:02 AM MST8:02 AM EST17:02 UAE9:02 ET - Nabokov made 26 saves and stopped all six Devils shots in the shootout as the Islanders won 4-3 over New Jersey to win a season opener for the first time since 2007.
Analysis: Nabokov's last four regular-season starts have been decided in a shootout, winning two.
July 5 9:07 AM PT10:07 AM MT11:07 AM CT12:07 PM ET16:07 GMT12:07 AM 北京时间9:07 AM MST11:07 AM EST20:07 UAE12:07 ET - The New York Islanders have agreed to re-sign goalie Evgeni Nabokov to a one-year contract.
Analysis: Nabakov had a 23-11-7 record, with three shutouts and a 2.5 goals-against average. His 23 wins were one off a group of three tied for the NHL lead. He's a 12-year NHL veteran, who completed his second season with New York.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
1999-00 SJ 11 414 2.17 2 2 - 1 2 1 15 166 0.910
2000-01 SJ 66 3699 2.19 32 21 - 7 3 6 135 1582 0.915
2001-02 SJ 67 3901 2.29 37 24 - 5 5 7 149 1818 0.918
2002-03 SJ 55 3226 2.71 19 28 - 8 5 3 146 1561 0.906
2003-04 SJ 59 3455 2.20 31 19 - 8 0 9 127 1610 0.921
2005-06 SJ 45 2574 3.10 16 19 7 - 2 1 133 1160 0.885
2006-07 SJ 50 2777 2.29 25 16 4 - 4 7 106 1227 0.914
2007-08 SJ 77 4560 2.14 46 21 8 - 6 6 163 1802 0.910
2008-09 SJ 62 3686 2.44 41 12 8 - 0 7 150 1663 0.910
2009-10 SJ 71 4194 2.43 44 16 10 - 2 3 170 2168 0.922
2011-12 NYI 42 2377 2.55 19 18 3 - 10 2 101 1172 0.914
2012-13 NYI 41 2475 2.50 23 11 7 - 6 3 103 1139 0.910
2013-14 NYI 40 2254 2.74 15 14 8 - 6 4 103 1085 0.905
Career 686 39598 2.43 350 221 55 29 51 59 1601 18153 0.912

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
1999-00 SJ 1 20 0.00 0 0 - 0 0 0 0 10 1.000
2000-01 SJ 4 217 2.75 1 3 - 0 0 1 10 103 0.903
2001-02 SJ 12 711 2.61 7 5 - 0 1 0 31 322 0.904
2003-04 SJ 17 1052 1.71 10 7 - 0 2 3 30 461 0.935
2005-06 SJ 1 11 5.00 0 0 0 - 0 0 1 4 0.750
2006-07 SJ 11 700 2.23 6 5 0 - 1 1 26 323 0.920
2007-08 SJ 13 852 2.18 6 7 0 - 0 1 31 333 0.907
2008-09 SJ 6 361 2.82 2 4 0 - 1 0 17 155 0.890
2009-10 SJ 15 889 2.56 8 7 0 - 1 1 38 407 0.907
2012-13 NYI 6 324 4.44 2 4 0 - 0 0 24 152 0.842
Career 86 5142 2.43 42 42 0 0 6 7 208 2270 0.908

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.