NHL Hockey
All Sports | Scoreboard | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#2
Matt Niskanen
G A Pts
10 36 46
Team: Pittsburgh Penguins Height: 6-0 Born: 12/6/1986
Position: DWeight: 209 Birthplace: Virginia, Minnesota

Latest News
Apr. 7 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET21:43 GMT5:43 AM 北京时间2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST1:43 UAE (+1)17:43 ET - Niskanen recorded his 33rd assist of the season in Sunday's shootout win over Colorado.
Analysis: Niskanen has slowed considerably with only two points in his last nine games, but the 33 assists are still a personal-best single-season total.
Mar. 31 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET21:37 GMT5:37 AM 北京时间2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST1:37 UAE (+1)17:37 ET - Niskanen recorded his 32nd assist of the season in Sunday's win over Chicago.
Analysis: Niskanen's 42 points lead all Penguin defensemen.
Mar. 5 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET23:00 GMT7:00 AM 北京时间4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST3:00 UAE (+1)18:00 ET - Matt Niskanen scored two goals, including the go-ahead tally in the third period, helping Pittsburgh to a 3-1 victory over Nashville.
Analysis: Niskanen had not scored for 11 consecutive games before finding the back of the net in the second period. It was the first multi-goal game of his career.
Jan. 24 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET22:43 GMT6:43 AM 北京时间3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST2:43 UAE (+1)17:43 ET - Niskanen extended his point streak to six games with two assists in a 6-4 victory over the New York Islanders on Thursday night.
Analysis: The Pittsburgh Penguins defenseman has two goals and seven assists during his streak. He also has at least one point in 10 of his last 11 games.
Jan. 23 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET21:47 GMT5:47 AM 北京时间2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST1:47 UAE (+1)16:47 ET - Niskanen had two assists for the second time in three contests in Wednesday's win over Montreal.
Analysis: Niskanen has two goals and five assists over his last five contests.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2007-08 Dal 78 7 19 26 22 36 2 0 0 99 7.07
2008-09 Dal 80 6 29 35 -11 52 2 0 0 111 5.41
2009-10 Dal 74 3 12 15 -15 18 0 0 2 110 2.73
2010-11 Dal 45 0 6 6 -1 30 0 0 0 51 0.00
2010-11 Pit 18 1 3 4 -2 20 0 0 0 26 3.85
2010-11 Tot 63 1 9 10 -3 50 0 0 0 77 1.30
2011-12 Pit 75 4 17 21 9 47 3 0 0 118 3.39
2012-13 Pit 40 4 10 14 4 12 0 0 2 67 5.97
2013-14 Pit 81 10 36 46 33 51 3 0 6 162 6.17
Career 491 35 132 167 39 266 10 0 10 744 4.70

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2007-08 Dal 16 0 3 3 -2 10 0 0 0 17 0.00
2010-11 Pit 7 0 1 1 -3 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
2011-12 Pit 4 1 2 3 2 6 1 0 0 8 12.50
2012-13 Pit 15 0 2 2 -4 11 0 0 0 17 0.00
2013-14 Pit 1 1 1 2 1 0 1 0 0 2 50.00
Career 43 2 9 11 -6 27 2 0 0 49 4.08

w1 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.