NHL Hockey
All Sports | Scoreboard | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#91
Steven Stamkos
G A Pts
25 15 40
Team: Tampa Bay Lightning Height: 6-0 Born: 2/7/1990
Position: CWeight: 190 Birthplace: Markham, Ontario

Latest News
Apr. 11 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET20:24 GMT4:24 AM 北京时间1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST0:24 UAE (+1)16:24 ET - Stamkos had a goal and an assist in Thursday's 4-2 win over Philadelphia.
Analysis: The Lightning are 17-3-2 this season when Stamkos records at least one point.
Mar. 30 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET21:24 GMT5:24 AM 北京时间2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST1:24 UAE (+1)17:24 ET - It was an up-and-down game on Saturday for Stamkos, who scored twice for Tampa Bay and overcame putting another goal in his own net. The Lightning wound up beating Buffalo 4-3 in overtime Saturday night.
Analysis: Stamkos' second goal was the most important, as he took advantage of a power play opportunity to score the game-winner. He has now scored seven goals over his last six games.
Mar. 20 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET20:48 GMT4:48 AM 北京时间1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST0:48 UAE (+1)16:48 ET - Steven Stamkos had a natural hat trick on Wednesday, leading Tampa Bay past Toronto 5-3.
Analysis: It was the second hat trick of the season and seventh in the career of the center.
Mar. 5 9:18 AM PT10:18 AM MT11:18 AM CT12:18 PM ET17:18 GMT1:18 AM 北京时间10:18 AM MST12:18 PM EST21:18 UAE12:18 ET - Stamkos has been cleared to play after being sidelined since November by a broken right shin. The team announced Wednesday that Stamkos will return to the lineup Thursday night at home against Buffalo. He was injured on Nov. 11 at Boston.
Analysis: Stamkos has 14 goals and 23 points in 17 games this season. The injury kept the high-scoring forward from playing for Canada in the Sochi Olympics. He was replaced on the Olympic roster by Martin St. Louis, who was traded Wednesday to the New York Rangers. Stamkos was cleared after X-rays showed his leg has healed. He called it an exciting day, noting he has "a new perspective" on his career, as well as a deeper appreciation for the hard work necessary to be successful.
Feb. 5 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET21:26 GMT5:26 AM 北京时间2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST1:26 UAE (+1)16:26 ET - Stamkos will not play for Canada in the Sochi Olympics.
Analysis: Steve Yzerman, the Lightning's general manager and Team Canada's executive director, said Wednesday that doctors ruled out Stamkos because he hasn't recovered sufficiently from a broken right leg. Stamkos underwent a CT scan and met with team officials Wednesday. The center will be evaluated again in two to three weeks. Stamkos was injured Nov. 11. He had surgery to have a titanium rod inserted into the tibia.
Jan. 28 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET22:17 GMT6:17 AM 北京时间3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST2:17 UAE (+1)17:17 ET - Stamkos is practicing with the Tampa Bay Lightning and hoping to play for Canada at the Sochi Olympics. The forward worked out for 20 minutes in a morning skate at Air Canada Centre before Tuesday night's game against the Toronto Maple Leafs.
Analysis: He did not skate Monday because of soreness in his surgically repaired right leg. He practiced Saturday for the first time since breaking his right shin Nov. 11. Stamkos says his goal is to suit up for one of Tampa's final six games before the Olympic break. But he said he could still make the trip to Russia even if he doesn't play beforehand with Tampa Bay.
Jan. 16 9:22 AM PT10:22 AM MT11:22 AM CT12:22 PM ET17:22 GMT1:22 AM 北京时间10:22 AM MST12:22 PM EST21:22 UAE12:22 ET - Stamkos has done light contact drills for the first time since breaking his right shin last November.
Analysis: Stamkos practiced with his teammates Saturday as they prepared for a game Saturday night against Colorado. The center had a couple sessions of being pushed along and into the boards by Lightning captain Martin St. Louis. A member of Canada's Olympic team, Stamkos hopes that he will be able to play with the Lightning and then participate in the Sochi Games next month.
Jan. 9 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET21:04 GMT5:04 AM 北京时间2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST1:04 UAE (+1)16:04 ET - Tampa Bay coach Jon Cooper believes Lightning star Steven Stamkos can return from a broken right shin in time for next month's Olympics.
Analysis: Stamkos is on Canada's Olympic team and has been out since he was injured Nov. 11 at Boston and needed surgery. Cooper said Thursday that if Stamkos can play for Tampa Bay before the Olympics "naturally he's going to be ready."
