NHL Hockey
All Sports | Scoreboard | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#12
Eric Staal
G A Pts
18 20 38
Team: Carolina Hurricanes Height: 6-4 Born: 10/29/1984
Position: CWeight: 205 Birthplace: Thunder Bay, Ontario

Latest News
Feb. 21 9:53 AM PT10:53 AM MT11:53 AM CT12:53 PM ET17:53 GMT1:53 AM 北京时间10:53 AM MST12:53 PM EST21:53 UAE12:53 ET - Staal had a goal and an assist, leading the Hurricanes to a 2-1 win over Toronto on Friday night and a sweep of their three-game season series.
Analysis: He has three points in two games.
Jan. 28 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET22:55 GMT6:55 AM 北京时间3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST2:55 UAE (+1)17:55 ET - Staal had a goal and an assist in Tuesday's win over Tampa Bay.
Analysis: He's got three goals in his last two games.
Jan. 20 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET21:44 GMT5:44 AM 北京时间2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST1:44 UAE (+1)16:44 ET - Staal finished with a pair of scores in Monday's 4-1 win at Toronto.
Analysis: Although Staal snapped a three-game goal drought, he's scored eight times over his last 11.
Jan. 7 10:21 AM PT11:21 AM MT12:21 PM CT1:21 PM ET18:21 GMT2:21 AM 北京时间11:21 AM MST1:21 PM EST22:21 UAE13:21 ET - Staal gave the Hurricanes a 1-0 lead on a milestone goal with 2:35 remaining in the first period of Tuesday's 3-2 loss at Nashville.
Analysis: It was Staal's 300th career goal and came in the same building in which Carolina made the center the second overall pick in the 2003 Entry Draft.
Jan. 3 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET22:04 GMT6:04 AM 北京时间3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST2:04 UAE (+1)17:04 ET - Staal scored a pivotal goal early in the second period in a 2-1 win over Philadelphia on Friday night.
Analysis: Staal's goal was also his third in as many contests and gave him a season high-tying four-game point streak. He has 10 goals and 12 assists in 33 games this season.
Dec. 30 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET21:15 GMT5:15 AM 北京时间2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST1:15 UAE (+1)16:15 ET - Staal scored his eighth goal in Monday's loss to the Canadiens.
Analysis: Staal is still not producing at a very high rate with five points in his last 13 games. He had recorded 15 points in his previous 18 contests.
Dec. 19 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET21:31 GMT5:31 AM 北京时间2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST1:31 UAE (+1)16:31 ET - Staal had two assists in Thursday's win over Toronto.
Analysis: Staal, whose 18 points are the second-most for Carolina, has three points in three games after going five straight without one.
Dec. 14 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET22:29 GMT6:29 AM 北京时间3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST2:29 UAE (+1)17:29 ET - Staal had a goal Saturday.
Analysis: Staal ended a pathetic nine-game goalless run.
Nov. 21 8:30 AM PT9:30 AM MT10:30 AM CT11:30 AM ET16:30 GMT12:30 AM 北京时间9:30 AM MST11:30 AM EST20:30 UAE11:30 ET - Staal had a goal Thursday.
Analysis: He has three goals in two games.
Oct. 28 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET20:16 GMT4:16 AM 北京时间1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST0:16 UAE (+1)16:16 ET - The Carolina Hurricanes have activated Staal from injured reserve. The team made the announcement Tuesday, about six hours before their game at Vancouver.
Analysis: Staal suffered an unspecified upper-body injury during the Hurricanes' second game of the season on Oct. 11. He has missed the last five contests. He had one goal and one assist in those two games. To make room for Staal, the Hurricanes reassigned forward Patrick Brown to their AHL affiliate in Charlotte.
Oct. 13 11:55 AM PT12:55 PM MT1:55 PM CT2:55 PM ET18:55 GMT2:55 AM 北京时间11:55 AM MST1:55 PM EST22:55 UAE14:55 ET - Staal expects to play Tuesday in Vancouver.
Analysis: Staal is out with an upper body injury.
July 29 11:06 AM PT12:06 PM MT1:06 PM CT2:06 PM ET18:06 GMT2:06 AM 北京时间11:06 AM MST1:06 PM EST22:06 UAE14:06 ET - The Carolina Hurricanes say captain Eric Staal has had surgery to repair a core muscle injury and should be ready for training camp.
Analysis: General manager Ron Francis said the surgery was performed Tuesday by a doctor in Philadelphia. He says Staal suffered the injury - also known as a sports hernia - during offseason training. Francis says the doctor who performed the surgery believes Staal will be ready for training camp in September and should "be at full health for the start of the regular season."

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2003-04 Car 81 11 20 31 -6 40 2 1 3 164 6.71
2005-06 Car 82 45 55 100 -8 81 19 4 4 279 16.13
2006-07 Car 82 30 40 70 -6 68 12 1 1 288 10.42
2007-08 Car 82 38 44 82 -2 50 14 0 7 310 12.26
2008-09 Car 82 40 35 75 15 50 14 1 8 372 10.75
2009-10 Car 70 29 41 70 4 68 13 0 5 277 10.47
2010-11 Car 81 33 43 76 -10 72 12 3 8 296 11.15
2011-12 Car 82 24 46 70 -20 48 7 3 3 262 9.16
2012-13 Car 48 18 35 53 5 54 3 1 4 152 11.84
2013-14 Car 79 21 40 61 -13 74 1 2 0 230 9.13
2014-15 Car 57 18 20 38 -12 31 6 0 3 177 10.17
Career 826 307 419 726 -53 636 103 16 46 2807 10.94

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2005-06 Car 25 9 19 28 0 8 7 0 1 87 10.34
2008-09 Car 18 10 5 15 -3 4 3 0 1 73 13.70
Career 43 19 24 43 -3 12 10 0 2 160 11.88

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.