Listen now:
NBC Sports: Click here for NBC Sports Radio live
NHL Hockey
All Sports | Scoreboard | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#40
Tuukka Rask
W GAA Sv%
34 2.30 0.922
Team: Boston Bruins Height: 6-2 Born: 3/10/1987
Position: GWeight: 185 Birthplace: Savonlinna, Finland

Latest News
Apr. 12 12:05 PM PT1:05 PM MT2:05 PM CT3:05 PM ET19:05 GMT3:05 AM 北京时间12:05 PM MST2:05 PM EST23:05 UAE15:05 ET - Rask had 23 saves Saturday.
Analysis: Rask and the Bruins' season is over.
Apr. 3 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET20:32 GMT4:32 AM 北京时间1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST0:32 UAE (+1)16:32 ET - Rask made 35 saves in Thursday's win.
Analysis: Rask has won four straight, yielding five goals.
Mar. 30 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET20:14 GMT4:14 AM 北京时间1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST0:14 UAE (+1)16:14 ET - Rask made 30 saves in Sunday's 2-1 overtime win at Carolina.
Analysis: Rask entered the matchup having dropped four consecutive starts on the road, where he is 11-11-6 with a 2.62 GAA. In comparison, Rask is 20-8-6 with a 2.04 GAA at home.
Mar. 28 11:01 AM PT12:01 PM MT1:01 PM CT2:01 PM ET18:01 GMT2:01 AM 北京时间11:01 AM MST1:01 PM EST22:01 UAE14:01 ET - Rask left Saturday's game against the New York Rangers 10 seconds into the second period for an unknown reason.
Analysis: Rask skated over to the bench, spoke with coach Claude Julien and headed down the runway to the dressing room. He was replaced by backup Niklas Svedberg with the Bruins ahead 3-0. The team hasn't made an announcement on Rask's status.
Mar. 17 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET3:09 GMT11:09 AM 北京时间8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST7:09 UAE (+1)23:09 ET - Rask returned Thursday, but gave up five goals on 31 shots in a 6-4 loss at Ottawa.
Analysis: Rask did not play Tuesday due to illness.
Mar. 15 9:48 AM PT10:48 AM MT11:48 AM CT12:48 PM ET16:48 GMT12:48 AM 北京时间9:48 AM MST11:48 AM EST20:48 UAE12:48 ET - Rask stopped 30 shots and the Boston Bruins won their fifth game in a row, 2-0 over a Pittsburgh Penguins team missing Sidney Crosby and minus Evgeni Malkin for most of the game Saturday.
Analysis: Boston is 7-0-1 in its past eight games and Rask is 5-0-1 with a 1.45 goals-against average in his last six starts.
Mar. 13 7:59 AM PT8:59 AM MT9:59 AM CT10:59 AM ET14:59 GMT10:59 PM 北京时间7:59 AM MST9:59 AM EST18:59 UAE10:59 ET - Rask made 35 saves in Thursday's win.
Analysis: Rask has allowed five goals in a three-game win streak.
Mar. 11 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET21:46 GMT5:46 AM 北京时间2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST1:46 UAE (+1)17:46 ET - Rask celebrated his birthday by stopping 39 shots to help lead the surging Boston Bruins to a 3-1 win over the Ottawa Senators on Tuesday night.
Analysis: The Boston netminder is 4-1-1 with a 1.98 goals-against average in his last seven appearances (six starts).
Mar. 8 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET20:32 GMT4:32 AM 北京时间1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST0:32 UAE (+1)16:32 ET - Rask made 29 saves in Saturday's 3-2 OT win over Philadelphia.
Analysis: Rask has followed a five-game losing streak by going 3-1-1 with a 1.97 in his last five.
Feb. 27 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET23:45 GMT7:45 AM 北京时间4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST3:45 UAE (+1)18:45 ET - Rask was back between the pipes Saturday.
Analysis: Rask has had his streak of playing in 18 straight games snapped Friday. Rask was not feeling well at the Bruins' morning skate and he did not dress for the game against the New Jersey Devils later that night.
Feb. 8 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET21:51 GMT5:51 AM 北京时间2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST1:51 UAE (+1)16:51 ET - Rask starred with 39 saves Saturday in a 2-1 win over the New York Islanders.
Analysis: Rask has been red hot with a 8-2-1 record and a 1.62 goals-against average over his last 11 starts.
Jan. 30 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET17:01 GMT1:01 AM 北京时间10:01 AM MST12:01 PM EST21:01 UAE12:01 ET - Rask stopped 43 shots Thursday for Boston, which won for the seventh time in 10 games.
