Listen now:
NBC Sports: Click here for NBC Sports Radio live
NHL Hockey
All Sports | Scoreboard | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#12
Brian Gionta
G A Pts
13 22 35
Team: Buffalo Sabres Height: 5-7 Born: 1/18/1979
Position: RWWeight: 176 Birthplace: Rochester, New York

Latest News
Apr. 11 10:44 AM PT11:44 AM MT12:44 PM CT1:44 PM ET17:44 GMT1:44 AM 北京时间10:44 AM MST12:44 PM EST21:44 UAE13:44 ET - Gionta had a goal with an assist Friday.
Analysis: He has six goals and seven assists in his last nine games.
Apr. 7 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET5:35 GMT1:35 PM 北京时间10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST9:35 UAE1:35 ET - Gionta had a goal and an assist in Monday's win over Carolina.
Analysis: Gionta has five goals and nine assists in 12 games.
Apr. 2 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET15:49 GMT11:49 PM 北京时间8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST19:49 UAE11:49 ET - Gionta had two assists Wednesday.
Analysis: He has seven with four goals in his last nine games.
Mar. 31 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET20:35 GMT4:35 AM 北京时间1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST0:35 UAE (+1)16:35 ET - Gionta had one goal and one assist Monday.
Analysis: Gionta has just 28 points but the blue-collar superstar is the type of player the lowly Sabres need to help them with leadershp as they endure this awful season.
Mar. 27 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET20:54 GMT4:54 AM 北京时间1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST0:54 UAE (+1)16:54 ET - Gionta had a goal and an assist in a 4-3 overtime loss to Arizona on Thursday.
Analysis: The Buffalo Sabres captain has three goals and four assists in his last six games.
Mar. 9 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET21:21 GMT5:21 AM 北京时间2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST1:21 UAE (+1)17:21 ET - Gionta scored his fourth goal and tallied his seventh assist Sunday versus Philadelphia.
Analysis: Slowed by a broken hand earlier in the season, Gionta hasn't been of much use but has three assists in his last four games.
Dec. 22 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET21:51 GMT5:51 AM 北京时间2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST1:51 UAE (+1)16:51 ET - Gionta returned from a concussion in Tuesday's 4-1 loss to Calgary.
Analysis: The Buffalo Sabres captain missed 13 consecutive games after he taking a high hit from Boston's Matt Bartkowski on Dec. 21.
Nov. 19 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET22:12 GMT6:12 AM 北京时间3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST2:12 UAE (+1)17:12 ET - Gionta had two goals and an assist in Tuesday's win over San Jose.
Analysis: He didn't score through 19 games with his new team and had managed just three assists, so this is certainly a relief.
July 1 11:05 AM PT12:05 PM MT1:05 PM CT2:05 PM ET18:05 GMT2:05 AM 北京时间11:05 AM MST1:05 PM EST22:05 UAE14:05 ET - Buffalo added a pair of free agent forwards in Matt Moulson and Gionta on Tuesday.
Analysis: The 35-year-old Gionta had 18 goals and 40 points last season in Montreal. He has 249 goals and 485 points over seven seasons with the New Jersey Devils and five with the Canadiens.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2001-02 NJ 33 4 7 11 10 8 0 0 0 58 6.90
2002-03 NJ 58 12 13 25 5 23 2 0 3 129 9.30
2003-04 NJ 75 21 8 29 19 36 0 0 8 174 12.07
2005-06 NJ 82 48 41 89 18 46 24 1 10 291 16.49
2006-07 NJ 62 25 20 45 -3 36 11 0 4 194 12.89
2007-08 NJ 82 22 31 53 1 46 8 1 4 257 8.56
2008-09 NJ 81 20 40 60 12 32 3 3 1 248 8.06
2009-10 Mon 61 28 18 46 3 26 10 0 3 237 11.81
2010-11 Mon 82 29 17 46 3 24 7 2 6 298 9.73
2011-12 Mon 31 8 7 15 -7 16 2 0 0 75 10.67
2012-13 Mon 48 14 12 26 3 8 5 0 3 112 12.50
2013-14 Mon 81 18 22 40 1 22 2 0 3 184 9.78
2014-15 Buf 69 13 22 35 -13 18 3 1 2 153 8.50
Career 845 262 258 520 52 341 77 8 47 2410 10.87

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2001-02 NJ 6 2 2 4 -1 0 0 1 2 16 12.50
2002-03 NJ 24 1 8 9 5 6 0 0 0 59 1.69
2003-04 NJ 5 2 3 5 -2 0 1 0 0 9 22.22
2005-06 NJ 9 3 4 7 -1 2 1 1 2 29 10.34
2006-07 NJ 11 8 1 9 5 4 3 0 1 37 21.62
2007-08 NJ 5 1 0 1 -2 2 0 0 0 14 7.14
2008-09 NJ 7 2 3 5 0 4 0 0 0 23 8.70
2009-10 Mon 19 9 6 15 -6 14 4 0 1 70 12.86
2010-11 Mon 7 3 2 5 -6 0 1 0 2 35 8.57
2012-13 Mon 2 0 1 1 -2 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
2013-14 Mon 17 1 6 7 0 2 0 1 0 40 2.50
Career 112 32 36 68 -10 34 10 3 8 337 9.50

w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.