NHL Hockey
All Sports | Scoreboard | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#2
Keith Ballard
G A Pts
0 1 1
Team: Minnesota Wild Height: 5-11 Born: 11/26/1982
Position: DWeight: 204 Birthplace: Baudette, Minnesota

Latest News
Dec. 10 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET20:37 GMT4:37 AM 北京时间1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST0:37 UAE (+1)15:37 ET - Minnesota announced Wednesday that Ballard will be out indefinitely. He has been released from the hospital, diagnosed with multiple facial fractures and a concussion after a collision with the boards.
Analysis: Ballard was hurt Tuesday when he tried to turn away from Matt Martin as the New York Islanders left wing charged toward him. Ballard was driven face-forward into the dasher board, and his head bounced hard on the ice after he fell. At one point, Ballard appeared to be convulsing back and forth as medics hustled out a stretcher, but he was able to get up after a few minutes and walk slowly to the locker room with assistance.
Dec. 9 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET1:53 GMT9:53 AM 北京时间6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST5:53 UAE (+1)20:53 ET - Ballard has been hospitalized with an injury from a hit into the boards by New York Islanders left wing Matt Martin.
Analysis: Ballard was pinned awkwardly against the glass partition separating the benches above the wall, and then Ballard's head bounced hard on the ice as he fell. Ballard was writhing back and forth as medics hustled out a stretcher, but he was able to get up after a few minutes and walk slowly to the locker room with assistance.
Oct. 23 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET20:32 GMT4:32 AM 北京时间1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST0:32 UAE (+1)16:32 ET - Ballard has returned to the lineup after missing nine games.
Analysis: Before Saturday's 4-1 loss to Montreal, Ballard hadn't played since Oct. 17 because of an illness.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2005-06 Pho 82 8 31 39 -18 99 1 3 1 102 7.84
2006-07 Pho 69 5 22 27 -7 59 2 0 0 79 6.33
2007-08 Pho 82 6 15 21 7 85 2 1 1 105 5.71
2008-09 Fla 82 6 28 34 14 72 1 0 1 106 5.66
2009-10 Fla 82 8 20 28 -7 88 1 0 1 90 8.89
2010-11 Van 65 2 5 7 10 53 0 0 0 53 3.77
2011-12 Van 47 1 6 7 0 64 0 0 0 41 2.44
2012-13 Van 36 0 2 2 -2 29 0 0 0 35 0.00
2013-14 Min 45 2 7 9 -7 37 0 0 0 29 6.90
2014-15 Min 14 0 1 1 -3 26 0 0 0 5 0.00
Career 604 38 137 175 -13 612 7 4 4 645 5.89

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2010-11 Van 10 0 0 0 -4 6 0 0 0 12 0.00
2011-12 Van 4 0 1 1 -1 2 0 0 0 2 0.00
2013-14 Min 3 0 0 0 -2 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 17 0 1 1 -7 8 0 0 0 16 0.00

w12 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.