NHL Hockey

#91
John Tavares
G A Pts
33 37 70
Team: New York Islanders Height: 6-1 Born: 9/20/1990
Position: CWeight: 211 Birthplace: Mississauga, Ontario

Latest News
May 7 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET21:34 GMT5:34 AM 北京时间2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST1:34 UAE (+1)17:34 ET18:34 BRT - Tavares was kept off the scoresheet once again as the Islanders fell in overtime to Tampa Bay in Game 4 of the Eastern Conference semifinals.
Analysis: Tavares has gone three straight games without a point and the Isles have lost all three. They're going to need more production from their captain in order to stave off elimination in Sunday's Game 5.
May 5 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET5:03 GMT1:03 PM 北京时间10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST9:03 UAE1:03 ET2:03 BRT - Washington's Alex Ovechkin, Tavares and Nashville's Shea Weber are the finalists for the Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award.
Analysis: Messier selected the finalists Wednesday and will pick the winner. The winner will be announced June 22 during the NHL Awards in Las Vegas. Ovechkin, Tavares and Weber are team captains.
Apr. 28 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET21:35 GMT5:35 AM 北京时间2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST1:35 UAE (+1)17:35 ET18:35 BRT - Tavares had one goal and one assist Wednesday.
Analysis: Tavares continues to rock the playoffs with 11 points. Can he bring the Stanley Cup to Brooklyn for the borough's first title since the Dodgers won the World Series in 1955 by stunning the mighty Yankees in Game 7 in the Bronx in front of over 62,000 fans? Stay tuned to find out.
Apr. 26 6:45 AM PT7:45 AM MT8:45 AM CT9:45 AM ET13:45 GMT9:45 PM 北京时间6:45 AM MST8:45 AM EST17:45 UAE9:45 ET10:45 BRT - Tavares was a fantasy stud Sunday.
Analysis: Tavares tied the score in the final minute of regulation and got the winner at 10:41 of the second overtime, leading the Islanders past the Florida Panthers 2-1 Sunday night and into the second round for the first time since 1993.
Apr. 15 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET21:27 GMT5:27 AM 北京时间2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST1:27 UAE (+1)17:27 ET18:27 BRT - Tavares had a goal and two assists in Thursday's 5-4 win at Florida.
Analysis: Tavares now has goals in five straight games to go with seven assists.
Apr. 8 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET21:45 GMT5:45 AM 北京时间2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST1:45 UAE (+1)17:45 ET18:45 BRT - Tavares had a goal and an assist in Thursday's win over the Rangers.
Analysis: Tavares has three goals and five assists in his last three games. Even so, his season point production of 0.90 per game is his lowest since 2010-11.
Apr. 6 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET20:23 GMT4:23 AM 北京时间1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST0:23 UAE (+1)16:23 ET17:23 BRT - Tavares had a second straight big game with a goal and two assists on Tuesday.
Analysis: He had the same line on Monday and has four goals and four assists his last four games.
Apr. 5 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET5:06 GMT1:06 PM 北京时间10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST9:06 UAE1:06 ET2:06 BRT - Tavares had a goal and two assists Monday.
Analysis: Tavares has six points in his last four games and is back in action Tuesday against the Caps.
Apr. 1 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET21:55 GMT5:55 AM 北京时间2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST1:55 UAE (+1)17:55 ET18:55 BRT - Tavares scored twice on Thursday.
Analysis: It was his third multi-goal game of the season as he upped his team-leading total to 29.
Mar. 13 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET21:15 GMT5:15 AM 北京时间2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST1:15 UAE (+1)17:15 ET18:15 BRT - Tavares scored his 200th career goal in a 3-1 defeat to Boston on Saturday.
Analysis: Tavares, who has 26 goals this season, also scored in his third straight game.
Mar. 10 10:54 AM PT11:54 AM MT12:54 PM CT1:54 PM ET18:54 GMT2:54 AM 北京时间11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST22:54 UAE13:54 ET15:54 BRT - Tavares scored his 199th career goal on Wednesday.
Analysis: The Islanders star has 10 goals and 12 assists in 20 games.
Mar. 9 10:04 AM PT11:04 AM MT12:04 PM CT1:04 PM ET18:04 GMT2:04 AM 北京时间11:04 AM MST1:04 PM EST22:04 UAE13:04 ET15:04 BRT - Tavares had a goal Tuesday.
Analysis: He has nine goals and 23 points in 22 games.
Feb. 24 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET21:57 GMT5:57 AM 北京时间2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST1:57 UAE (+1)16:57 ET18:57 BRT - Tavares had a goal and an assist and New York beat Minnesota 4-1 on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Tavares has 13 points in his last nine games so he is red hot.
Feb. 19 9:06 AM PT10:06 AM MT11:06 AM CT12:06 PM ET17:06 GMT1:06 AM 北京时间10:06 AM MST12:06 PM EST21:06 UAE12:06 ET15:06 BRT - Tavares had a goal Thursday.
Analysis: He has five goals and 11 points in seven games.
Feb. 14 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET22:32 GMT6:32 AM 北京时间3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST2:32 UAE (+1)17:32 ET20:32 BRT - Tavares continued his strong run with a goal and an assist in Saturday's loss at Carolina.
Analysis: The New York captain is on a five-game point streak and has amassed 14 points (six goals, eight assists) in his last nine outings.