Nov. 12 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 AM 北京时间6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET - Steven Stamkos is recovering, but not ready yet to return to the lineup. Stamkos is sitting out a four-game post-Olympic trip that starts Thursday at Nashville.
Analysis: Stamkos underwent X-rays on Monday that revealed that his broken right shin, which has sidelined him since November, is improving but not enough for him to be cleared to play in games. The center will travel with the team to continue practicing, and is expected to be examined again when the Lightning return for a homestand that begins March 6 against Buffalo.
Nov. 12 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET6:16 GMT2:16 PM 北京时间11:16 PM MST1:16 AM EST10:16 UAE1:16 ET - Stamkos is back playing after missing 45 games with a broken right shin.
Analysis: The Tampa Bay Lightning star, out since getting hurt Nov. 11 at Boston, was in the lineup for Thursday night's game against the Buffalo Sabres. Stamkos received a partial standing ovation during pregame introductions, when it was announced that the center was the new team captain.
Nov. 11 10:46 AM PT11:46 AM MT12:46 PM CT1:46 PM ET18:46 GMT2:46 AM 北京时间11:46 AM MST1:46 PM EST22:46 UAE13:46 ET - Stamkos has been taken off the ice on a stretcher with a right leg injury after crashing into the post against Boston.
Analysis: The team's leading scorer and one of the top players in the league, Stamkos was backchecking on a play late in the second period Monday when he got tied up with Boston defenseman Dougie Hamilton. The pair went into the net hard. Stamkos immediately grabbed his right leg and was rolling on the ice in pain.
Nov. 10 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET21:49 GMT5:49 AM 北京时间2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST1:49 UAE (+1)16:49 ET - Stamkos extended his run in Saturday's 3-2 OT win at Detroit.
Analysis: The red-hot Stamkos has 13 points during an eight-game run and 23 overall to rank among the league's best. It's not surprising, however, that two of Stamkos' three pointless efforts this season have come against Boston, with Tampa Bay losing by a combined 8-1. The Bolts go to Beantown on Monday.
Nov. 8 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET21:45 GMT5:45 AM 北京时间2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST1:45 UAE (+1)16:45 ET - Stamkos scored two more goals in Thursday's 4-2 win over Edmonton.
Analysis: Stamkos now has six goals in his last five games. He is tied with Alex Ovechkin for second in the league with 13 on the season.
Oct. 28 9:55 AM PT10:55 AM MT11:55 AM CT12:55 PM ET16:55 GMT12:55 AM 北京时间9:55 AM MST11:55 AM EST20:55 UAE12:55 ET - Stamkos had a goal with an assist and scored the deciding goal in the tiebreaker to give the Tampa Bay Lightning a 4-3 win over the Florida Panthers.
Analysis: Stamkos was just 5 for 27 in the shootout coming into the game, but he made some nice moves to slip the puck past Jacob Markstrom on his left side for the deciding goal in Tampa Bay's fourth slot.
Oct. 25 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET20:32 GMT4:32 AM 北京时间1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST0:32 UAE (+1)16:32 ET - Stamkos matched his career high for points in a game with two goals and two assists in a 6-5 overtime victory against Chicago on Thursday.
Analysis: Stamkos also had four points (three goals, one assist) in a win against Florida on Oct. 10. He has seven goals and five assists in his last six games.
Oct. 16 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET21:51 GMT5:51 AM 北京时间2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST1:51 UAE (+1)17:51 ET - Stamkos was credited with two assists in Tampa Bay's 5-1 win over Los Angeles on Tuesday.
Analysis: Stamkos has seven points in his last three games. He's tied with a hoard of players for third in the league with nine points this year, but trails only teammate Martin St. Louis (10) and Sidney Crosby (12).
Oct. 11 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET20:27 GMT4:27 AM 北京时间1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST0:27 UAE (+1)16:27 ET - Stamkos had three goals and an assist, Valtteri Filppula added two goals, and the Lightning beat Florida 7-2 on Thursday night.
Analysis: Stamkos, second in the NHL with 29 goals during the abbreviated 2012-13 season, stopped a five-game goal drought dating back to last season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2008-09 TB 79 23 23 46 -13 39 9 0 1 181 12.71
2009-10 TB 82 51 44 95 -2 38 24 1 5 297 17.17
2010-11 TB 82 45 46 91 3 74 17 0 8 272 16.54
2011-12 TB 82 60 37 97 7 66 12 0 12 303 19.80
2012-13 TB 48 29 28 57 -4 32 10 0 2 157 18.47
2013-14 TB 37 25 15 40 9 18 9 1 5 124 20.16
Career 410 233 193 426 0 267 81 2 33 1334 17.47

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2010-11 TB 18 6 7 13 -5 6 3 0 1 46 13.04
2013-14 TB 4 2 2 4 1 6 0 0 0 14 14.29
Career 22 8 9 17 -4 12 3 0 1 60 13.33

w1 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.