NHL Hockey
All Sports | Scoreboard | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#28
Claude Giroux
G A Pts
28 58 86
Team: Philadelphia Flyers Height: 5-11 Born: 1/12/1988
Position: CWeight: 172 Birthplace: Hearst, Ontario

Latest News
Apr. 13 8:14 AM PT9:14 AM MT10:14 AM CT11:14 AM ET15:14 GMT11:14 PM 北京时间8:14 AM MST10:14 AM EST19:14 UAE11:14 ET - Giroux had a goal and two assists as the Flyers beat the Penguins 4-3 on Saturday.
Analysis: Giroux's club will meet the Rangers in a Metro Division playoff series.
Apr. 9 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET21:32 GMT5:32 AM 北京时间2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST1:32 UAE (+1)17:32 ET - Giroux scored two goals in a game for the fourth time this season in Tuesday's win at Florida.
Analysis: Giroux has 14 goals over his last 29 games after scoring 13 times in his first 50 contests.
Mar. 16 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET5:49 GMT1:49 PM 北京时间10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST9:49 UAE1:49 ET - Giroux recorded his 43rd and 44th assists of the season in Saturday's win over Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Giroux has seven goals and 10 assists over his last 11 games.
Mar. 6 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET22:41 GMT6:41 AM 北京时间3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST2:41 UAE (+1)17:41 ET - Giroux scored two goals and had an assist, leading Philadelphia past Washington 6-4 on Wednesday.
Analysis: He has put an early-season slump behind him, recording two goals apiece in back-to-back games. He has totaled seven points over Philadelphia's last three games.
Feb. 7 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET22:16 GMT6:16 AM 北京时间3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST2:16 UAE (+1)17:16 ET - Giroux added to his scoring binge with a goal in a 3-1 win over Colorado on Thursday night.
Analysis: The Philadelphia Flyers captain has been snubbed by Team Canada for the upcoming Olympics but has appeared to use that as motivation lately. He has six goals and eight assists in his last 10 games. Giroux has scored a goal in each of the last three contests.
Feb. 4 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET21:39 GMT5:39 AM 北京时间2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST1:39 UAE (+1)16:39 ET - Giroux added to his recent scoring binge with one goal and two assists in a 5-2 win against San Jose on Monday night.
Analysis: The Philadelphia Flyers captain has 16 points (five goals, 11 assists) in his last 13 games. He also has four goals and five assists in his past five contests.
Jan. 29 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET21:47 GMT5:47 AM 北京时间2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST1:47 UAE (+1)16:47 ET - Giroux had a goal and two assists in Tuesday's 5-0 win over Detroit.
Analysis: Giroux has scored in three of the last four games. He has a whopping 30 points since Dec. 11, the second-most in the NHL over that stretch.
Jan. 23 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET21:31 GMT5:31 AM 北京时间2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST1:31 UAE (+1)16:31 ET - Giroux had a goal and an assist in Wednesday's loss to Carolina, marking his third two-point performance over his last seven contests.
Analysis: Giroux has six assists over his last seven games.
Jan. 19 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET23:03 GMT7:03 AM 北京时间4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST3:03 UAE (+1)18:03 ET - Giroux tallied his 30th and 31st assists of the season in Saturday's win over the Islanders.
Analysis: Giroux has five assists in his last five games.
Dec. 20 11:00 AM PT12:00 PM MT1:00 PM CT2:00 PM ET19:00 GMT3:00 AM 北京时间12:00 PM MST2:00 PM EST23:00 UAE14:00 ET - Giroux scored the tying and winning goals 2:08 apart late in the third period, rallying the Philadelphia Flyers past the Columbus Blue Jackets 5-4 on Thursday night.
