Listen now:
NBC Sports: Click here for NBC Sports Radio live
NHL Hockey
All Sports | Scoreboard | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#39
Dan Ellis
W GAA Sv%
4 2.11 0.922
Team: Florida Panthers Height: 6-1 Born: 6/19/1980
Position: GWeight: 191 Birthplace: Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Latest News
Mar. 30 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET20:11 GMT4:11 AM 北京时间1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST0:11 UAE (+1)16:11 ET - Ellis made 25 saves in Sunday's 4-2 win at Ottawa.
Analysis: Ellis is 4-2-1 with a 2.11 GAA.
Mar. 18 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET20:29 GMT4:29 AM 北京时间1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST0:29 UAE (+1)16:29 ET - Ellis made 22 saves Tuesday.
Analysis: Ellis was starting since Florida goalie Roberto Luongo missed his sixth consecutive game due to an upper-body injury.
Mar. 15 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET22:31 GMT6:31 AM 北京时间3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST2:31 UAE (+1)18:31 ET - Ellis came up huge again with 27 saves in Saturday's 2-0 win at Carolina.
Analysis: Ellis is now 3-0-1 with a 1.92 GAA since getting called up March 4.
Mar. 13 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET20:00 GMT4:00 AM 北京时间1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST0:00 UAE (+1)16:00 ET - Ellis made 18 saves to beat Winnipeg 4-2 on Thursday.
Analysis: Ellis is now 2-0-1 with a 2.53 GAA in his first three starts with Florida.
Sep. 30 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET21:28 GMT5:28 AM 北京时间2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST1:28 UAE (+1)17:28 ET - The Florida Panthers have assigned reserve goaltender Ellis to the team's AHL affiliate in San Antonio. The move means that, as expected, Al Montoya is set to begin the season as the backup to Florida starter Roberto Luongo.
Analysis: Ellis has appeared in 204 NHL games with six different franchises, including Florida. He has a career 2.81 goals-against average, saving 90.5 percent of the shots he's faced.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2003-04 Dal 1 60 3.00 1 0 - 0 0 0 3 28 0.893
2007-08 Nsh 44 2228 2.34 23 10 3 - 2 6 87 1147 0.924
2008-09 Nsh 35 1964 2.93 11 19 4 - 5 3 96 963 0.900
2009-10 Nsh 31 1714 2.69 15 13 1 - 2 1 77 848 0.909
2010-11 TB 31 1678 2.93 13 7 6 - 4 2 82 741 0.889
2010-11 Anh 13 729 2.39 8 3 1 - 0 0 29 348 0.917
2010-11 Tot 44 2408 2.77 21 10 7 - 4 2 111 1089 0.898
2011-12 Anh 10 418 2.72 1 5 0 - 1 0 19 214 0.911
2012-13 Car 19 997 3.13 6 8 2 - 1 1 52 555 0.906
2013-14 Dal 14 690 3.04 5 6 0 - 2 1 35 349 0.900
2013-14 Fla 6 337 4.81 0 5 0 - 1 0 27 165 0.836
2013-14 Tot 20 1027 3.62 5 11 0 - 3 1 62 514 0.879
2014-15 Fla 7 426 2.11 4 2 1 - 0 1 15 193 0.922
Career 211 11245 2.78 87 78 18 0 18 15 522 5551 0.906

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2007-08 Nsh 6 356 2.52 2 4 0 - 2 0 15 240 0.938
2010-11 Anh 1 40 5.85 0 1 0 - 0 0 4 24 0.833
Career 7 397 2.86 2 5 0 0 2 0 19 264 0.928

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.