Listen now:
NBC Sports: Click here for NBC Sports Radio live
NHL Hockey
All Sports | Scoreboard | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#31
Antti Niemi
W GAA Sv%
31 2.59 0.914
Team: San Jose Sharks Height: 6-2 Born: 8/29/1983
Position: GWeight: 210 Birthplace: Vantaa, Finland

Latest News
Apr. 5 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET20:58 GMT4:58 AM 北京时间1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST0:58 UAE (+1)16:58 ET - Niemi made 31 saves Saturday.
Analysis: Niemi missed a chance at a third straight win by falling to lowly Arizona.
Mar. 18 12:01 PM PT1:01 PM MT2:01 PM CT3:01 PM ET19:01 GMT3:01 AM 北京时间12:01 PM MST2:01 PM EST23:01 UAE15:01 ET - Niemi was awful Tuesday.
Analysis: Niemi started his sixth straight game, but was replaced by Alex Stalock after allowing three goals on eight shots.
Mar. 13 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET22:39 GMT6:39 AM 北京时间3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST2:39 UAE (+1)18:39 ET - Niemi made 35 saves to shut out Nashville for the second time this season and led the San Jose Sharks to a 2-0 victory over the Predators on Thursday night.
Analysis: Niemi has stopped 74 of 75 shots in his past two games. He was 3-7-1 with a 3.03 goals-against average in his prior 11 starts.
Mar. 10 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET20:52 GMT4:52 AM 北京时间1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST0:52 UAE (+1)16:52 ET - Niemi finished with 39 saves in Monday's 2-1 shootout win over Pittsburgh.
Analysis: It was an impressive night for Niemi, who entered having dropped four of five starts. He's now 26-18-7 with a 2.58 GAA on the season.
Feb. 1 9:26 AM PT10:26 AM MT11:26 AM CT12:26 PM ET17:26 GMT1:26 AM 北京时间10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST21:26 UAE12:26 ET - Niemi made 31 saves in his 31st career shutout and the San Jose Sharks won their third straight game by beating the Blackhawks 2-0 on Saturday night.
Analysis: Niemi has two shutouts against his former team, beating them 1-0 on Nov. 23, 2011
Jan. 14 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET21:34 GMT5:34 AM 北京时间2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST1:34 UAE (+1)16:34 ET - Niemi made 27 saves in Tuesday's 3-2 win over the Arizona Coyotes.
Analysis: Niemi avoided a third straight loss and faces the high-scoring Leafs next so fantasy owners should beware.
Jan. 9 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET21:14 GMT5:14 AM 北京时间2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST1:14 UAE (+1)16:14 ET - Niemi was chased from Thursday's game.
Analysis: Niemi stopped 15 of 21 shots before coach Todd McLellan pulled the plug on this dismal effort.
Jan. 1 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET21:30 GMT5:30 AM 北京时间2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST1:30 UAE (+1)16:30 ET - Niemi made 28 saves in a 3-0 blanking of the Ducks on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Niemi recorded his 30th NHL shutout and is 8-1-1 in his last 10 starts.
Dec. 14 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET22:24 GMT6:24 AM 北京时间3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST2:24 UAE (+1)17:24 ET - Niemi made all 29 saves in Saturday's 2-0 win over Nashville.
Analysis: Niemi has won five consecutive starts behind a 2.20 GAA.
Nov. 14 10:11 AM PT11:11 AM MT12:11 PM CT1:11 PM ET18:11 GMT2:11 AM 北京时间11:11 AM MST1:11 PM EST22:11 UAE13:11 ET - Niemi made 32 saves and added an assist as the San Jose Sharks beat the Tampa Bay Lightning 2-1 on Thursday night.
Analysis: Niemi had a 3.72 goals-against average while losing his previous three starts.
Oct. 19 8:52 AM PT9:52 AM MT10:52 AM CT11:52 AM ET15:52 GMT11:52 PM 北京时间8:52 AM MST10:52 AM EST19:52 UAE11:52 ET - Niemi made 35 saves as the Sharks beat the pesky New Jersey Devils 4-2 on Saturday night.
Analysis: Niemi has posted a 1.85 GAA in a 3-0-0 start.
Oct. 9 5:01 AM PT6:01 AM MT7:01 AM CT8:01 AM ET12:01 GMT8:01 PM 北京时间5:01 AM MST7:01 AM EST16:01 UAE8:01 ET - Niemi made 34 saves Wednesday in a 4-0 victory over the reigning Stanley Cup champs.
Analysis: It was his 28th career shutout.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2008-09 Chi 3 141 3.40 1 1 1 - 0 0 8 59 0.864
2009-10 Chi 39 2190 2.25 26 7 4 - 2 7 82 936 0.912
2010-11 SJ 60 3523 2.38 35 18 6 - 2 6 140 1741 0.920
2011-12 SJ 68 3935 2.42 34 22 9 - 4 6 159 1865 0.915
2012-13 SJ 43 2580 2.16 24 12 6 - 3 4 93 1220 0.924
2013-14 SJ 64 3740 2.39 39 17 7 - 2 4 149 1705 0.913
2014-15 SJ 61 3587 2.59 31 23 7 - 12 5 155 1811 0.914
Career 338 19700 2.39 190 100 40 0 25 32 786 9337 0.916

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2009-10 Chi 22 1321 2.63 16 6 0 - 4 2 58 645 0.910
2010-11 SJ 18 1044 3.22 8 9 0 - 1 0 56 538 0.896
2011-12 SJ 5 318 2.45 1 4 0 - 1 0 13 151 0.914
2012-13 SJ 11 673 1.87 7 4 0 - 1 0 21 298 0.930
2013-14 SJ 6 304 3.74 3 3 0 - 2 0 19 164 0.884
Career 62 3661 2.74 35 26 0 0 9 2 167 1796 0.907

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.