NHL Hockey
All Sports | Scoreboard | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#51
Frans Nielsen
G A Pts
25 33 58
Team: New York Islanders Height: 6-1 Born: 4/24/1984
Position: CWeight: 180 Birthplace: Herning, Denmark

Latest News
Apr. 12 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET20:37 GMT4:37 AM 北京时间1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST0:37 UAE (+1)16:37 ET - Nielsen notched two assists in Friday's 3-2 shootout win at New Jersey.
Analysis: Nielsen's 56 points are nine more than his previous career high set in 2011-12.
Mar. 30 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET21:34 GMT5:34 AM 北京时间2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST1:34 UAE (+1)17:34 ET - Nielsen scored in regulation and had a goal in penalty time to lead the New York Islanders to a 2-1 win on Saturday against New Jersey.
Analysis: The center is now 7 of 12 in shootout attempts this season, having scored a goal in two straight games for New York.
Mar. 11 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET21:22 GMT5:22 AM 北京时间2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST1:22 UAE (+1)17:22 ET - Nielsen had a goal and an assist Monday in a win over Vancouver.
Analysis: He's got three points in three games after going seven without one.
Feb. 26 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET5:42 GMT1:42 PM 北京时间10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST9:42 UAE0:42 ET - The Islanders activated Nielsen before Sunday's 5-3 loss to Florida and sent Mike Halmo to AHL Bridgeport.
Analysis: Nielsen, who has 18 goals, suffered a broken hand when he was slashed against Colorado on Feb. 8.
Jan. 24 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET22:52 GMT6:52 AM 北京时间3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST2:52 UAE (+1)17:52 ET - Nielsen extended his point streak to six games with an assist in a 6-4 loss to Pittsburgh on Thursday night
Analysis: The New York Islanders center has one goal and six assists during his streak. He also has at least one point in nine of his last 10 games.
Jan. 22 12:34 PM PT1:34 PM MT2:34 PM CT3:34 PM ET20:34 GMT4:34 AM 北京时间1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST0:34 UAE (+1)15:34 ET - Nielsen tallied his 17th goal and 24th assist in Tuesday's victory over the Rangers.
Analysis: Nielsen has seven assists over his last nine games.
Jan. 17 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET22:13 GMT6:13 AM 北京时间3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST2:13 UAE (+1)17:13 ET - Nielsen recorded his 21st assist in Thursday's shootout win at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Nielsen has five points over his last six games, with four coming on assists.
Jan. 1 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET22:35 GMT6:35 AM 北京时间3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST2:35 UAE (+1)17:35 ET - Nielsen scored twice Tuesday in a win over Boston.
Analysis: He has three goals in three games.
Nov. 10 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET0:26 GMT8:26 AM 北京时间5:26 PM MST7:26 PM EST4:26 UAE (+1)19:26 ET - Nielsen scored his team-leading ninth goal in Saturday's loss to Columbus.
Analysis: While he's still been solid, Nielsen has slowed down considerably with two goals in his last six games. He had scored six goals in his previous seven contests.
Oct. 27 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET19:41 GMT3:41 AM 北京时间12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST23:41 UAE15:41 ET - Nielsen scored a goal in his fourth straight game but the New York Islanders fell 5-2 to Philadelphia on Saturday night.
Analysis: Nielsen also has a combined four assists during his goal scoring binge. He has six of his seven goals in the past seven games.
Oct. 25 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET2:34 GMT10:34 AM 北京时间7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST6:34 UAE (+1)22:34 ET - Nielsen had a goal and two assists to lead the Islanders to a 4-3 win at Pittsburgh on Friday.
Analysis: Nielsen has scored in four of his last five games for the Isles.
Oct. 23 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET21:34 GMT5:34 AM 北京时间2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST1:34 UAE (+1)17:34 ET - Nielsen had one goal and two assists in Tuesday's 5-4 OT loss to Vancouver.
Analysis: Nielsen cracked double digits with 11 points.
Oct. 16 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET21:28 GMT5:28 AM 北京时间2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST1:28 UAE (+1)17:28 ET - Nielsen scored for the second straight game in the Islanders' shootout loss to Buffalo on Tuesday.
Analysis: The goal was Nielsen's third of the season and pushed his point total to seven, tying him with John Tavares and Michael Grabner for the team lead.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2006-07 NYI 15 1 1 2 -2 0 0 0 1 16 6.25
2007-08 NYI 16 2 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 17 11.76
2008-09 NYI 59 9 24 33 -4 18 3 1 2 101 8.91
2009-10 NYI 76 12 26 38 4 6 0 1 1 136 8.82
2010-11 NYI 71 13 31 44 13 38 0 7 1 156 8.33
2011-12 NYI 82 17 30 47 -3 6 5 0 1 133 12.78
2012-13 NYI 48 6 23 29 -3 12 2 1 1 93 6.45
2013-14 NYI 80 25 33 58 -11 8 5 2 0 167 14.97
Career 447 85 169 254 -5 88 15 12 7 819 10.38

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2012-13 NYI 6 0 2 2 -2 0 0 0 0 16 0.00
Career 6 0 2 2 -2 0 0 0 0 16 0.00

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.