Analysis: Rask has a 1.96 goals-against average during a 9-1-4 starting streak.
Jan. 22 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET21:09 GMT5:09 AM 北京时间2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST1:09 UAE (+1)16:09 ET - Rask made 34 saves in Wednesday's 3-2 shootout loss to Colorado.
Analysis: Rask had a slow start to the season, but he's returned to form with a 1.46 goals-against average and .952 save percentage over a 5-1-2 span.
Jan. 18 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET1:00 GMT9:00 AM 北京时间6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST5:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET - Rask made 28 saves Saturday.
Analysis: Rask had been 4-0-0 with a 1.49 GAA in his previous four starts.
Jan. 16 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET16:23 GMT12:23 AM 北京时间9:23 AM MST11:23 AM EST20:23 UAE11:23 ET - Rask made 30 saves for his second shutout, Patrice Bergeron scored a first-period goal, and the Bruins won their fifth straight by beating the Rangers 3-0 on Thursday night.
Analysis: Rask has won four in a row and owns a 1.37 goals-against average in his last five games.
Dec. 14 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET22:21 GMT6:21 AM 北京时间3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST2:21 UAE (+1)17:21 ET - Rask made 29 saves Saturday.
Analysis: Rask lost for the fourth time in five starts.
Nov. 19 10:21 AM PT11:21 AM MT12:21 PM CT1:21 PM ET18:21 GMT2:21 AM 北京时间11:21 AM MST1:21 PM EST22:21 UAE13:21 ET - Rask made 33 saves for his first shutout of the season Tuesday, which came against a Blues team that had won 10 of 11.
Analysis: Rask has allowed one goal in two games since yielding four on a 6-1 loss to Toronto on Nov. 12.
Nov. 16 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET21:57 GMT5:57 AM 北京时间2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST1:57 UAE (+1)16:57 ET - Rask finished with 33 saves in a 2-1 win over Carolina on Saturday.
Analysis: Rask is 5-1-0 with a 2.20 goals-against average in six November games.
Nov. 13 9:52 AM PT10:52 AM MT11:52 AM CT12:52 PM ET17:52 GMT1:52 AM 北京时间10:52 AM MST12:52 PM EST21:52 UAE12:52 ET - Phil Kessel scored twice against his former team, and the Maple Leafs netted four goals during a nine-minute stretch to chase Rask in Wednesday's 6-1 loss.
Analysis: Rask allowed four goals on 16 shots before being replaced by backup Niklas Svedberg in the second period. He had not yielded more two goals in each of his previous four contests.
Oct. 26 7:27 AM PT8:27 AM MT9:27 AM CT10:27 AM ET14:27 GMT10:27 PM 北京时间7:27 AM MST9:27 AM EST18:27 UAE10:27 ET - Rask made 32 saves in Saturday's 4-1 win over Toronto.
Analysis: It was his best effort of the season after going 3-3-0 with a 2.91 goals-against average and .880 save percentage through six games.
Oct. 12 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET19:18 GMT3:18 AM 北京时间12:18 PM MST2:18 PM EST23:18 UAE15:18 ET - Rask made 17 saves Saturday.
Analysis: Last season's Vezina Trophy winner has played all three of the Bruins' games.
Oct. 9 5:09 AM PT6:09 AM MT7:09 AM CT8:09 AM ET12:09 GMT8:09 PM 北京时间5:09 AM MST7:09 AM EST16:09 UAE8:09 ET - Rask made 21 saves to help the Bruins win their third consecutive season opener, 2-1 over the Flyers on Wednesday.
Analysis: Rask is an obvious, top-tier fantasy netminder.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2007-08 Bos 4 184 3.26 2 1 1 - 0 0 10 88 0.886
2008-09 Bos 1 59 0.00 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 35 1.000
2009-10 Bos 45 2562 1.97 22 12 5 - 1 5 84 1221 0.931
2010-11 Bos 29 1594 2.67 11 14 2 - 3 2 71 866 0.918
2011-12 Bos 23 1289 2.05 11 8 3 - 1 3 44 621 0.929
2012-13 Bos 36 2104 2.00 19 10 5 - 5 5 70 980 0.929
2013-14 Bos 58 3386 2.04 36 15 6 - 1 7 115 1641 0.930
2014-15 Bos 70 4063 2.30 34 21 13 - 5 3 156 2011 0.922
Career 266 15243 2.17 136 81 35 0 16 26 550 7463 0.926

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2009-10 Bos 13 829 2.61 7 6 0 - 1 0 36 409 0.912
2012-13 Bos 22 1465 1.88 14 8 0 - 1 3 46 761 0.940
2013-14 Bos 12 752 1.99 7 5 0 - 1 2 25 348 0.928
Career 47 3047 2.11 28 19 0 0 3 5 107 1518 0.930

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.