NHL Hockey
All Sports | Scoreboard | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#32
Niklas Backstrom
W GAA Sv%
3 2.28 0.906
Team: Minnesota Wild Height: 6-2 Born: 2/13/1978
Position: GWeight: 194 Birthplace: Helsinki, Finland

Latest News
Feb. 7 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET5:03 GMT1:03 PM 北京时间10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST9:03 UAE0:03 ET - Backstrom has abdominal soreness.
Analysis: He'll be able to nurse the injury during the Olympic break.
Jan. 10 8:55 AM PT9:55 AM MT10:55 AM CT11:55 AM ET16:55 GMT12:55 AM 北京时间9:55 AM MST11:55 AM EST20:55 UAE11:55 ET - Backstrom stopped 39 shots and the Wild won their fourth straight game by beating the Phoenix Coyotes 4-1 on Thursday night.
Analysis: Backstrom has won three starts in a row after losing his previous eight so you can have faith in him once again.
Nov. 23 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET22:56 GMT6:56 AM 北京时间3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST2:56 UAE (+1)17:56 ET - Backstrom made 37 saves Saturday in a 3-2 SO win over the Jets.
Analysis: Backstrom was sharp in his second victory and more could be on the way for fantasy owners if he puts forth similar performances.
Nov. 14 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET22:08 GMT6:08 AM 北京时间3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST2:08 UAE (+1)17:08 ET - Backstrom has an upper-body injury for the Wild.
Analysis: Backstrom is considered day-to-day.
Nov. 13 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET2:10 GMT10:10 AM 北京时间7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST6:10 UAE (+1)21:10 ET - Minnesota Wild goaltender Niklas Backstrom left Wednesday night's game against Toronto in the first period with an apparent injury.
Analysis: Starting his first game since Oct. 28, Backstrom was run over by Toronto's Nazem Kadri 7 minutes into the game, and lay flat on the ice for about 30 seconds before slowly sitting up. Kadri's elbow appeared to hit Backstrom in the head.
Oct. 27 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET19:28 GMT3:28 AM 北京时间12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST23:28 UAE15:28 ET - Backstrom made 33 saves in his first win of the season and the Minnesota Wild defeated the Chicago Blackhawks 5-3 on Saturday night in a rematch of their first-round playoff series.
Analysis: Backstrom was terrific in his first start since he strained his right knee during a 3-2 loss at Nashville on Oct. 8. He came off the bench when Josh Harding suffered a lower-body injury Thursday night and stopped all seven shots that he faced during the third period of a 3-1 home win against Carolina. Backstrom allowed one goal in the first 52 minutes Saturday.
Oct. 19 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET2:57 GMT10:57 AM 北京时间7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST6:57 UAE (+1)22:57 ET - Backstrom dressed and backed up Josh Harding for a second straight game Saturday against Florida.
Analysis: He has returned to the Wild's bench, but is yet to play after suffering a knee injury on Oct. 8 at Nashville.
Oct. 8 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET2:42 GMT10:42 AM 北京时间7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST6:42 UAE (+1)22:42 ET - Minnesota lost goalie Niklas Backstrom to a lower body injury in the first when Eric Nystrom crashed into him after being tripped on a breakaway Tuesday.
Analysis: The Wild said Backstrom will be evaluated Wednesday.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2006-07 Min 41 2226 1.97 23 8 6 - 1 5 73 1028 0.929
2007-08 Min 58 3408 2.31 33 13 8 - 2 4 131 1629 0.920
2008-09 Min 71 4088 2.33 37 24 8 - 3 8 159 2059 0.923
2009-10 Min 60 3489 2.72 26 23 8 - 6 2 158 1632 0.903
2010-11 Min 51 2977 2.66 22 23 5 - 6 3 132 1566 0.916
2011-12 Min 46 2589 2.43 19 18 7 - 3 4 105 1299 0.919
2012-13 Min 42 2368 2.48 24 15 3 - 2 2 98 1072 0.909
2013-14 Min 21 1094 3.02 5 11 2 - 5 0 55 546 0.899
2014-15 Min 6 342 2.28 3 2 0 - 0 0 13 139 0.906
Career 396 22584 2.45 192 137 47 0 28 28 924 10970 0.916

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2006-07 Min 5 296 2.22 1 4 0 - 1 0 11 145 0.924
2007-08 Min 6 361 2.83 2 4 0 - 0 0 17 170 0.900
Career 11 658 2.55 3 8 0 0 1 0 28 315 0.911

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.