NHL Hockey
All Sports | Scoreboard | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#18
James Neal
G A Pts
27 34 61
Team: Pittsburgh Penguins Height: 6-2 Born: 9/3/1987
Position: LWWeight: 208 Birthplace: Whitby, Ontario

Latest News
Apr. 13 8:12 AM PT9:12 AM MT10:12 AM CT11:12 AM ET15:12 GMT11:12 PM 北京时间8:12 AM MST10:12 AM EST19:12 UAE11:12 ET - Neal had a goal and two assists in Saturday's loss to Philly.
Analysis: Neal will face the Jackets in the postseason in what is expected to be a major mismatch.
Apr. 10 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET21:42 GMT5:42 AM 北京时间2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST1:42 UAE (+1)17:42 ET - Neal scored twice in Wednesday's 4-3 shootout win over Detroit.
Analysis: Neal's two goals matched his total from the previous 17 games. He has 26 on the season to rank second on the team.
Apr. 7 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET21:42 GMT5:42 AM 北京时间2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST1:42 UAE (+1)17:42 ET - Neal notched his 32nd assist of 2013-14 in Sunday's shootout victory against Colorado.
Analysis: Neal has two goals and five assists over his last 11 games. The 32 assists mark the second-highest total of his career, trailing only his 41 from 2011-12.
Mar. 31 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET21:35 GMT5:35 AM 北京时间2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST1:35 UAE (+1)17:35 ET - Neal recorded his 24th goal in Sunday's victory over Chicago.
Analysis: Neal has just two goals on his last 51 shots spanning 13 games.
Feb. 4 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET17:01 GMT1:01 AM 北京时间10:01 AM MST12:01 PM EST21:01 UAE12:01 ET - Neal scored 3:05 into overtime to give Pittsburgh a 2-1 victory over Ottawa on Monday.
Analysis: Neal had gone a season-high eight games without finding the back of the net. He has 18 goals on the season.
Jan. 23 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET21:45 GMT5:45 AM 北京时间2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST1:45 UAE (+1)16:45 ET - Neal had his 20th assist in Wednesday's win over Montreal.
Analysis: The assist ended a brief two-game drought without a point for Neal, who had failed to record a point in consecutive games only one other time this season.
Jan. 6 10:17 AM PT11:17 AM MT12:17 PM CT1:17 PM ET18:17 GMT2:17 AM 北京时间11:17 AM MST1:17 PM EST22:17 UAE13:17 ET - Neal added two goals for Pittsburgh during Sunday's win.
Analysis: He has six goals and six assists in five games.
Dec. 30 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET23:01 GMT7:01 AM 北京时间4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST3:01 UAE (+1)18:01 ET - James Neal scored three times and had two assists to lead the Penguins past the Columbus Blue Jackets 5-3 on Sunday night.
Analysis: Neal scored twice on the power play - the Penguins were 3 for 6 with the advantage - including his third goal of the night and 14th of the season with 2:27 left which gave him a career-high five points.
Dec. 28 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET22:00 GMT6:00 AM 北京时间3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST2:00 UAE (+1)17:00 ET - Neal scored at 1:03 of the extra session to lift the Penguins past the Hurricanes 4-3 on Friday night.
Analysis: The winger also added a pair of assists in the game, playing on the Penguins top line as a result of an injury to Pascal Dupuis.
Dec. 9 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET21:53 GMT5:53 AM 北京时间2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST1:53 UAE (+1)16:53 ET - The NHL has suspended Pittsburgh Penguins forward James Neal five games for kneeing Boston forward Brad Marchand during Boston's 3-2 win on Saturday night.
Analysis: Neal, who has 10 goals in 16 games this season, has been fined once and suspended twice during his career. He missed Game 4 of the Eastern Conference quarterfinals in 2012 against Philadelphia for ''reckless'' hits against two Flyers.
Nov. 26 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET21:41 GMT5:41 AM 北京时间2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST1:41 UAE (+1)16:41 ET - James Neal scored the first two goals for Pittsburgh, and also had an assist, in the Penguins 4-3 overtime loss to the Bruins.
Analysis: Neal lifted the Penguins into a 2-2 tie with a rising wrist shot from the left circle that beat Rask under the crossbar with 8:51 left in the third.
Nov. 24 9:04 AM PT10:04 AM MT11:04 AM CT12:04 PM ET17:04 GMT1:04 AM 北京时间10:04 AM MST12:04 PM EST21:04 UAE12:04 ET - Neal scored both goals in a 3-2 loss to the Habs on Saturday night.
Analysis: Neal ha nine points in nine games for an even ratio of one per contest.
Nov. 16 10:51 AM PT11:51 AM MT12:51 PM CT1:51 PM ET18:51 GMT2:51 AM 北京时间11:51 AM MST1:51 PM EST22:51 UAE13:51 ET - Neal had a goal with an assist in Friday's win over the Preds.
Analysis: He has three points in three games since missing 15 with an upper-body injury.
Nov. 10 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET0:32 GMT8:32 AM 北京时间5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST4:32 UAE (+1)19:32 ET - Neal recorded an assist in Saturday's loss at St. Louis.
Analysis: It was only Neal's second game of the season as he had missed 15 contests with an upper-body injury.
Oct. 4 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET1:48 GMT9:48 AM 北京时间6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST5:48 UAE (+1)21:48 ET - Neal has been placed on injured reserve with an upper-body injury.
Analysis: Penguins coach Dan Bylsma said the forward is week-to-week after sustaining the injury in the season opener.
Oct. 2 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET3:48 GMT11:48 AM 北京时间8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST7:48 UAE (+1)23:48 ET - Neal logged 3:49 of ice time Thursday.
Analysis: Neal was dealing with an upper-body injury.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2008-09 Dal 77 24 13 37 -11 51 9 0 2 171 14.04
2009-10 Dal 78 27 28 55 -5 64 2 1 4 200 13.50
2010-11 Dal 59 21 18 39 8 60 5 0 3 160 13.13
2010-11 Pit 20 1 5 6 -1 6 0 0 0 52 1.92
2010-11 Tot 79 22 23 45 7 66 5 0 3 212 10.38
2011-12 Pit 80 40 41 81 6 87 18 0 4 329 12.16
2012-13 Pit 40 21 15 36 5 26 9 0 6 136 15.44
2013-14 Pit 59 27 34 61 15 55 11 0 4 238 11.34
Career 413 161 154 315 17 349 54 1 23 1286 12.52

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2010-11 Pit 7 1 1 2 -1 6 0 0 1 20 5.00
2011-12 Pit 5 2 4 6 -3 12 1 0 0 28 7.14
2012-13 Pit 13 6 4 10 -3 8 2 0 1 51 11.76
2013-14 Pit 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 26 9 9 18 -7 26 3 0 2 101 8.91

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.