NHL Hockey

#30
Ben Bishop
W GAA Sv%
35 2.06 0.926
Team: Tampa Bay Lightning Height: 6-7 Born: 11/21/1986
Position: GWeight: 216 Birthplace: Denver, Colorado

Latest News
May 13 5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET0:07 GMT8:07 AM 北京时间5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST4:07 UAE (+1)20:07 ET21:07 BRT - Tampa Bay Lightning defenseman Anton Stralman returned to the lineup for Game 2 of the Eastern Conference finals against Pittsburgh, while goaltender Ben Bishop and forward Ryan Callahan are out.
Analysis: Bishop injured his left leg in the first period of Game 1 on Friday. The Vezina Trophy finalist said the injury was not as bad as initially feared but he will miss his first game of the playoffs. Andrei Vasilevskiy, who made 25 saves after replacing Bishop in a 3-1 victory in Game 1, will make the second postseason start of his career.
May 9 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET21:15 GMT5:15 AM 北京时间2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST1:15 UAE (+1)17:15 ET18:15 BRT - Bishop's 28 saves helped put the Lightning back into the Eastern Conference finals with Sunday's 4-0 Game 5 victory over the Islanders.
Analysis: The Vezina Trophy finalist yielded just six goals in Tampa Bay's four wins over New York and now sports an 8-2-0 record and 1.89 GAA during this postseason.
Apr. 28 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET21:36 GMT5:36 AM 北京时间2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST1:36 UAE (+1)17:36 ET18:36 BRT - Bishop was pulled midway through the second period Wednesday after the Islanders scored four goals on their first 13 shots.
Analysis: Bishop was superb in allowing no more than two goals in any of Tampa Bay's five games against Detroit in the opening round. He yielded four in 13 shots to the Islanders before replaced by Andrei Vasilevskiy.
Apr. 27 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET22:35 GMT6:35 AM 北京时间3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST2:35 UAE (+1)18:35 ET19:35 BRT - Bishop, Washington's Braden Holtby and Los Angeles' Jonathan Quick are the finalists for the Vezina Trophy as the NHL's top goalie.
Analysis: Bishop was 35-21-4 with six shutouts. He led the NHL with a 2.06 goals-against average and was second in save percentage at .926.
Apr. 22 11:32 AM PT12:32 PM MT1:32 PM CT2:32 PM ET18:32 GMT2:32 AM 北京时间11:32 AM MST1:32 PM EST22:32 UAE14:32 ET15:32 BRT - Bishop posted his fourth career playoff shutout with 34 saves in Thursday's 1-0 win over Detroit, helping the Lightning advance.
Analysis: He finished with a .950 save percentage and 1.61 goals-against average in the series.
Apr. 5 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET5:07 GMT1:07 PM 北京时间10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST9:07 UAE1:07 ET2:07 BRT - Bishop was awful Monday.
Analysis: Bishop gave up five goals on 23 shots before he was replaced by Andrei Vasilevskiy.
Apr. 3 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET22:06 GMT6:06 AM 北京时间3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST2:06 UAE (+1)18:06 ET19:06 BRT - Bishop made 25 saves in Saturday's 3-1 win over New Jersey.
Analysis: He has a .964 save percentage while winning two of his last three starts.
Mar. 29 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET21:28 GMT5:28 AM 北京时间2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST1:28 UAE (+1)17:28 ET18:28 BRT - Bishop made 34 saves in Monday's 3-0 win over Toronto.
Analysis: Bishop has three shutouts, a 1.68 GAA and .948 save percentage over a 5-1-0 span.
Mar. 20 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET21:21 GMT5:21 AM 北京时间2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST1:21 UAE (+1)17:21 ET18:21 BRT - Bishop piled up 32 saves in Saturday's 2-0 win over Arizona.
Analysis: Bishop has been on his game, going 8-2-1 with a 1.55 goals-against average over his last 11 games.
Mar. 14 8:51 AM PT9:51 AM MT10:51 AM CT11:51 AM ET15:51 GMT11:51 PM 北京时间8:51 AM MST10:51 AM EST19:51 UAE11:51 ET12:51 BRT - Bishop made 37 saves as the Lightning beat the Columbus Blue Jackets 4-0 on Sunday to stop a three-game slide.
Analysis: Though Bishop was strong Sunday, he might not play Tuesday against the Maple Leafs considering he sat all three previous matchups against them this season.
Mar. 9 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET21:36 GMT5:36 AM 北京时间2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST1:36 UAE (+1)16:36 ET18:36 BRT - Bishop stopped 32 shots Tuesday.
Analysis: Bishop posted a 1.48 GAA in winning his previous six starts so he is seeing the puck well.
Feb. 29 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET21:54 GMT5:54 AM 北京时间2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST1:54 UAE (+1)16:54 ET18:54 BRT - Bishop finished with 32 saves Sunday.
