NHL Hockey

#1
Thomas Greiss
W GAA Sv%
15 2.24 0.929
Team: New York Islanders Height: 6-1 Born: 1/29/1986
Position: GWeight: 228 Birthplace: Fussen, West Germany

Latest News
Jan. 1 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET0:17 GMT8:17 AM 北京时间5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST4:17 UAE (+1)19:17 ET - Greiss made 42 saves during Thursday's 2-1 win over Buffalo to continue his solid play in net.
Analysis: He hasn't allowed more than three goals in 18 appearances, 17 starts, and has a 1.49 goals-against average in his last six starts.
Dec. 30 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET22:53 GMT6:53 AM 北京时间3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST2:53 UAE (+1)17:53 ET - Greiss continued his solid season with 30 saves in Tuesday's 6-3 win at Toronto.
Analysis: Greiss hasn't allowed more than three goals in an outing all season. He's 10-4-2 with a 2.11 goals-against average in 16 starts.
Dec. 18 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET22:07 GMT6:07 AM 北京时间3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST2:07 UAE (+1)17:07 ET - Greiss made 28 saves Thursday.
Analysis: Greiss yielded six goals in winning his previous four starts.
Dec. 14 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET22:25 GMT6:25 AM 北京时间3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST2:25 UAE (+1)17:25 ET - Greiss recorded his first shutout of the season with 27 saves Sunday against New Jersey.
Analysis: Greiss owns a solid 2.03 GAA and has won four straight starts, but he's still the team's backup and has value only if Jaroslav Halak is injured.
Nov. 29 11:15 AM PT12:15 PM MT1:15 PM CT2:15 PM ET19:15 GMT3:15 AM 北京时间12:15 PM MST2:15 PM EST23:15 UAE14:15 ET - Greiss made 29 saves Saturday.
Analysis: Greiss is OK but Jaroslav Halak gets most of New York's starts.
Oct. 12 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET1:50 GMT9:50 AM 北京时间6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST5:50 UAE (+1)21:50 ET - Greiss made 22 saves Monday.
Analysis: Greiss continues to start in place of an injured Jaroslav Halak.
Oct. 10 9:38 AM PT10:38 AM MT11:38 AM CT12:38 PM ET16:38 GMT12:38 AM 北京时间9:38 AM MST11:38 AM EST20:38 UAE12:38 ET - Greiss made 32 saves but allowed three goals, including the game-clincher in overtime of Friday's 3-2 loss to Chicago.
Analysis: Greiss was good enough to get the Islanders a point in their season opener.
July 1 9:42 AM PT10:42 AM MT11:42 AM CT12:42 PM ET16:42 GMT12:42 AM 北京时间9:42 AM MST11:42 AM EST20:42 UAE12:42 ET - The New York Islanders announced their signing of Greiss on Wednesday, the opening day of free agency in the NHL.
Analysis: Greiss posted a 9-6-3 record with a .908 save percentage and a 2.59 goals-against average with the Pittsburgh Penguins. The German played 25 games the previous season with the Phoenix Coyotes. The San Jose Sharks selected Greiss in the third round (94th overall) of the 2004 National Hockey League Draft. In 89 career NHL games with San Jose, Phoenix and Pittsburgh, he recorded a 36-30-11 record with a .913 save percentage and a 2.47 goals-against average.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2007-08 SJ 3 128 3.26 0 1 1 - 0 0 7 50 0.860
2009-10 SJ 16 782 2.69 7 4 1 - 2 0 35 399 0.912
2011-12 SJ 19 1042 2.30 9 7 1 - 2 0 40 472 0.915
2012-13 SJ 6 308 2.53 1 4 0 - 1 1 13 153 0.915
2013-14 Pho 25 1312 2.29 10 8 5 - 2 2 50 626 0.920
2014-15 Pit 20 1159 2.59 9 6 3 - 2 0 50 546 0.908
2015-16 NYI 23 1336 2.24 15 6 2 - 3 1 50 709 0.929
Career 112 6070 2.42 51 36 13 0 12 4 245 2955 0.917

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2009-10 SJ 1 40 3.00 0 0 0 - 0 0 2 28 0.929
Career 1 40 3.00 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 28 0.929

w10 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.