NHL Hockey

#35
Steve Mason
W GAA Sv%
12 2.69 0.916
Team: Philadelphia Flyers Height: 6-4 Born: 5/29/1988
Position: GWeight: 217 Birthplace: Oakville, Ontario

Latest News
Feb. 7 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET21:34 GMT5:34 AM 北京时间2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST1:34 UAE (+1)16:34 ET - Mason made 26 saves Saturday.
Analysis: Mason will start Sunday against the Caps.
Jan. 27 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET23:53 GMT7:53 AM 北京时间4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST3:53 UAE (+1)18:53 ET - Mason won't play Wednesday at Washington due to a lower-body injury.
Analysis: The upcoming All-Star break will give Mason some time to heal up before the Flyers play again on Tuesday.
Jan. 22 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET22:20 GMT6:20 AM 北京时间3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST2:20 UAE (+1)17:20 ET - Mason had 41 saves in Thursday's 4-3 loss to the Penguins.
Analysis: He's 0-2-1 with a 2.95 goals-against average in his last three starts.
Jan. 20 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET22:22 GMT6:22 AM 北京时间3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST2:22 UAE (+1)17:22 ET - Mason made 32 saves but suffered the loss in Tuesday's 3-2 defeat to Toronto.
Analysis: Mason lost his second straight start to fall to 10-11-6 on the season.
Jan. 14 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET22:26 GMT6:26 AM 北京时间3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST2:26 UAE (+1)17:26 ET - Mason made 30 saves to pick up his third straight win with Wednesday's 3-2 victory over Boston.
Analysis: He has a 1.63 goals-against average and .942 save percentage during the winning streak.
Jan. 10 11:35 AM PT12:35 PM MT1:35 PM CT2:35 PM ET19:35 GMT3:35 AM 北京时间12:35 PM MST2:35 PM EST23:35 UAE14:35 ET - Mason had 20 saves in Saturday's 4-0 win over the New York Islanders.
Analysis: Mason has three shutouts in his last 11 games, though they're sprinkled among some weaker starts for a 6-3-1 record, 2.38 GAA and .922 save percentage.
Dec. 20 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET21:12 GMT5:12 AM 北京时间2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST1:12 UAE (+1)16:12 ET - Mason made 35 saves Saturday.
Analysis: Mason lost for the fifth time in his career to former team Columbus.
Dec. 18 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET21:51 GMT5:51 AM 北京时间2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST1:51 UAE (+1)16:51 ET - Mason came through with a 36-save shutout Thursday against Vancouver.
Analysis: Mason was sharp in his first outing since allowing three goals in 21-plus minutes against the Islanders on Dec. 8. He's now recorded shutouts in two of his last five starts during what's been a very inconsistent season.
Dec. 9 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET22:17 GMT6:17 AM 北京时间3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST2:17 UAE (+1)17:17 ET - Mason was pulled early Tuesday.
Analysis: Mason stopped seven of 10 shots before Michal Neuvirth had 16 saves to rescue a point for the Flyers.
Dec. 6 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET20:54 GMT4:54 AM 北京时间1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST0:54 UAE (+1)15:54 ET - Mason made 30 saves Saturday.
Analysis: Mason lost for the third time in his career to former team Columbus.
Dec. 2 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET22:06 GMT6:06 AM 北京时间3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST2:06 UAE (+1)17:06 ET - Mason made 23 saves Tuesday.
Analysis: Mason has back-to-back wins and can make it three in a row against the Devils in his next game.
Nov. 29 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET23:05 GMT7:05 AM 北京时间4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST3:05 UAE (+1)18:05 ET - Mason earned his first shutout of the season with 24 saves Saturday against the Rangers.
Analysis: Mason seems to have put his early struggles behind by posting a 1.79 GAA over his past six starts.
Nov. 26 11:56 AM PT12:56 PM MT1:56 PM CT2:56 PM ET19:56 GMT3:56 AM 北京时间12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST23:56 UAE14:56 ET - Mason made 33 saves Wednesday night.
Analysis: Mason has lost four straight and looks bad in the process.
Nov. 22 12:20 PM PT1:20 PM MT2:20 PM CT3:20 PM ET20:20 GMT4:20 AM 北京时间1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST0:20 UAE (+1)15:20 ET - Mason made 27 saves for the Flyers on Saturday.
Analysis: Mason has been horrible overall with a 3.08 GAA.
Nov. 20 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET21:58 GMT5:58 AM 北京时间2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST1:58 UAE (+1)16:58 ET - Mason's woes continued in a loss to San Jose on Thursday night.
Analysis: Mason made 20 saves, falling to 1-3-2 with a 2.63 GAA in his last six starts.
Nov. 18 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET23:34 GMT7:34 AM 北京时间4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST3:34 UAE (+1)18:34 ET - Mason stopped 38 of 40 shots in Tuesday's shootout loss to Los Angeles.
Analysis: He's now had back-to-back solid efforts after a brutal start to the season. Mason posted a 3.55 GAA over his first nine games but has yielded just four goals in his past two.
Nov. 13 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET22:38 GMT6:38 AM 北京时间3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST2:38 UAE (+1)17:38 ET - Mason's woes continued in a 5-2 loss to Washington on Thursday night.
Analysis: The five goals allowed were a season high for the Philadelphia goaltender, who is now 2-5-2 with a 3.55 goals-against average. He's 0-3-1 with a 3.78 GAA in four consecutive losses.
Oct. 12 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET0:55 GMT8:55 AM 北京时间5:55 PM MST7:55 PM EST4:55 UAE (+1)20:55 ET - Mason was back for Friday's practice.
Analysis: The Flyers' No. 1 goaltender missed two games to attend to a personal family matter. Michal Neuvirth recorded a shutout in both contests, so Mason may be relegated to backup duty for the time being.
Oct. 10 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET1:37 GMT9:37 AM 北京时间6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST5:37 UAE (+1)21:37 ET - Mason was pulled less than seven minutes into Saturday's game after allowing four goals on eight shots against Florida.
Analysis: He's off to a rough start, owning a 6.12 GAA while losing his first two outings of the season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2008-09 Cls 61 3663 2.29 33 20 7 - 7 10 140 1658 0.916
2009-10 Cls 58 3201 3.06 20 26 9 - 2 5 163 1653 0.901
2010-11 Cls 54 3026 3.03 24 21 7 - 1 3 153 1541 0.901
2011-12 Cls 46 2533 3.39 16 26 3 - 4 1 143 1355 0.894
2012-13 Cls 13 712 2.95 3 6 1 - 3 0 35 346 0.899
2012-13 Phi 7 378 1.90 4 2 0 - 1 0 12 215 0.944
2012-13 Tot 20 1090 2.59 7 8 1 - 4 0 47 561 0.916
2013-14 Phi 61 3485 2.50 33 18 7 - 2 4 145 1751 0.917
2014-15 Phi 51 2885 2.25 18 18 11 - 4 3 108 1490 0.928
2015-16 Phi 33 1895 2.69 12 13 7 - 3 3 85 1006 0.916
Career 384 21782 2.71 163 150 52 0 27 29 984 11015 0.911

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2008-09 Cls 4 239 4.27 0 4 0 - 1 0 17 139 0.878
2013-14 Phi 5 243 1.97 2 2 0 - 1 0 8 131 0.939
Career 9 483 3.11 2 6 0 0 2 0 25 270 0.907

w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.