Analysis: It's unlikely Bishop starts Monday in Toronto in the second game of a back-to-back.
Feb. 27 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET20:43 GMT4:43 AM 北京时间1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST0:43 UAE (+1)15:43 ET17:43 BRT - Bishop stopped 21 shots in a 4-0 win over New Jersey on Friday night.
Analysis: Bishop's shutout was his third this season and first since Jan. 12. He has a 1.34 goals-against average in three consecutive winning starts.
Feb. 20 12:10 PM PT1:10 PM MT2:10 PM CT3:10 PM ET20:10 GMT4:10 AM 北京时间1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST0:10 UAE (+1)15:10 ET18:10 BRT - Bishop finished with 37 saves Saturday.
Analysis: Bishop avoided a third straight loss for the Bolts.
Feb. 10 7:34 AM PT8:34 AM MT9:34 AM CT10:34 AM ET15:34 GMT11:34 PM 北京时间8:34 AM MST10:34 AM EST19:34 UAE10:34 ET13:34 BRT - Bishop made 23 saves Tuesday.
Analysis: Bishop is 6-2-0 with a 2.10 GAA in his last eight starts.
Feb. 4 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET22:47 GMT6:47 AM 北京时间3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST2:47 UAE (+1)17:47 ET20:47 BRT - Bishop made 24 saves Wednesday.
Analysis: Bishop has a 1.59 GAA in his last six starts with five wins.
Jan. 18 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET22:19 GMT6:19 AM 北京时间3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST2:19 UAE (+1)17:19 ET20:19 BRT - Bishop stopped 26 of 27 shots in Sunday's 3-1 win over the Panthers.
Analysis: Bishop has won his last three starts and is 12-6-1 with a 1.75 goals-against average in his last 19.
Jan. 9 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET22:57 GMT6:57 AM 北京时间3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST2:57 UAE (+1)17:57 ET20:57 BRT - Bishop made 24 saves during Friday's 3-2 win at Edmonton.
Analysis: The victory was his 16th of the season and snapped his three-game losing streak.
Jan. 1 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET23:26 GMT7:26 AM 北京时间4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST3:26 UAE (+1)18:26 ET21:26 BRT - Bishop was held out of Saturday's win over Minnesota.
Analysis: The Lightning's No. 1 goaltender exited Friday's practice early with an undisclosed issue, though coach Jon Cooper stated afterward it wasn't anything serious.
Dec. 27 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET22:12 GMT6:12 AM 北京时间3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST2:12 UAE (+1)17:12 ET20:12 BRT - Bishop made 30 saves while allowing two goals in Saturday's 5-2 win over Columbus.
Analysis: He has traded wins and losses in his last seven starts (4-3-0), and he has a 2.02 goals-against average and .920 save percentage during that time.
Dec. 19 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET22:55 GMT6:55 AM 北京时间3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST2:55 UAE (+1)17:55 ET20:55 BRT - Bishop stopped just 18 of 22 shots in Friday's loss to Washington.
Analysis: Bishop was on a great run prior to running into the high-scoring Caps, posting a 1.37 goals-against average while winning seven of his nine previous starts. Expect him to bounce back next time out.
Dec. 15 8:18 AM PT9:18 AM MT10:18 AM CT11:18 AM ET16:18 GMT12:18 AM 北京时间9:18 AM MST11:18 AM EST20:18 UAE11:18 ET14:18 BRT - Bishop made 25 saves Monday.
Analysis: He is second in the NHL with a 1.92 goals-against average.
Dec. 7 10:33 AM PT11:33 AM MT12:33 PM CT1:33 PM ET18:33 GMT2:33 AM 北京时间11:33 AM MST1:33 PM EST22:33 UAE13:33 ET16:33 BRT - Bishop did not start Sunday after he left Saturday's game at San Jose after accidentally being poked in the eye by an errant stick.
Analysis: Bishop seems to be OK considering he came on in relief.
Dec. 3 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET22:42 GMT6:42 AM 北京时间3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST2:42 UAE (+1)17:42 ET20:42 BRT - Bishop stopped 32 shots in a 2-1 win against Anaheim on Wednesday.
Analysis: Bishop is 4-1-0 with a 1.19 goals-against average in his last five games.
Nov. 29 11:14 AM PT12:14 PM MT1:14 PM CT2:14 PM ET19:14 GMT3:14 AM 北京时间12:14 PM MST2:14 PM EST23:14 UAE14:14 ET17:14 BRT - Bishop made 19 saves Saturday.
Analysis: Bishop had won three straight in which he gave up two goals.
Nov. 26 11:49 AM PT12:49 PM MT1:49 PM CT2:49 PM ET19:49 GMT3:49 AM 北京时间12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST23:49 UAE14:49 ET17:49 BRT - Bishop made 37 saves Wednesday.