Analysis: He scored two of the Flyers' five third-period goals and tallied four points as Philadelphia stormed back from a 3-0 hole. In the process, he also recorded his 100th career goal.
Dec. 16 8:29 AM PT9:29 AM MT10:29 AM CT11:29 AM ET16:29 GMT12:29 AM 北京时间9:29 AM MST11:29 AM EST20:29 UAE11:29 ET - Giroux had a goal with an assist against the Caps on Sunday.
Analysis: He has five points in three games.
Dec. 13 9:19 AM PT10:19 AM MT11:19 AM CT12:19 PM ET17:19 GMT1:19 AM 北京时间10:19 AM MST12:19 PM EST21:19 UAE12:19 ET - Giroux had a goal with an assist during Thursday's win over the Habs.
Analysis: He's scored half of his six goals in his last seven games.
Nov. 24 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET0:50 GMT8:50 AM 北京时间5:50 PM MST7:50 PM EST4:50 UAE (+1)19:50 ET - Giroux tallied his third goal and 12th assist in Saturday's win over the Islanders.
Analysis: Giroux has come alive during Philadelphia's current 6-0-1 run, recording three goals and five assists. He tallied seven points through the team's first 4-10-1 start.
Nov. 20 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET22:03 GMT6:03 AM 北京时间3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST2:03 UAE (+1)17:03 ET - Giroux scored just his second goal of the season - and second in five games - in Tuesday's 5-2 win over Ottawa.
Analysis: Giroux seems to be heating up, recording five points over his last five games after posting seven points in his first 15 games. He appears to be more aggressive, averaging 3.8 shots in the last five compared to 2.1 shots in his previous 15 contests.
Nov. 6 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET22:34 GMT6:34 AM 北京时间3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST2:34 UAE (+1)17:34 ET - Giroux tallied just his seventh point of the season with an assist in Tuesday's overtime loss at Carolina.
Analysis: Giroux's season continues to be a disappointing one as he's still without a goal despite 29 shots. His minus-10 rating is among the league's worst.
Aug. 15 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET3:51 GMT11:51 AM 北京时间8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST7:51 UAE (+1)23:51 ET - Giroux had surgery on his right index finger after getting injured on a golf course in Ottawa.
Analysis: Giroux sustained tendon damage when a golf club shattered and splintered into his finger Thursday. It's unknown what caused the club to shatter. Giroux is expected to make a full recovery in five to six weeks. Last month, Philadelphia signed Giroux to an eight-year contract extension worth over $64 million.
July 4 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET23:23 GMT7:23 AM 北京时间4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST3:23 UAE (+1)19:23 ET - A person familiar with the negotiations says Giroux has agreed to an eight-year contract extension.
Analysis: Giroux is entering the final year of his contract. The Flyers top play-making offensive threat, he's a two-time 25-goal scorer. He had 13 goals and 35 assists for 48 points in 48 games last season. Overall, he has 291 points (91 goals, 200 assists) in 333 career games spread over six seasons in Philadelphia.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2007-08 Phi 2 0 0 0 -2 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2008-09 Phi 42 9 18 27 10 14 2 0 0 67 13.43
2009-10 Phi 82 16 31 47 -9 23 8 0 2 145 11.03
2010-11 Phi 82 25 51 76 20 47 8 3 5 169 14.79
2011-12 Phi 77 28 65 93 6 29 6 0 5 242 11.57
2012-13 Phi 48 13 35 48 -7 22 6 1 2 137 9.49
2013-14 Phi 82 28 58 86 7 46 7 0 7 223 12.56
Career 415 119 258 377 25 181 37 4 21 985 12.08

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2008-09 Phi 6 2 3 5 2 6 0 0 0 9 22.22
2009-10 Phi 23 10 11 21 7 4 3 0 2 47 21.28
2010-11 Phi 11 1 11 12 2 8 0 0 0 21 4.76
2011-12 Phi 10 8 9 17 2 13 3 2 0 36 22.22
2013-14 Phi 1 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 0 0 -
Career 51 21 34 55 14 33 6 2 2 113 18.58

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.