Feb. 12 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET23:07 GMT7:07 AM 北京时间4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST3:07 UAE (+1)18:07 ET21:07 BRT - Tavares stayed hot with a goal and an assist in Thursday's win over Los Angeles.
Analysis: The Islanders' captain has compiled five goals and seven assists over an eight-game stretch and has been a big reason why his team has won three straight.
Feb. 8 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET16:23 GMT12:23 AM 北京时间9:23 AM MST11:23 AM EST20:23 UAE11:23 ET14:23 BRT - Tavares had a goal with two assists Sunday.
Analysis: He has four goals and seven assists in nine games.
Feb. 3 10:15 AM PT11:15 AM MT12:15 PM CT1:15 PM ET18:15 GMT2:15 AM 北京时间11:15 AM MST1:15 PM EST22:15 UAE13:15 ET16:15 BRT - Tavares had a goal with an assist Tuesday.
Analysis: He has two goals and five assists in six games.
Jan. 23 10:45 AM PT11:45 AM MT12:45 PM CT1:45 PM ET18:45 GMT2:45 AM 北京时间11:45 AM MST1:45 PM EST22:45 UAE13:45 ET16:45 BRT - Tavares had a goal with an assist Friday.
Analysis: This was his first goal in seven games.
Dec. 14 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET22:27 GMT6:27 AM 北京时间3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST2:27 UAE (+1)17:27 ET20:27 BRT - Tavares broke out of his recent slump with a goal in Sunday's win over New Jersey.
Analysis: The Isles' captain had gone four straight games without a point, but it was only a matter of time before he got back on track.
Dec. 3 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET20:38 GMT4:38 AM 北京时间1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST0:38 UAE (+1)15:38 ET18:38 BRT - Tavares scored for his Brooklyn-based club on Wednesday.
Analysis: Tavares has 12 goals and 22 points in a productive fantasy campaign.
Nov. 29 11:11 AM PT12:11 PM MT1:11 PM CT2:11 PM ET19:11 GMT3:11 AM 北京时间12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST23:11 UAE14:11 ET17:11 BRT - Tavares scored for the Isles on Saturday.
Analysis: Tavares is up to 11 goals and 21 huge points.
Nov. 23 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET23:17 GMT7:17 AM 北京时间4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST3:17 UAE (+1)18:17 ET21:17 BRT - Tavares recorded a goal in Sunday's loss at Montreal.
Analysis: The Islanders' captain has scored three times in three games and eight points (5 goals, 3 assists) over his last six.
Nov. 17 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET22:51 GMT6:51 AM 北京时间3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST2:51 UAE (+1)17:51 ET20:51 BRT - Tavares had two goals and an assist to lead the Islanders to a 5-2 victory over the Arizona Coyotes on Monday night.
Analysis: Tavares has 17 points, with six in his last four games.
Nov. 11 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET22:14 GMT6:14 AM 北京时间3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST2:14 UAE (+1)17:14 ET20:14 BRT - Tavares scored his sixth and seventh goals of the season Tuesday at San Jose, ending a four-game goal drought.
Analysis: Tavares leads the Islanders with 13 points.
Oct. 31 9:22 AM PT10:22 AM MT11:22 AM CT12:22 PM ET16:22 GMT12:22 AM 北京时间9:22 AM MST11:22 AM EST20:22 UAE12:22 ET14:22 BRT - Tavares returned Thursday after missing three games.
Analysis: The New York Islanders captain, who still has a team-best 11 points (5 goals, 6 assists), was dealing with an illness.
Oct. 21 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET21:46 GMT5:46 AM 北京时间2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST1:46 UAE (+1)17:46 ET19:46 BRT - Tavares scored in Tuesday's win over Columbus.
Analysis: Tavares has three goals and five assists during a four-game point streak.
Oct. 17 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET3:05 GMT11:05 AM 北京时间8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST7:05 UAE (+1)23:05 ET0:05 BRT - Tavares had two assists Saturday.
Analysis: Tavares has seven points in a sizzling three-game run - all in Brooklyn. He has no points outside of the borough that rap mogul Jay-Z and director Spike Lee call home.
Oct. 16 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET17:26 GMT1:26 AM 北京时间10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST21:26 UAE13:26 ET14:26 BRT - Tavares had a goal with an assist Thursday.
Analysis: He has three of each in four games this season.
Oct. 12 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 AM 北京时间6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)21:44 ET22:44 BRT - Tavares had a power-play goal and added two assists and the Islanders beat the Winnipeg Jets 4-2 on Monday afternoon to earn their first victory in Brooklyn.
Analysis: Tavares scored in the Isles' first game in Brooklyn so he is enjoying his new home in New York's hottest borough.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2009-10 NYI 82 24 30 54 -15 22 11 0 2 186 12.90
2010-11 NYI 79 29 38 67 -16 53 9 0 4 243 11.93
2011-12 NYI 82 31 50 81 -6 26 7 0 8 286 10.84
2012-13 NYI 48 28 19 47 -2 18 9 0 5 162 17.28
2013-14 NYI 59 24 42 66 -6 40 8 0 4 188 12.77
2014-15 NYI 82 38 48 86 5 46 13 0 8 278 13.67
2015-16 NYI 78 33 37 70 6 38 7 0 5 250 13.20
Career 510 207 264 471 -34 243 64 0 36 1593 12.99

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2012-13 NYI 6 3 2 5 -4 4 0 0 1 21 14.29
2014-15 NYI 7 2 4 6 2 2 0 0 1 18 11.11
2015-16 NYI 11 6 5 11 -3 6 2 0 2 40 15.00
Career 24 11 11 22 -5 12 2 0 4 79 13.92

w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.