Analysis: Bishop is kicking butt with a 0.65 GAA in his last three games - all wins for the Bolts.
Nov. 22 11:56 AM PT12:56 PM MT1:56 PM CT2:56 PM ET19:56 GMT3:56 AM 北京时间12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST23:56 UAE14:56 ET17:56 BRT - Bishop made 30 saves as the Lightning beat the Anaheim Ducks 5-0 on Saturday night.
Analysis: It was Bishop's first shutout this season. Bishop is 3-0-1 with a 1.47 GAA in his last four starts.
Nov. 15 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET22:07 GMT6:07 AM 北京时间3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST2:07 UAE (+1)17:07 ET20:07 BRT - Bishop made 19 saves Saturday to drop to 6-1-1 with a 2.17 goals-against average in eight starts against the Panthers.
Analysis: Bishop has been unlucky, going 1-5-1 with a 1.86 GAA in his last seven starts.
Nov. 13 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET22:55 GMT6:55 AM 北京时间3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST2:55 UAE (+1)17:55 ET20:55 BRT - Bishop snapped a personal five-game losing streak Thursday against Calgary, stopping 30 shots in the 3-1 victory.
Analysis: Bishop is 6-7-1 despite a 2.15 goals-against average.
Nov. 8 8:22 AM PT9:22 AM MT10:22 AM CT11:22 AM ET16:22 GMT12:22 AM 北京时间9:22 AM MST11:22 AM EST20:22 UAE11:22 ET14:22 BRT - Bishop finished with 24 saves in Saturday's loss to the Wild.
Analysis: Bishop has a 1.63 GAA in losing his last five starts.
Nov. 1 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET20:18 GMT4:18 AM 北京时间1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST0:18 UAE (+1)15:18 ET18:18 BRT - Bishop finished with 31 saves in Saturday's 3-1 loss to the Bruins.
Analysis: Bishop has lost his last three starts despite a 1.70 goals-against average over that span.
Oct. 18 10:59 PM PT11:59 PM MT12:59 AM CT1:59 AM ET5:59 GMT1:59 PM 北京时间10:59 PM MST12:59 AM EST9:59 UAE1:59 ET2:59 BRT - Bishop set a team record for career wins as the Tampa Bay Lightning beat the Buffalo Sabres 2-1 on Saturday night.
Analysis: Bishop won his 84th game with the Lightning, breaking a tie with Nikolai Khabibulin after making 31 saves.
Oct. 16 11:52 AM PT12:52 PM MT1:52 PM CT2:52 PM ET18:52 GMT2:52 AM 北京时间11:52 AM MST1:52 PM EST22:52 UAE14:52 ET15:52 BRT - Bishop surrendered a season-high five goals on Thursday.
Analysis: He made 17 saves but lost his second straight game to fall to 3-2-0.
Oct. 12 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET0:46 GMT8:46 AM 北京时间5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST4:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET21:46 BRT - Bishop stopped 27 shots Monday.
Analysis: Bishop has posted a 1.98 GAA in winning all three starts.
Oct. 10 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET23:15 GMT7:15 AM 北京时间4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST3:15 UAE (+1)19:15 ET20:15 BRT - Bishop stopped 24 of 25 shots in Saturday's 4-1 win at Buffalo.
Analysis: Bishop and the Lightning are off to a strong start, as he's posted a 1.48 GAA and .940 save percentage through Tampa Bay's two season-opening wins. The Lightning play back-to-back Monday and Tuesday, so there's a good chance of Bishop sitting one of those nights.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2008-09 StL 6 244 2.94 1 1 1 - 1 0 12 112 0.893
2010-11 StL 7 368 2.76 3 4 0 - 0 1 17 168 0.899
2011-12 Ott 10 531 2.48 3 3 2 - 0 0 22 243 0.909
2012-13 Ott 13 758 2.45 8 5 0 - 1 1 31 399 0.922
2012-13 TB 9 502 2.99 3 4 1 - 2 1 25 302 0.917
2012-13 Tot 22 1260 2.67 11 9 1 - 3 2 56 701 0.920
2013-14 TB 63 3586 2.23 37 14 7 - 6 5 133 1758 0.924
2014-15 TB 62 3519 2.32 40 13 5 - 4 4 136 1620 0.916
2015-16 TB 61 3584 2.06 35 21 4 - 8 6 123 1672 0.926
Career 231 13096 2.29 130 65 20 0 22 18 499 6274 0.920

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2014-15 TB 25 1458 2.18 13 11 0 - 2 3 53 669 0.921
2015-16 TB 11 582 1.86 8 2 0 - 0 2 18 297 0.939
Career 36 2041 2.09 21 13 0 0 2 5 71 966 0.927

w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.