NHL Hockey
All Sports | Scoreboard | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#42
David Backes
G A Pts
27 30 57
Team: St. Louis Blues Height: 6-3 Born: 5/1/1984
Position: CWeight: 221 Birthplace: Minneapolis, Minnesota

Latest News
Apr. 21 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET20:04 GMT4:04 AM 北京时间1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST0:04 UAE (+1)16:04 ET - Backes is out because of an upper-body injury.
Analysis: Backes was wiped out by a big hit from Blackhawks defenseman Bren Seabrook in the third period of St. Louis' 4-3 overtime victory Saturday. The captain was helped off the ice and did not return. Seabrook received a five-minute major and game misconduct penalty. He then was suspended for three games by the NHL.
Apr. 19 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET2:57 GMT10:57 AM 北京时间7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST6:57 UAE (+1)22:57 ET - St. Louis rallied Saturday after Chicago's Brent Seabrook received a five-minute major and game misconduct penalty for his hit on Backes that could lead to a suspension for one of Chicago's top defensemen.
Analysis: The Blues captain had to be helped off the ice, went straight to the locker room and did not return for the extra period. His future playoff status is uncertain.
Apr. 9 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET19:26 GMT3:26 AM 北京时间12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST23:26 UAE15:26 ET - Backes has a lower-body injury.
Analysis: Backes' status for the playoffs is not known.
Mar. 26 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET20:33 GMT4:33 AM 北京时间1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST0:33 UAE (+1)16:33 ET - Backes fired home three goals to lead St. Louis in a 5-3 win at Toronto on Tuesday.
Analysis: Backes appears to be heating up with four goals in his last two games.
Feb. 2 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET22:32 GMT6:32 AM 北京时间3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST2:32 UAE (+1)17:32 ET - Backes scored his 19th goal of the season in Saturday's shootout win over Nashville.
Analysis: Backes has six points over his last six games.
Jan. 24 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET21:59 GMT5:59 AM 北京时间2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST1:59 UAE (+1)16:59 ET - Backes was credited with two assists in Thursday's win over the Rangers.
Analysis: Backes has three assists in his last two games, matching his total from the previous seven.
Jan. 15 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET22:08 GMT6:08 AM 北京时间3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST2:08 UAE (+1)17:08 ET - Backes had two assists for the fifth time this season in Tuesday's victory over the Coyotes.
Analysis: Backes has five points in his last five games.
Dec. 29 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET23:24 GMT7:24 AM 北京时间4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST3:24 UAE (+1)18:24 ET - Backes returned Saturday against the lowly Jackets.
Analysis: Backes was out with an upper-body injury for the Blues.
Dec. 18 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET5:09 GMT1:09 PM 北京时间10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST9:09 UAE0:09 ET - Backes returned to the lineup Saturday after missing two games with a concussion.
Analysis: The absence was his first since Jan. 25, 2010. He had played a streak of 274 successive regular-season games.
Dec. 13 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET23:21 GMT7:21 AM 北京时间4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST3:21 UAE (+1)18:21 ET - Backes had two goals in Thursday's 6-3 win over the Maple Leafs.
Analysis: Backes had six goals in his last seven home games.
Nov. 28 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET20:40 GMT4:40 AM 北京时间1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST0:40 UAE (+1)15:40 ET - David Backes had a goal and an assist and the streaking Blues beat Colorado 4-1 on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Backes scored just 2:46 into the first period, setting the tone early for the big win.
Nov. 15 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET21:44 GMT5:44 AM 北京时间2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST1:44 UAE (+1)16:44 ET - Backes had a goal and two assists in a 7-3 win over the Colorado Avalanche on Thursday night.
Analysis: Backes is up to 19 points as he is producing at a high rate for fantasy owners.
Nov. 6 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET22:28 GMT6:28 AM 北京时间3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST2:28 UAE (+1)17:28 ET - Backes recorded his ninth assist of the season in St. Louis' shootout win at Montreal on Tuesday.
Analysis: Backes has six assists in his last five games.
Oct. 19 10:46 AM PT11:46 AM MT12:46 PM CT1:46 PM ET17:46 GMT1:46 AM 北京时间10:46 AM MST12:46 PM EST21:46 UAE13:46 ET - Backes recorded his sixth goal and third assist of the year Friday in St. Louis' shootout loss to Winnipeg.
Analysis: Backes' six goals have come on only 14 shots for a 42.9 shooting percentage that trails only Tampa Bay's Valtteri Filppula (44.4 percent).
Oct. 13 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET23:22 GMT7:22 AM 北京时间4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST3:22 UAE (+1)19:22 ET - Backes had two goals and one assist in the Blues' 5-3 win over the New York Rangers on Saturday.
Analysis: Backes is off to a strong start to 2013-14, scoring four goals and setting up two others. He's already two goals shy of his total from last season, which was shortened to 48 games following a work stoppage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2006-07 StL 49 10 13 23 6 37 2 0 2 89 11.24
2007-08 StL 72 13 18 31 -11 99 3 0 2 129 10.08
2008-09 StL 82 31 23 54 -3 165 6 2 1 208 14.90
2009-10 StL 79 17 31 48 -4 106 5 0 3 163 10.43
2010-11 StL 82 31 31 62 32 93 5 0 2 211 14.69
2011-12 StL 82 24 30 54 15 101 8 2 4 234 10.26
2012-13 StL 48 6 22 28 5 62 1 0 1 100 6.00
2013-14 StL 74 27 30 57 14 119 10 0 5 165 16.36
Career 568 159 198 357 54 782 40 4 20 1299 12.24

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2008-09 StL 4 1 2 3 1 10 0 0 0 11 9.09
2011-12 StL 9 2 2 4 -5 18 0 0 0 12 16.67
2012-13 StL 6 1 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 19 5.26
2013-14 StL 2 0 1 1 -1 2 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 21 4 7 11 -5 30 0 0 0 44 9.09

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.