Listen now:
NBC Sports: Click here for NBC Sports Radio live
NHL Hockey
All Sports | Scoreboard | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#18
James Neal
G A Pts
23 14 37
Team: Nashville Predators Height: 6-2 Born: 9/3/1987
Position: LWWeight: 208 Birthplace: Whitby, Ontario

Latest News
Apr. 5 9:26 AM PT10:26 AM MT11:26 AM CT12:26 PM ET16:26 GMT12:26 AM 北京时间9:26 AM MST11:26 AM EST20:26 UAE12:26 ET - Neal had one goal and one assist Saturday.
Analysis: Neal had one points in his previous 11 games but he was facing his first NHL team in this one so he was pumped for the Stars.
Mar. 15 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET20:20 GMT4:20 AM 北京时间1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST0:20 UAE (+1)16:20 ET - Neal returned from an upper-body injury Saturday, finishing with a goal and an assist in a 4-3 overtime loss to Dallas.
Analysis: Neal hadn't played since March 12. He has 23 goals and 14 assists on the season.
Mar. 10 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET21:01 GMT5:01 AM 北京时间2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST1:01 UAE (+1)17:01 ET - Neal scored 2:45 into overtime in Monday's 2-1 win at Arizona.
Analysis: Neal's goal was his team-leading 22nd of the season. He had gone nine games without finding the back of the net.
Feb. 11 8:18 AM PT9:18 AM MT10:18 AM CT11:18 AM ET16:18 GMT12:18 AM 北京时间9:18 AM MST11:18 AM EST20:18 UAE11:18 ET - Neal scored at 4:27 of the extra period to give the Predators a 3-2 victory over the Tampa Bay Lightning on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Neal is a solid player but with seven goals in 20 games is not a consistent fantasy option.
Jan. 17 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET22:35 GMT6:35 AM 北京时间3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST2:35 UAE (+1)17:35 ET - Neal scored twice, including the go-ahead goal with 1:40 left, and the Predators spoiled coach Barry Trotz's return to Nashville by beating the Washington Capitals 4-3 on Friday night for their fifth straight victory.
Analysis: Neal has two goals and two assists in his two games since returning from a lower-body injury.
Jan. 4 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET5:25 GMT1:25 PM 北京时间10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST9:25 UAE0:25 ET - Neal had two assists in his return Tuesday.
Analysis: Neal had been out with a lower-body injury.
Dec. 30 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET21:54 GMT5:54 AM 北京时间2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST1:54 UAE (+1)16:54 ET - Neal scored twice in Monday's shootout loss to Chicago.
Analysis: Neal has eight points in his last eight games.
Dec. 21 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET5:36 GMT1:36 PM 北京时间10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST9:36 UAE0:36 ET - Neal missed Saturday's game due to illness.
Analysis: Consider him day to day.
Dec. 17 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET22:06 GMT6:06 AM 北京时间3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST2:06 UAE (+1)17:06 ET - The NHL has fined Nashville Predators forward James Neal $2,000 for violating the league's revised rule against diving and embellishing. The new rule, implemented for this season after approval by the NHL Board of Governors and the NHL Players' Association, is designed to bring attention to and more seriously penalize players and teams who repeatedly dive and embellish in an attempt to draw penalties. Fines are assessed to players and head coaches on a graduated scale.
Analysis: Neal was issued a warning after an infraction at St. Louis on Nov. 13. No penalty was called then. His second violation at San Jose on Saturday led to the fine imposed Wednesday. Neal received a penalty for embellishment on that play. Third and fourth violations carry fines of $3,000 and $4,000 fines, respectively. A fifth violation yields a maximum $5,000 fine for a player and $2,000 for the head coach.
Nov. 1 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET22:11 GMT6:11 AM 北京时间3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST2:11 UAE (+1)18:11 ET - Neal scored twice in Nashville's 4-3 loss to Calgary.
Analysis: Neal now has seven goals this season, but he has yet to record an assist. He tallied 34 assists in 59 games last season.
Oct. 24 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET19:11 GMT3:11 AM 北京时间12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST23:11 UAE15:11 ET - Neal recorded a hat trick in Thursday's 3-2 win over Chicago.
Analysis: Neal now has five goals in the last four games. He's yet to record an assist in seven games this season.
June 27 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET0:12 GMT8:12 AM 北京时间5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST4:12 UAE (+1)20:12 ET - The Pittsburgh Penguins have sent Neal to the Nashville Predators in exchange for forwards Patric Hornqvist and Nick Spaling.
Analysis: The 26-year-old Neal had 27 goals and 34 assists in 59 games for the Penguins this season, which marked the sixth straight year he scored at least 20 goals.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2008-09 Dal 77 24 13 37 -11 51 9 0 2 171 14.04
2009-10 Dal 78 27 28 55 -5 64 2 1 4 200 13.50
2010-11 Dal 59 21 18 39 8 60 5 0 3 160 13.13
2010-11 Pit 20 1 5 6 -1 6 0 0 0 52 1.92
2010-11 Tot 79 22 23 45 7 66 5 0 3 212 10.38
2011-12 Pit 80 40 41 81 6 87 18 0 4 329 12.16
2012-13 Pit 40 21 15 36 5 26 9 0 6 136 15.44
2013-14 Pit 59 27 34 61 15 55 11 0 4 238 11.34
2014-15 Nsh 67 23 14 37 12 57 3 0 6 221 10.41
Career 480 184 168 352 29 406 57 1 29 1507 12.21

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2010-11 Pit 7 1 1 2 -1 6 0 0 1 20 5.00
2011-12 Pit 5 2 4 6 -3 12 1 0 0 28 7.14
2012-13 Pit 13 6 4 10 -3 8 2 0 1 51 11.76
2013-14 Pit 13 2 2 4 2 24 0 0 0 49 4.08
2014-15 Nsh 2 0 0 0 -1 0 0 0 0 14 0.00
Career 40 11 11 22 -6 50 3 0 2 162 6.79

w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.